We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie
 Click to rate
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and find it very much to our liking. Good room with very comfy bed, excellent breakfast, an evening meal with good choice and friendly staff. Car parking with lots of room. Will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VEW52
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at hotel overnight after coming to cherbourg to get wine. Fabulous hotel and rooms. Very clean and bed was amazing . Breakfast was delicious something for everyone. Staff fabulous as well 10 out of 10 for this hotel. Only one little minor problem only one socket in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 325kitten99
EquipeIBIS C, Receptionist at Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you soon. Kind Regards. Justine_Receptionist

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The hotel is well situated on the outskirts of Cherbourg, adjacent to the main roads to the south. The beds are devine after a long journey and the place does most things well. Rooms 305/6 have 5 beds but are on the top floor but there is a lift. Heating in our room refused to work well and we were...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BotanicBill
EquipeIBIS C, receptionnist at Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the opinion you left on tripadvisor after your stay. We are delighted to see that your stay with us will be enjoyable and we will see you again in our establishment. Marie-Receptionist

Hampshire
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night before going home on the ferry the following day, our ferry was 5pm so we paid extra to stay until 2pm the following day. Fantastic clean room could not fault it. Plenty of space, comfy beds! Air con, flat screen t.v, wifi, tea & coffee, hair dryer & lovely hot shower was so nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiggywoo1
Equipe_Ibis_budget, Receptionist at Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie, responded to this review

Dear Sir,Madam Thank you very much for leaving such a nice review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We would be very glad to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards. Justine_Receptionist

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 6 October 2016

A grea overnight before you get the ferry home the following day, this is clean, functional, the staff are friendly and it was not over priced, and if your budget is smaller again Budget Ibis is right next door and they share the same restaurant!! and McDonald's is right across the road if your pocket won't go that far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmars100
Equipe_Ibis_budget, Receptionist at Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We would be very glad to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards. Justine_Receptionist

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were at the end of our holiday, expecting to catch a ferry home the next morning. The weather had changed to stormy outside (and this was August!) and it was such a relief to have access to our room in the afternoon, chilling out with a cup of tea and relaxing with the tv and wifi. We loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
Equipe_Ibis_budget, Réceptionniste at Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, We very much appreciate your comments on "Tripadvisor" regarding your stay at the ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Marine...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

As usual at Ibis the welcome was fine and friendly on both of our visits in August/September, 2016. The advance booking system worked well as I have a disabled wife and we got a room that was right for purpose. Our first evening was very busy and when we went down for food the first question was, Had we booked?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick Y
Equipe_Ibis_budget, Receptionist at Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry if you had to wait a long time at the restaurant. We had welcomed many differents groups this summer and indeed, sometimes, the restaurant was crowded of people. We also had an internship at the...

Carcassonne, France
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We spent the night of August 31st here again. In fact we always stay here when we are travelling to or from southern France. On our last visit I commented on the poor service we had received, but this time it was very different. The reception staff were welcoming and attentive and the meals in the restaurant were superb. thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachhut61
EquipeIBIS C, Receptionist at Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We would like to thank your for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us, better than last time ! We would be really happy to welcome you soon. Kind Regards. Justine_Receptionist

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This Ibis is in a great position if you need to catch an early ferry, visit the Cherbourg Peninsula or for a day trip. The rooms are well planned and the beds very comfortable. The restaurant provides a very good breakfast with copious choice. An evening meal is also available with choice and reasonably priced. Thoroughly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VEW52
EquipeIBIS C, Receptionist at Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We would be really happy to welcome you soon. Kind Regards. Justine_Receptionist

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

It was only for 2 1 night stays so chose Styles ove Budget or even F1. Was impressed at reception by the leel of English spoken. Did not need my scrappy French. Room was fine but the air con was very poor. I actually reported it on leaving as not working. When I returned 7 days later there was no...

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepee561
Equipe_Ibis_budget, Receptionist at Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie, responded to this review

Dear Sir,Madam Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the air conditioner we had some problems with our general system this summer and we are very sorry if you had to suffer from this problem. We would be very glad to welcome you again for your...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Glacerie
4.4 km away
Hotel Mercure Cherbourg Centre Port
Hotel Mercure Cherbourg Centre P...
#1 of 26 in Cherbourg-Octeville
367 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel le Louvre
Hotel le Louvre
#3 of 26 in Cherbourg-Octeville
199 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Chantereyne
Hotel Chantereyne
#5 of 26 in Cherbourg-Octeville
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hotel Ambassadeur
Hotel Ambassadeur
#4 of 26 in Cherbourg-Octeville
192 reviews
0.0 km away
Ibis budget Cherbourg - La Glacerie
0.7 km away
B&B Hotel Cherbourg
B&B Hotel Cherbourg
#3 of 4 in La Glacerie
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Cherbourg hotel is close to the motorway and a shopping centre. The Cité de la Mer, the ferry terminal and the railway station are only 5 min from the hotel. It has 71 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, a meeting room, free closed parking, a bar with a terrace open 24/24 and a restaurant. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless Internet access. A golf course and a tennis court are available close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie

Address: 2 RUE DU CHATEAU D'EAU | RN13 Rond Point Andre Malraux, 50470 La Glacerie, Cherbourg-Octeville, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Cherbourg-Octeville > La Glacerie
Price Range: $76 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis La Glacerie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The entrance comes up Quite Quick after the roundabout so go slow off the roundabout”
 of 5 bubbles Dmars100, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an attic room if you don't mind the eaves.”
 of 5 bubbles jessicapV7610QQ, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with views on to the gardens are very pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles Beachhut61, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose away from bar area and the one public loo”
 of 5 bubbles Elefant350, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The site is surrounded by major roads on two sides but the double glazing is efficient at cutting out the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BotanicBill, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5