We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Gorinchem

PricelineUSD 62*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 123*
USD 62*
USD 123*
USD 62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Gorinchem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Gorinchem
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I was in the area for work and it seemed the most suitable location to stay. The staff were friendly. The room was basic and dated but reasonably clean. I wouldn't recommend it as a holiday get away location but it was what I needed for one night. Not that easy to get to without a car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
BartBGeneralManager, General Manager at Campanile Gorinchem, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, thank you for your nice comments on our staff. It is indeed best, if you have no car, to use either a taxi from the station (only 5 min. costs appr. €7) or use public transport (busstop only 150 meters from our hotel). Kind Regards, Bart Baanders

Lamphun Province, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to better Campanile but this one was the only one available after our long drive from France through Belgium. Hotel receptionist was very helpful and kind over the telephone booking we made on the road 2 hours ahead of arrival. Breakfast was decent with choices of cold and hot items e.g. omelets and bacons which were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pok S
BartBGeneralManager, General Manager at Campanile Gorinchem, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your positive experience with our service in our hotel.We indeed try to give our guests also a nice warm/comfortable welcome in the hotelroom. In the week you arrived it was a bit difficult to get the temperature right due to big fluctuations in the temperature outside (from almost below zero till 20 degrees above...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel rooms maybe small but adequate and extremely clean and well serviced. The only down side but no big deal is no power sockets on headboard side of the bed. Restaurant and bar is good, food excellent and all staff totally amazing. Will definitely stay again, but will bring extension power lead. 😂👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geebers453
BartBGeneralManager, General Manager at Campanile Gorinchem, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are grateful that you took the time to share your positiv experience in our hotel. we do regret that we only have sockets at the desk. We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again. Kind Regards, Bart Baanders

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

If you arrive at hotel there is no parking space Mc D drivers are hanging around Rooms should be redecorated old fashioned no extra 220 plugs for loading cellphone Restaurant is good 😊 Price quality is not good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel is overall good. Room is just normal, but old fashioned should redecorate the whole hotel... bed is good, TV good, coffee 👍🏻, bathroom old fashioned overall the price of €74 should be less for what you get, restaurant is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
Vihti Finland
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed one night for business. The hotel is not really even intended to be a top star establishment and it is way past an overdue facelift BUT what makes this this place nice is the kind staff that really try their best to make things work. The rooms are clean and the breakfast was very well set up. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikko E
Province of Rimini, Italy
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I was forced to run away from another hotel's horrible room for lack of running water in the shower and was more than glad to find a last remaining room at the Campanile at 9pm one night. The room was basic and the floor needed a good rinse but it was functional and the hotel staff was friendly and efficient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marinella T
BartBGeneralManager, General Manager at Campanile Gorinchem, responded to this review

Dear Marinella, thank you for your nice review and feedback. I will forward your compliments to our staff and your remarks about the floor to our cleaningcompany. Great to read that you will be visiting us again. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Bart Baanders

Alvor, Portugal
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Rooms are tiny and very hot with no air conditioning.Very basic too,with a musty smell and plenty of insects sharing your room.Breakfast was not included and was way overpriced On a plus side the bar restaurant were good and the staff very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21Robin
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Its not my first Hotel Campanile, but its the worst. About the building, of course it needs a new style, but thats not a new, so, its not an important issue. Try cleaning, well, at least the bed and bathroom was clean. About the breakfast, its better if you decide to try, its up to you. Everyone knows thats a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos F
BartBGeneralManager, General Manager at Campanile Gorinchem, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Carlos, thank you for your compliments about our friendly staff and clealiness of the bed and bathroom. I don't understand what you mean about the breakfast, for €11,50 you get a buffet with for example freshly baked croissants, bread, several cheeses and savories, bacon, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, fresh orange juice, several cereals and yoghurts, severals sorts of...

Ballerup, Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Campanile is a fairly old and worn down hotel, which could do well with some refurbishing. The staff is friendly and helpful, their friendliness makes it up for the room quality. Which is sub standard, but if you just need a bed and a simple breakfast it works, but for longer stays I would go other places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kennet J
BartBGeneralManager, General Manager at Campanile Gorinchem, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kennet J., Thank you for your positiv remarks about are staff and service. We regret to read that the impression of the looks of our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest in the future.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorinchem
6.7 km away
Tulip Inn Meerkerk
Tulip Inn Meerkerk
#1 of 1 in Meerkerk
35 reviews
18.0 km away
Van der Valk Zaltbommel-A2
Van der Valk Zaltbommel-A2
#1 of 1 in Zaltbommel
178 reviews
18.7 km away
Hampshire Hotel - De Arendshoeve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.7 km away
Campanile Rotterdam Oost
Campanile Rotterdam Oost
#40 of 52 in Rotterdam
79 reviews
30.5 km away
Campanile Hotel Gouda
3.7 km away
Hotel Gorinchem
Hotel Gorinchem
#2 of 5 in Gorinchem
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Campanile Gorinchem

Address: Franklinweg 1, 4207 HX Gorinchem, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Gorinchem
Price Range: $60 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Gorinchem 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Louvre hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Campanile Gorinchem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Gorinchem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing the Macdonalds in the car park,not the busy road opposite”
21Robin, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the rooms on the car park side are a little quieter but my room was certainly noisy.”
Schimbo, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the car park side may be a litle bit quieter.”
Millicent44, 25 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Get a room on the first floor to avoid walking up step concrete steps”
mickaveli2001, 10 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Visit the National Park "Biesbosch", it's only a 20 minutes drive or so.”
EwoutW, 29 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 62* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
TravelocityUSD 62
AMOMAUSD 123
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates