We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud

HIExpress.comUSD 84*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 90*
USD 84*
Great Deal
USD 89*
USD 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud
 Click to rate
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The Hotel is about 10 Minutes out of the Strasbourg city center, located in an industrial Area. As standard I declare the kind of hotel, same class would in my opinion be an Ibis. The plus points are a big free of charge parking, reasonably close to the city (if you are driving), spacious rooms, modern bathroom. Breakfast buffet again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolf S
Julien G, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feeback on trip advisor further your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud hotel. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us despite some cleaning issues in the room and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We would like to assure...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

The best thing about this hotel was the very friendly and helpful staff at reception. Without a doubt, we enjoyed our check-in experience. The rooms look like they may have been renovated in recent years, but it is just a so-so kind of hotel. I wouldn't say it is all that clean. For instance, I had to go through 3-4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this review

Dear Emily F, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during breakfast. We always strive to provide our guests with the best accommodations possible and we regret that we did not meet some of your expectations. On the...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This is a good hotel, after all, it's a Holiday Inn Express, and they tend to be nice places. But upon leaving this one, I left my reading glasses behind. The staff was extremely nice in getting them shipped to me at home in Las Vegas, where they arrived three days after I did. so, overall, with a good hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevefey
Julien G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for much for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor further your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud Hotel. We are glad to read that you got your reading glasses back. We will be more than happy to share your kind words to our entire staff and we are looking forward...

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Was in this hotel 2 years ago. This time a lot changed. Besides good reception service, everything else was worse. Corridor floor not cleaned, even the cleaning of the room wasnt perfect, lots of dust. First morning, lack of water stream in the bathroom. Breakfast- food took too much time to be replaced. Sincerely disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henriquemourao
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this review

Dear henriquemourao, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Strasbourg Geispolsheim, France. It is nice to hear that you found the services of our lobby staff to be favorable. However, it is regretful that you were met with inconveniences with regards to the room cleanliness and the mistimed refilling of food during...

Zürich, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Just stopped in with one child for a stop-over while crossing Europe. The price was OK for a night in the region but the hotel was not particularly special. There were some cleanliness issues in the bathroom thought the room itself was a good enough size and comfortable. The hotel is in a quiet location despite being by a motorway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NamparaCove
Julien G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback further your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud Hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered due to some cleanliness issues. Your comments are well noted and will be shared to our entire stay. We still hope to have a new...

Switzerland
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Arrived very early and was checked in by Mirela, who really is very friendly and efficient. The hotel is out of town and close to the highway so there are no issues with having to navigate urban traffic jams. Considering that the hotel is close to the highway it is not that noisy. The room was bright, a decent size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zed_Gordon
Julien G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to read such great comments further your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud hotel and we sincerely thank you as it is such a great reward for us. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our property and all its facilities as well as our breakfast and the...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

The hotel is located outside of the city, within easy access of the motorway and parking is hassle-free. Rooms are clean, large and spacious and there are facilities for family activities. They also had a children's activity area and cutlery for children in the breakfast area which we thought was nice (even though we didn't have any children with us)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BunnyL25
Julien G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor further your last stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our property and its facilities. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred with your reservation and relieved that our Front desk...

Robina, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Sick & tired of downtown hotels, luggage & parking issues we decided a little out of town would be better. We read all the latest reviews before deciding to lob for a couple of days @ this Holiday Inn Express. Could not be more impressed. Check in was a breeze with Mirela helping us with a number of questions we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Artificer101
Julien G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share you experience further your last stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud hotel. We are very happy to read that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed the service provided by our front desk staff. We will make sure to share...

Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We are a family of 9 ( including grandparents and uncles) We stayed for 2 weeks. The hotel is in a good location, big rooms and free parking. The service is magnificent. Despite the aren't any vegetables on breakfast the week Wifi and the small pool we enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ilanbar127
Julien G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like thank you very much for having chosen the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud for your recent stay in Strasbourg. We truly appreciate reading your great feedback. We are happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you back again in...

Gent
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, very clean, big rooms for an Express, staff at the reception super friendly and helpful. All of them they try to do their best. Thank you for your kindness. Hotel is not far from a big supermarket Leclerc, La Courte Paille, KFC, McDo, Burger King, Wok buffet, etc...about 40 min to drive to Europa Park and nice drive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jarka-Ste-Fre
Julien G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this review

Dear guest, A great thank for sharing these kind words further your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and also the location of our property. Our entire team will be more than happy to read your feedback. Should you need any further...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geispolsheim
Athena Hotel & Spa
#5 of 128 in Strasbourg
459 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirc...
#3 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
278 reviews
Hotel Les Alizes
#1 of 1 in Lipsheim
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RoomsThe 77 fully renovated, spacious, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with beautiful modern bathrooms with showers, offering you all the comforts of a four star hotel at an affordable price. The rooms have two large twin beds or one large double bed and a sofa.Events roomFor the organization of work days, room hire, drinks-buffet receptions or show-room events, our 100m² of adjustable lounges with three fully equipped rooms, all on the same level, with natural light and air-conditioned can accommodate up to 70 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud

Address: 5 rue de l Ill, 67118 Geispolsheim, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Geispolsheim
Price Range: $118 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Geispolsheim
Novotel Hotel Strasbourg Sud
Geispolsheim Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Beersheba, Israel

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wish I could help, but this was the night that I slept off my jet lag until 8 AM, so I really don't know.”
Stevefey, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with view of the garden area.”
482johanm, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor, away from the lobby, may be quieter”
johnhQ2026VL, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms seemed O.K. only the location was poor, (fine is your only passing through), but NO good if visiting Strasbourg or the E.U. Parliament, (Book a Hotel in the centre).”
227alant, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Face away from the pool if you want quieter, as there is a highway exit just by the pool.”
microtr6, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
USD 84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 89
Expedia.comUSD 88
PricelineUSD 90
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates