We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel

TravelocityUSD 35*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 36*
USD 35*
USD 36*
USD 36*
USD 35*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel
 Click to rate
Wakefield
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We had booked with hotels.com solely because we knew we would arrive late and it advertised 24 hour check in. When we arrived the machine did not recognise the booking so we had to pay again. The room was smoky and there was a cigarette burn on the bed cover - despite being advertised as a non smoking property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justamumWakefield
Eric C, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous nous excusons pour le désagrément lors de votre séjour dans notre établissement. Sachez que nous mettons tout en...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We had a good night's sleep, and a simple inexpensive breakfast, the room was Small, the shower room very small but it was all clean , the WiFi worked, the sleep quality was good. We arrived in time to sleep, and left right after a simple breakfast. The price was silly low. . If you want to do much more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanofCF
Eric C, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser votre commentaire sur notre établissement. Sachez que nous mettons...

London
Reviewed 15 December 2016

If you are paying £25 or whatever you can't expect the Ritz. We did find dirty sheets last year with black hairs but decided returning drunk we had got between the wrong sheets. This year made a point of checking the linen ahead of eating and drinking at the Campanile restaurant. All was fine. It has actually improved since last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonTell
Eric C, Gérant at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Je vous remercie de nous avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour,Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, l'avis de...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This was among the worst staying of my life. Firstly, despite being booked for three people only 1 shower towel was provided. Secondly, the bathroom shower was not properly cleaned. Thirdly, the room was cold due to the wind and cold that passes through the door and windows. Finally, despite signalling to reception the presence of cockroaches and spiders in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enj0yingit
ERIC C, ADJOINT at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear custumer First I would like to thank you for your comment. We are sorry for the inconivences you lived during your journey. we will be please to welcome you for a next stay in better conditions. KInds regards Benoit M

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The lady at the desk was polite and friendly. Explained how the wifi access worked. Told us breakfast was available from 6am - that was great as we had to check in for the ferry at 6.30am. The closeness of the hotel to the ferry - 10 minutes is the main saving grace for this hotel although the continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roma108
ERIC C, ADJOINT at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear custumer First I would like to thank you for your booking. I am please to see that you were enjoyed of your check in and your night on your room. We will be please to welcome you again. Kinds regards Benoit M

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is ageing. The room was clean but tired. The guy on reception was welcoming and helpful. We only paid £30 for a triple room so we didn't expect luxury. It was annoying that the hotel was advertised with air conditioning. Both rooms had a unit but neither had a plug on and had obviously not been used for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1RDS
ERIC C, adjoint at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear custumer, First I would like to thank you for your comment. We removed all the things on the differents websites who tell that we have air co. in the rooms. I am please to read that you were enjoy of the people on reception. Hope to see you again Kinds regards Benoit M

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed here for 1 night after a late ferry crossing before heading on to Holland. Check in was ok when done in person as the machine wouldn't let me do the direct check in, luckily the guy was still there at 10pm to sort it out for us. Rooms were basic but adequate, can't complain for the price we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrie3481
ERIC C, adjoint at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear customer, First I would like to thank you for your comment. We are please to see that you were enjoyed of your stay. Hope to see you again. Kinds regards Benoit M

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

A quiet location, a friendly reception guy who spoke fluent English, we had a top (2nd) floor room. Very quiet location, lots of parking. Negatives. Same at all Premiere Classe hotels. Slow internet. Runs at 56k when in the UK we're used to 50mbps+! Almost, but not quiet, unusable. And the beds are pretty hard in every room we've stayed...

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 307francisg
ERIC C, adjoint at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear custumer, First I would like to thank you for your kindly comment. We are please to see that you were enjoyed of your stay. Hope to see you again Benoit M

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I've stayed in a number of Premiere Classe over the last two years and this one is certainly not the best one in Dunkerque. The building is old and in need of an update. However, it's ok. Room is small but clean. Breakfast is minimal but does the job. Car parking immediately outside the room. Wi-Fi is not brilliant but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
ERIC C, adjoint at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear custumer First I would like to thank you for the comment. I am please to see that you found our hotel ok for the price. We will be please to welcome you again for your next stay. Regards Benoit M

Serengeti National Park, Tanzania
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Premiere Classe is not what I would call it. It is a horrible place but I guess you get what you pay for. It was really cheap and I was concerned but the pictures on Booking.com looked really ok and the reviews were ok. But it was a dump! A horrible place to stay in. We went across the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patweis
ERIC C, ADJOINT at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear customer, First I would like to thank you for your comment. I am very sorry about all the desagrements you encounter when you came. In case of problem do not hesitate to come at the reception we will be please to help and we would have gave you another room. Kinds regards Benoit M

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armbouts-Cappel
2.8 km away
Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer
Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Sain...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Pol-sur-Mer
254 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel La Cuis'in
Hotel La Cuis'in
#4 of 13 in Dunkirk
115 reviews
6.5 km away
Kyriad Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Hotel Dunkerque
Quality Hotel Dunkerque
#2 of 3 in Armbouts-Cappel
142 reviews
0.1 km away
Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel
1.9 km away
Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel

Address: Le Lac - Sortie Armbouts Cappel - Le, 59380 Armbouts-Cappel, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Armbouts-Cappel
Price Range: $39 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms on the ground floor and ask for rooms away from motorway”
  • Cockroaches walking around
  • Shower handler
  • Ceiling
enj0yingit, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“TRy and stay on top floor - less noise but no lift”
128ianb, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not by the checking in machine”
patweis, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“like a cell block”
speakupladdie, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel at all costs.”
LindaR07, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 35* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 36
Hotels.comUSD 35
Hotwire.comUSD 35
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates