We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores

Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (19)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good41%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“clam digger”(63 reviews)
“pool bar”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
Special Offer: 🌊BEST RATE & OCEANFRONT🌞
Hotel deals
Offers from The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
Special Offer: 🌊BEST RATE & OCEANFRONT🌞
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
156
185
65
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
156
185
65
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclam diggerpool baron site restaurantoff seasonatlantic beachoceanfront rooman older hotelsmall bathroomget awayhot tubcoffee makernon smokingnc coastthe beach is greatbeach hotelbeds were comfortablerelaxing stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

My husband and I just returned from The Inn at Pine knoll shores. The hotel was very nice. Our room was always cleaned before 3:00. We had plenty of towels and never had to ask for anything. the food in the restaurant was pretty good...More

Thank montemac
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We stayed here overnight and really enjoyed the facilities. My only hesitation is the rooms are a big pricey. We were able to check in an hour early - that is always a plus. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. All the rooms...More

Thank JoPark
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was clean and good. Lobby needs updating It was very busy and housekeeping took a while to get us towels for the room. Once we called the front desk they came up with them. They appeared short staffed. Everything else was in good...More

Thank Zeeiak
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll ShoresResponded 1 week ago

Zeeiak, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay of The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores Hotel. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and good. Lobby needs updating Towels were late getting to room on one of the days and had to call front desk. One staff member told us they were short staffed and management was not the greatest. Everything else was in...More

Thank Rebecca H
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll ShoresResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rebecca H, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you with the cleanliness of our guest rooms. So excited to hear also that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. We also appreciate your ideas for improving on our lobby...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

6/22/18 weekend. I Won TRIP through radio station and decided to have my BEAT CANCER weekend celebration with my daughter and husband and grandchild... First view inside the room and balcony was outstanding until after dinner and back to our room 315. TV stopped working...More

2  Thank Lee H
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll ShoresResponded 3 weeks ago

Lee H, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 151 - USD 306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 151 - USD 306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
montemac
5 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike C | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I’m late. We went to Walmart near the hotel and got our own.
0
Votes
Laura Q
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alyce K | Property representative |
I'm sorry, unfortunately we are not pet friendly. The Doubletree, Atlantis Lodge and The Seahawk all in Atlantic Beach are pet friendly
2
Votes
Judy I
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from AXAlover | Reviewed this property |
The room we were in had a shower only. The new showers are low-entry...only a couple of inches off the floor. They are the same size as the tub they replaced. Made it hard to shave my legs because there was nothing to prop... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Upper floors best for long range views."
Read review
"All rooms are oceanfront and the view from the 7th floor is spectacular."
Read review
"Every room faces the water !!!!!!!"
Read review
"Rooms are great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing