We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Where do I start, when we opened the door the nasty smell hit you and didn't leave over the three nights.
Dirty floor sticky carpet etc.opened the curtains to see forehead and hand prints on Windows from kids that hadn't been cleaned in a long...More
3 Thank Stephen B
Response from PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday ParkResponded 6 September 2016
We're genuinely sorry to hear of the service that you have received so far and would like the opportunity to look into this further for you. Please get in touch with us: Tripadvisorservice@parkdean.com with your booking details and the title of this review....More
Turning up at Sundrum Castle Holiday Park I was very surprised that the receptionist there didn't really seem to care and we seemed to be a nuisance to her, we were given hurried directions drawn on a map and told that we'd need to show...More
1 Thank Alan M
Response from PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday ParkResponded 23 August 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review,
I'm very sorry to hear about your experience, we appreciate your honest feedback, both good and bad, which will be shared with the park management team for these issues to be looked into.
We do hope...More
We booked this holiday on line which was easy enough but doubts remained in my mind regarding the size of pitch I had booked, this resulted in several phone calls and confirmation that the pitches would be big enough for our 24ft caravan. How wrong...More
Thank Steven L
Response from PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday ParkResponded 2 August 2016
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us Steven.
We are genuinely sorry to hear that we didn't quite tick all of the right boxes and you have left feeling this way.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared...More
Shocking start to holiday. After travelling for 7 hours finally turned up to what I can only describe as a tip of a caravan.Filthy carpets,mold round door,dirty toilet and shower,beds not made,spare bed linen chucked in bottom of wardrobe not folded,hundreds of fag buts chucked...More
3 Thank carl f
Response from PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday ParkResponded 1 August 2016
We are genuinely sorry to hear that you feel this way Carl.
Feedback, good or bad, is always gratefully received and it can help us improve on the service that we provide our guests.
We are sorry that Sundrum Castle didn't meet your expectations and...More
Sundrum is nice and big but DONT go to the chip shop.Took me 1 hr and 10 mins to order and get a black pudding supper..The staff were disorganised and looked like rabbits in a headlight..it was like something out of the film Wrong turn..WONT...More
1 Thank Stef M
Response from PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday ParkResponded 11 August 2016
Thanks for sharing your review with us Stef and we are genuinely sorry to hear that your dining experience let your holiday down.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with the park management team for this to be looked into.
Hi, we stayed in a lovely two bedroomed static caravan, we were situated quite far away from the main reception area, but that suited us perfectly as we never use the entertainment on sites.
I hope that has helped.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Always book a larger caravan as the smaller ones are quite small for 4 occupants."