We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jacaranda Beach Resort

1,563 reviews
Save
Traveller (1740)
Pool & Beach (341)
Room & Suite (180)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good45%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,563)Write a Review
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
11
13
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
13
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper person per daysea creaturesroom was spaciousamazing beachswimming poolchefreefparadise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clients mainly Italian and some from Czech republic. Negative: - AC is old and barely working. - Toilet barely working, water just runs straight through it so when you really need it you might not have it. After a couple of talk with reception we...More

Thank P K
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 12 nights it was fantastic all staff r fantastic and couldn't do enough for u my husband is a fussy eater and the chef Morris went out of his way to make sure if he didn't like any thing that was on the...More

2  Thank Jackie D
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The Place is superb but with very poor management. All inclusive package was not comparable to other hotels i have been. The drinks were flat ,you could not send a waiter to bring drinks on all inclusive you have to go to the bar and...More

Thank Lillianne2014
Response from DanyT88, Direttore at Jacaranda Beach ResortResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Lilliane Thanks for the review that can give us the opportunity to clarify our position on matter. All the complains you wrote are not attributable of a poor management, but straightforwardly from poor informations you had or was given you about the hotel. Our...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Visiting Watamu at the end of the season is probably not smart. There are factors beyond the control of any establishment which accentuate the issues within their control. We contacted the hotel direct and, as is now the perceived norm, the arrangements were handled very...More

Thank Roger S
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This place is located on a very pretty part of the coast, so the beach is amazing. We stayed at the villas, and it was OK - not really luxury, but we had everything we needed that week, plus an extra swimming pool. Jacaranda is...More

Thank Oksana_Barkhat
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 112 - USD 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Watamu
#4 Spa Hotel in Watamu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Watamu
#10 Family Hotel in Watamu
#12 Romantic Hotel in Watamu
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 112 - USD 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Watamu
#4 Spa Hotel in Watamu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Watamu
#10 Family Hotel in Watamu
#12 Romantic Hotel in Watamu
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1740)
Pool & Beach (341)
Room & Suite (180)
Dining (83)
Hotel & Grounds (1145)
Bathroom (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Adera86
25 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Pietro M | Property representative |
yes, all rooms have air conditioning
0
Votes
Room Tips
"the beach is super and serene. The pools are the best"
Read review
"Sea-view rooms offer an attractive ambience"
Read review
"pick up room in beach area - use honeymoon certificate"
Read review
"The rooms at the beach front have great view, breeze and sunlight."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite