We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting Lyon. It's an adequate IHG hotel befitting the no frills Holiday Inn brand. Simple room essentials are missing for travellers such as a safe, tea/coffee making facilities, no fridge/mini bar. The car park is very secure and the staff are helpful but the brand offers at best average quality in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank David P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear David P, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our staff accommodating. However, I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the lack of in- room amenities. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and shared... More 

Niwot, Colorado
Level Contributor
348 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The Hotel is difficult to access, located in a very high traffic area. The front desk clerk was very friendly happily helping, speaking good English. The sleep quality was challenging as the room was pretty warm all night. The AC worked some but was not adequate for the high 90's (36 degrees C) the day we we stayed there. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
West Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night, passing through Lyon. The room was clean and typical of a Holiday Inn. Breakfast buffet was very good. The desk staff had difficulty with English and we made more progress conversing in my shaky French. The location so convenient to A6/A7, and to our favorite restaurant in Ecully.

Helpful?
Thank Reasonable_Fellow
St-Germain-en-Laye, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The hotel is located nearby highways and rooms on the back have no view. Pool was closed but this wasn't mentionned on the website. Staff however is very helpful but overall experience is poor. Few restaurant offering within a walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Patrick B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us due to our pool being closed and our room accommodations did not live up to your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused. Let us... More 

Montesson, France
Level Contributor
308 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The hotel is located on a busy main road near the A6. There is nothing interesting nearby. We arrived at lunchtime on a Sunday to be told the restaurant would not open again until Monday. Microwave meals were available from reception! Room service is only available when the restaurant is open. There is nowhere else to eat within a short... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tonytourist
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Tonytourist, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review regarding your recent visit. It is regrettable that our location was not to your liking and that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us. As for the air conditioning noise and restaurant hours of operation, we apologize for any shortcomings you may have experienced.... More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Our room was facing the roundabout and because the air conditioning was so very poor we had to keep a window open which then made it impossible to sleep as the traffic was incessant! This hotel is a very very long way out of town with little around it except busy noisy traffic.

Helpful?
Thank Svelti
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Svelti, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the traffic noise during your visit and for falling below your expectations regarding our air-conditioning system. We also regret the issues you had with our location. Reviews like yours are very valuable as... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

We liked the hotel for a stopover enroute to Paris from Cannes film festival. Our problem was lack of signage for drivers was not clear enough and thus tired we found it hard to approach because it is on a one way roundabout road. If you miss the turn. You risk going back on to the motorway. Can be stressful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dij P
Alena A, Guest service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback which we will share with Olivier who was so helpful this day. We are sorry for the difficulty to find our hotel. The next time put the following zip code: 69160. We hope that that will be useful. Kindest regards. Guest service More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Restaurants in hotels have a captive audience so can be less enterprising than the standalone, so it is always refreshing to find a good one. The day I stopped in the holiday inn Lyon it was pouring with rain and there were no nearby restaurants, I had also done a sixteen hour day by seven o'clock. The menu had something... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maurice H
Alena A, Guest service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It's a such pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant. Our colleagues do their best to offer you the best food and best service. All good wishes. More 

Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Stayed here for 2 weeks in Jan 16. A little out of town 2 mile walk, but can get a to the Valmy tube which is just over 1/2 a mile walk. Area is short on restaurants, but loads of fast food pizza, burger and kebab places a short walk away (exit hotel turn right and walk down main road... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan J
Alena A, Guest service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we thank you for this good and usefull feedback! We are glad that you have spent a great time with us! We hope to see you again in Lyon this time as a tourist ! Yours faithfully. More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I booked this Holiday Inn while visiting Lyon for work. I picked it because of it's price and location on the way out to the company office in Marcy L'Etoile. The hotel is a good 30 minute (about $40 cab ride) drive from the main train station. It is out of the way if you're a tourist and looking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank blankspace11
Alena A, Guest Service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all, thank you for taking a time to write this feedback which is very important for us! We are glad that your stay was comfortable and relaxing. Effectively, the local tax (1.65€) is not uncluded in the price. So, it's to pay on the check out. We hope you have enjoyed our city! Yours faithfully. More 

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
0.2 km away
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
#3 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
187 reviews
0.2 km away
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
#2 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
32 reviews
2.5 km away
Fourviere Hotel
Fourviere Hotel
#22 of 193 in Lyon
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hotel Lyon Metropole
Hotel Lyon Metropole
#16 of 193 in Lyon
885 reviews
1.3 km away
Maison d'Anthouard
Maison d'Anthouard
#1 of 3 in Ecully
212 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Saphir Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is situated at 15 minutes walking from the subway to the town center of Lyon (old city classified unesco). the access to the hotel from the motorway A6 (Paris-Marseille) is very easy, exit "lyon vaise " before the fourvière tunnel. Park your car in the paying garage or on the free parking o the roof of the hotel by Montribloud street behind the hotel. we have large room 22sqm with sofa bed for family of 4 people maximum or standard room for one or two people (same room's size) or executive room with mini-bar, international newspapers...all are totaly renovated.the restaurant "brasserie style" (open for dinner only from Monday to Friday) with large windows open by the terrace and an outside little swimming pool open during summer only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise

Address: 13 D avenue Victor Hugo, 69160 Tassin-la-Demi-Lune, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
Price Range: $83 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tassin-La-Demi-Lune Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of the Hotel faces busy highway, back of the Hotel has no view.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielG694, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room with a view might be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickB742, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“room at the back to avoid road noise”
 of 5 bubbles Tonytourist, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request rooms away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Svelti, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“If you park underground you have to press an intercom first to get them to open the garage before you enter the underground parking”
 of 5 bubbles roryjdoyle, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay