We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Byke Suraj Plaza

Save
Share
Ghodbunder Road Saibaba Vihar Complex, Anand Nagar, Thane 400615 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
USD 56
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Expedia.comUSD 61
eDreamsUSD 68
Booking.comUSD 68
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (19)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Byke Suraj Plaza
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 52 hotels in Thane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our 122 rooms are luxuriously spacious offering coziness & comfort during your stay. Each and every room offers all the modern day amenities and facilities. Presenting the vegetarian concept with a difference, we are happy to introduce our restaurant serving global vegetarian cuisine. You would be happy to try our new & fresh variety of cocktails & mocktails at the bar. Have any function or any event ?? Rely on us. We bring to you our banquet halls ready to cater to all your needs. A culinary journey with different food outlets & banqueting facilities ensures that you have a memorable dining experience.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
Hindi
183Reviews7Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 50
  • 38
  • 22
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Harsh B wrote a review Dec. 2020
Mumbai, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
Had stayed at Byke Suraj Plaza Thane while attending a wedding never in my life i have experienced such bad quality of stay and food in a similar category hotel. The food quality is of the lowest category be it breakfast or other meals during the wedding. The staff here is the most non cooperative staff I have ever seen in a hotel. The AC didn't work properly the cable connection didn't work even after complaining to them twice it did not start. The restaurant does not provide food in the night. Also for any kind of complain they just have 1 reason of Pandemic is hampering our services but i dont understand where does the pandemic affects the quality food which can be sourced from the best of vendors if they want to. Pandemic cannot be a reason for cable not working which just requires a recharge to be done. One could easily avoid staying at this hotel there are many options around which 1 could look for. Never would I again stay in this hotel nor would recommend someone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Lareb Khan wrote a review Oct. 2020
New Delhi, India18 contributions1 helpful vote
I have the booked the hotel for 5 days as a transit point for my new relocated office . However my experience is quite poor here as the management and staff is really sleepy . There is no proper wifi even in the midst of metropolitan area ,no proactive room service and unprofessional staff . There is no breakfast buffet and the breakfast quality being provided in room is quite poor which lacks basic measures of a good star hotel . All in all a very poor experience where the staff even does have basic sense to put toiletries in bathroom and room management .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from TheBykeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Byke Suraj Plaza
Responded 7 Nov. 2020
Dear Mr. Khan, Thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. At the same time please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay at the hotel. After going through the concerns highlighted by you, we wish to update that: 1. Currently due to the pandemic situation, we are operating with limited staff as per the guidelines issued by the Ministry of Health. 2. The government has restricted us in serving buffet service during these trying times for the safety and well-being of our guests. We are complying with the same. 3. Your concerns regarding the WiFi and quality of breakfast food have been forwarded to the concerned Department Heads for necessary action. We are trying our best to offer safe services to all guests who visit us. After-all, Your Safety is our Top Priority. We look forward to serving you again during your next visit with an improved approach and better service. Regards, Team Thane.
Read more
Praniti V wrote a review Sep. 2020
Vadodara, India4 contributions
No Kettle, Tea Bags and Water was provided in the room. The cups were filled with stains. Bedroom ac was completely choked. On calling up number of times, Kettle was provided at 10.30 pm and Tea bags at 3.30 am. The Air condition filtee was removed and taken. Ac was working as just a blower. The staff lies through the teeth that services were provided at time. At this time of writing, no drinking glasses are still provided. What kind of Management survey was this when a person comes to check the ac. Doesn't he notice that no glasses have been provided. Recommend not to choose this hotel specially during Covid time where AC filters are badly chocked. Wonder if the rooms were sanitized or not.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Suraj Plaza
Responded 18 Sep. 2020
Dear Ms. Praniti, Thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. At the same time please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay at the hotel. We have noted the concerns highlighted by you and have forwarded the same to the respective Department Heads for necessary action. We look forward to serving you again during your next visit with an improved approach and better service. Regards, Team Thane.
Read more
Vijay Thakur wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
Loved the experience of our entire ceremony & stay at Suraj Byke Plaza. The entire process from start to end was quite smooth, food, sanitised rooms, staff with complete hygiene formalities was worth the money ️ Thanks to Amit & the entire Byke Team
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Suraj Plaza
Responded 18 Sep. 2020
Dear Mr. Thakur, Thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you loved the overall experience at our hotel. We also thank you for appreciating our staff's efforts in making your function a memorable one. We look forward to serving you again very soon. Do let us know about your next visit and we shall look forward to hosting you with the same enthusiasm that you experienced. Also, please visit our hotels in Matheran, Goa, Manali, Jaipur, Shimla, Kovalam, Bengaluru, Kochi, Junagadh, Ooty, Shirdi and upcoming at Borivali for the same hospitality you experienced at Thane. Regards, Team Thane.
Read more
Mahek Shah wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
I indeed had great experience. The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. Looking forward to more visits! The staff and management was great in ensuring comfort of every guest. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Suraj Plaza
Responded 18 Sep. 2020
Dear Mr. Mahek, Thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you loved the overall experience at our hotel. We also thank you for appreciating our staff's efforts in making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to serving you again very soon. Do let us know about your next visit and we shall look forward to hosting you with the same enthusiasm that you experienced. Also, please visit our hotels in Matheran, Goa, Manali, Jaipur, Shimla, Kovalam, Bengaluru, Kochi, Junagadh, Ooty, Shirdi and upcoming at Borivali for the same hospitality you experienced at Thane. Regards, Team Thane.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 48 - USD 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraThane DistrictThane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Byke Suraj Plaza
Which popular attractions are close to The Byke Suraj Plaza?
Nearby attractions include Suraj Water Park (0.9 km), Let's Play (0.7 km), and TMC Bio Diversity Park (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Byke Suraj Plaza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Byke Suraj Plaza?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Byke Suraj Plaza?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Byke Suraj Plaza?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Byke Suraj Plaza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Barbeque Nation, Thug-Lyf, and Tandoor tawa aur Karahi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Byke Suraj Plaza?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does The Byke Suraj Plaza have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Byke Suraj Plaza offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Byke Suraj Plaza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Byke Suraj Plaza offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Byke Suraj Plaza?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shirgaon Fort (7.0 km).