We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Alka Residency

Agoda.comUSD 39*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 44*
USD 39*
Great Deal
USD 44*
USD 44*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Alka Residency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Alka Residency
 Click to rate
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 6 April 2017

If you are planning to catch a train and donot want to spend your night on a platform, then its a safe place to stay. otherwise in the middle of busy bus and railway station, you will count hours to realise you have not had a good sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subash G
hotelalka802, Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for write a review to us ,as you know that we are located in heart of thane city so is has to be crowded and busy area but still we try to get more comfort stay to our guest .

Rohtas, India
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The property has a lift and a restaurant too....after a long tiring day the room makes you feel good and restaurant serves the purpose.... Hotel is very near to Thane station........rooms are good but check in took lot of time........cant blame the receptionist......was some sort of software issue.......room was quiet and clean......all the services were good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anand_Mayank
hotelalka802, Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to write to us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality during your recent stay at our hotel. Do let us know about your next visit and we shall surely take a step ahead making your next stay even more joyful.

Reviewed 4 September 2016

Expect the hotel's location, I couldnt find a single positive note for the hotel. I booked the room through an app (goibibo) and was given the smallest possible terrible room. The paint in the room was coming off, the air condition was spitting out smoke into the room, and all the time had to call reception to switch on geyser....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank len_90
hotelalka802, Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to write a suggestive review for us.We appreciate your frank and honest recommendations.We assure you that you will feel the difference during your next visit.

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Thane near railway station. Avrege hotel by rate.wifi facilities is so good. Room spce is good.morning breakfast its ok..not for bafet system. Hotel room not window availbale. Staff beheviours so verygood. Room rate is high.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ramesh D
hotelalka802, Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ramesh, Thank you for taking out time to write to us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and the overall experience at the hotel.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Since i had booked through Cleartrip, i was given the worst room in the hotel. There was no water in the bathroom after the first 15 mins of checkin. When confronted, they said its the same with every room, which was definitely not true .At night , the AC stopped working. And that was when after 24 hours of checking...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rima D
hotelalka802, Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Dear Rima, Thank you for taking out time to write to us about your experience at our hotel. We wish to offer our apologies for the inconvenience you had to go through. We have noted your entire feedback and the same has been forwarded to the concerned Senior authorities. We assure you of a quick action on all the issues/concerns...

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

This place is right outside thane station. A 2 minute walk from the station, and in the crowded lane is the hotel. You might have some difficulty finding it however this is just opp the theatre. Nice hotel, good service, good food however make sure you confirm your booking and do not try to get trapped as many a times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeetkasank
hotelalka802, General Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we will take care of your review and make sure it should not happen next time

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Its..ok..and good for short stays...if you want a budget hotel near thane railway station...Staff are suportive and rooms are clean..and maintianed well...but little conjusted rooms..and have freee wifi..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hajarathvalige
hotelalka802, Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review to us .please visit again for better service .

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We had a great time at Hotel Alka Residency. The rooms were clean and air-conditioned, and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very helpful and kind and the hotel is located near a station! It's definitely a recommendation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mousam S
hotelalka802, Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to write to us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and the overall experience at the hotel. We would also like to thank you for noticing & appreciating our satff's service in making your stay a comfortable one. Do let us know about your next visit and we shall surely...

India
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I've stayed in that property twice. Both time it was very disappointing, Rooms are not clean, hygiene, AC doesn't work well, Cable TV is pain, Complementary breakfast is pathetic however when you place an order (when it is not complementary) is really good. Owner is also very bad person.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anewmoon
hotelalka802, Owner at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to write a suggestive review for us.We appreciate your frank and honest recommendations.We assure you that you will feel the difference during your next visit.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

I was there in this hotel Alka Residency in month of december for my business work I have visited before also it is nice I found rooms very need n clean staff are good they behave good with there guest location is also very good market place very near by station is just two minute walk from Hotel all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kushal05
hotelalka802, Manager at Hotel Alka Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to write to us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and feel glad to see that you also recommend us to other guests. Do let us know about your next visit and we shall surely take a step ahead making your next stay even more joyful.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thane hotels
4.9 km away
Chakrika Lodging
Chakrika Lodging
#15 of 28 in Thane
10 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Sharanam
Hotel Sharanam
#17 of 28 in Thane
91 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#10 of 28 in Thane
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#5 of 28 in Thane
25 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mourya Residency
Hotel Mourya Residency
#19 of 47 in Thane
24 reviews
1.4 km away
Ratna Palace Residency
Ratna Palace Residency
#14 of 47 in Thane
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Alka Residency

Address: Station Road | Opp Ashok Cinema, Thane 400601, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Price Range: $48 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Alka Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel Alka Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Alka Residency staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Alka Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First check the rooms and specially washrooms”
anewmoon, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms on inner side are quieter”
sofson, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“choose any type of room all rooms are”
  • clean bathroom
  • spacious room
113paragk, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms in the series of 08, 09 and 10 on any floor since these are directly above the exhaust of the restaurant kitchen on the ground floor.”
r2gupta, 10 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I will prefer either go for deluxe or super deluxe as wifi & breakfast with choice in room service provided on complimentary.”
raj23p, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 39* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 44
Hotels.comUSD 44
Expedia.comUSD 44
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates