We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chateau de Fere

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau de Fere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chateau de Fere
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Barcelona
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We've spent a long weekend with our newborn. The beautiful garden, the spa, swimming pool and great restaurant made it a perfect weekend for relax and recharging batteries. The restaurant is remarkable - the dessert with red peppers and raspeberry was memorable. The room service and cafe/lunch choice in terrace stays a bit behind, but the overall experience is positive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PenelopeMilan
Commerciale02, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Fere, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we would like to thank you for your advise. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Château de Fère , for a relaxing week-end. Awaiting the pleasure to welcoming you again, Best regards,

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this castle to end our holiday in style. The castle and the scenery were fantastic and promising and we were looking forward for the dinner in the one Michelin star rated restaurant. But what a disappointment. After a week of splendid food this was such a bad experience. Especially the fish was a disaster and simply eatable. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Quinten R
Commerciale02, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Fere, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your time writing this advise. Your remarks are very alarming for us, we immediately told the staff about it. We are very sorry to hear you did not appreciate the fish. We guarantee all our products are fresh, delivered 3 times a week, and we really care about their preservation. Regarding the breakfast, it really...

Halle, Belgium
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The castle as such is a very romantic, beautiful place, next to ruins of the ancient chateau. Overal you can see little details of poor maintenance but off course it is a big place. Service was ok. Room was nice but also not entirely well in order. I find it difficult to give bad rates on the internet but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank granaat
Commerciale02, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Fere, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your time writing this advise. We are pleased you liked the atmosphere at Château de Fère. We are very sorry to hear you disliked the dinner. Our Champagne is always in ice in a bowl in the restaurant, so it is very strange it was warm. Our waiters always care about our clients’ opinion, we...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 days at the end of May and the location of the hotel is simply stunning. Driving up with the car you can see that it is on a hill of sorts, and it has wonderful outdoor areas. We walked around the ruins and some of the other areas and it's truly charming. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aristotle V
Commerciale02, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Fere, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are please you enjoyed your stay at Château de Fère. We indeed have renovated and classic rooms, with bathrooms with and without door. The suites with the bath in the middle of the room are usually really appreciated by our clients, so we are glad you liked it too! Even if you were combining work with pleasure,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Chateau de Fere with some other friends. The accommodation was good (although there was no air conditioning on a hot day and lots of flies in the room when we opened the window), but the food was very disappointing - most of the party could not eat the entree or the pidgeon main course. Would not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Commerciale02, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Fere, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologized your stay was not what you expected. The main course “Pigeon and Girolles” is usually really appreciated by our clients, but we are very sorry to hear you did not. Regarding the flies outside, unfortunately in the countryside it is hard to chase them. We are glad you enjoyed your room and we have duly noted...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The good points are the location and the look of the hotel from the outside. Inside it is a different story. The rooms at the top of the hotel are very cramped and poor. The bathroom is 1970 chic (not) with just a bath and no shower apart from the bath shower attachment. The room by the was the second...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fairplay666
Commerciale02, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Fere, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your time writing this comment on TripAdvisor. Our only wish is to satisfy our clients, so we are very sorry to hear your bad experience. We indeed have classic rooms, the one you stayed in. We wanted to keep the Charm of Old Properties for some of our rooms. We also have renovated room with...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We were staying in Reims and looking for a romantic hotel. Chateau de Fere was a perfect choice. It is an old stable located on the grounds of a Chateau that was destroyed during the revolution. Our room was on the top floor and had been recently upgraded. We had a fabulous bed, a great sitting area, and a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichBelanger
Commerciale02, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Fere, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your time writing this review. Indeed, Château de Fère is a great stop between Paris (1h15) and Reims (40 minutes) to discover our beautiful area. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, full of History. Satisfying our clients is precisely what motivates us to work harder every day. Hope to...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We chose this hotel as a base to explore WW I battle sites. It was well located for that. We were upgraded to a huge suite with a view of the ruins. The room was beautifully decorated; great bed and linens. Excellent bath. We had numerous sitting areas, but could have used more than the very small armoire for hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoisonPrincess
Commerciale02, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Fere, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Château de Fère, especially your Suite and bed. Thu Hien and all our team thank you for the appreciation of her work she is doing every day. Concerning the restaurant, we are sorry you did not enjoy it. Hope to see you soon,

Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

It's time the owners of this hotel stepped up and spent some money on the hotel! Stayed in a "suite" ( room 23) above the dining room. The room was very tired and there was an acrid smell of smoke. After diner there was the sound of the staff moving dining tables for a good hour - about 11pm! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
Commerciale02, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Fere, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very sorry to hear your disappointment. Your remarks have been relayed. Hope to see you soon in order to correct your bad impression,

Vineland, NJ
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We had a wonderful stay for our last night of our trip to Europe. We had room 34, a small room on the top floor with a wonderful view of the fields and the pool. The room had a few cobwebs throughout but otherwise very nice. The surrounding gardens and ruins are great and the adjoining park area has many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Commerciale02, Responsable commercial at Chateau de Fere, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Château de Fère. Indeed, we are lucky to have such a beautiful place, surrounded by countryside and with such History to tell… We are also pleased you enjoyed discovering French Gastronomy in our restaurant, with creations of Chef Pierre Caillet, One Star at Guide Michelin. We hope to see you...

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fere-en-Tardenois
13.2 km away
Chateau de Courcelles
Chateau de Courcelles
#1 of 1 in Courcelles-sur-Vesle
364 reviews
20.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France
#1 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
341 reviews
37.7 km away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 68 in Reims
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 km away
Hotel du Golf de l’Ailette
36.1 km away
La Briqueterie
La Briqueterie
#1 of 1 in Vinay
500 reviews
34.3 km away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant du Chateau De Fere
Restaurant du Chateau De Fere
Cuisines: French, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Chateau de Fere

Address: route de Fismes, 02130 Fere-en-Tardenois, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Fere-en-Tardenois
Price Range: $246 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau de Fere 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Chateau de Fere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Fere-En-Tardenois Hotel Fere-En-Tardenois
Chateau De Fere Hotel
Chateau De Fere France/Fere-En-Tardenois
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau de Fere staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
12 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau de Fere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to make dinner reservations as they are out a bit and if you want dinner....make plans”
 of 5 bubbles 89lynnh, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the front were lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles lilactruffle, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a suite but pay the price.”
 of 5 bubbles 335valeries, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 if you want a door on the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 11Madison, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Balneo suites are great ”
 of 5 bubbles JP3004, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay