We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Chetwynd

TravelocityUSD 94*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 98*
USD 94*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Chetwynd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Chetwynd
 Click to rate
Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the front desk girl name "Elsie" she had an awesome customer service smiling and very attentive, eventhough breakfast food we enjoyed it. room was clean and quiet "perfect hotel" in chetwynd.. thumbs up!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0nica29
Port Alberni, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk, Elsie was awesome for the help she gave. Noticed that she helped every customer that arrived. Very pleasant and always smiling. Nice location, easy to get to the highway. Breakfast every morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was well kept staff is courteous and friendly. This is my 'go to' hotel every time I stay in Chetwynd.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanmO3349TM
Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Room was in good condition, hot water for showers was lacking, even after my and other guests asking to turn up the temperature. Employees were friendly and helpful. Be careful of the room doors not locking

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekcP3238XS
DIChetwynd, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this review

Hi Sir Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Days Inn Chetwynd on Trip Advisor. We have two hot water tanks and when we checked it there was no problem with hot water. When you stayed at our hotel, I am very sorry for the inconvenience that the card key machine was not working. However, we...

Fort McCoy, Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucs188
DIChetwynd, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 November 2016

The Days Inn in Chetwynd has the worst customer service I have ever experienced! I booked three rooms at the Days Inn & subsequently cancelled them within the allowable time frame. They then went ahead and charged a no-show fee for the full cost of the three rooms. When I called to explain the situation, they claimed I had never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy t
DIChetwynd, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this review

Hi. Andy I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your cancellation. You booked four rooms (check in day was on 11th Oct.2016) then he cancelled only one room on 7th Oct, you did not cancelled all four rooms. After we charged a no-show for three rooms, you called us asked to refund. We had explained...

Prince George, British Columbia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tfolwark
DIChetwynd, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this review

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We got a kitchenette pet friendly room. The staff were very friendly. The room was spacious with a nice nix of tile and linoleum flooring, probably to prevent pet stains. The housekeeping staff was a little behind schedule that day and I found a half full garbage can in my room when I got there. I didn't hold it against...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny H
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Have been staying here for work. Its a typical Days Inn with the exception of an RV park attached. Staff is super friendly, decent breakfast. Rooms are a bit dated but still comfortable. They even have a bbq out front for guest use. This is first time in this city in 20 years. I have nothing to compare it to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick T
Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The hotel is conveniently located and close to town. Our room was clean and spacious. The king size bed was very comfortable and all the linens were new. Good Wi-Fi in room. Although the room and hotel get a 'great rating', the free breakfast was disappointing. .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2travelingmore

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chetwynd hotels
2.2 km away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd
1.5 km away
Lakeview Inn & Suites - Chetwynd
2.0 km away
Pinecone Inn & Suites
Pinecone Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Chetwynd
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Chetwynd Court Motel
Chetwynd Court Motel
#5 of 7 in Chetwynd
3 reviews
2.4 km away
The Lion Inn & Suites
The Lion Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Chetwynd
16 reviews
2.3 km away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#2 of 4 in Chetwynd
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at our Days Inn Chetwynd hotel when your travels take you through beautiful Peace River Country. Located in the foothills of the eastern slope of the Rocky Mountains, our Chetwynd, BC, hotel is located off Highways 97 and 29, and offers easy access to four-season recreation, dining and attractions. Start your day with free daybreak HOT breakfast and catch up on email with free wireless Internet access. Take advantage of ample free large-vehicle parking, including cold weather hook-ups, as well as on-site guest laundry facilities, business centre and meeting room. All of our spacious guest rooms feature handy amenities including microwave, refrigerator, 32-inch LCD TV, free local calls and desk and ergonomic chair. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available at our pet-friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Chetwynd

Address: 4401 53rd Avenue, Chetwynd, British Columbia V0C 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chetwynd
Price Range: $114 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Chetwynd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chetwynd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chetwynd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 112' king bed, very roomy with easy chair, desk, table and two chairs. Very nice.”
maryjow771, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“There is 1 elevator so if you don't like hauling your suitcase down a hallway, choose a room by the elevator. Otherwise, the rooms are all great.”
489ShannonA, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side have shade on the window in the afternoon.”
399steven, 12 Jul 2014 | Read review
“north rooms are quiet now, but I see by looking out the back there is a huge RV park, but I think the Days Inn seems to be quite sound proof”
arceagle, 15 Apr 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Travelocity
USD 94* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.comUSD 98
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates