We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Highfield Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Highfield Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of Highfield Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We attended a wedding at Highfield Park and stayed overnight. The venue was fab for a wedding and the hotel accpmodation althoygh a little tired was very good. Most of the staff were very attentive. The food was of a very high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a small double in fir tree court as I was traveling on business alone. First room I was taken to was dirty with an awful smell, after a call to reception, a lovely lady took me to another room in the same block. This room was much better so I settled in. I could virtually hear every word...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleMoss191
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay. I will be passing your comments on to the relevant departments to investigate. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I visited this charming hotel for the wedding reception of my nephew and his bride. It's set back off the road with a long drive to the hotel itself - watch out for the speed bumps! The staff were incredibly accommodating - polite, even friendly, with nothing being too much trouble. The food was delightful and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemarycroberts
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with Highfield Park. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Fir Tree court, Staff very accommodating to needs when requested and very friendly. Limited channels on TV with poor reception. Very little sound insulation and not advised the accommodation was also being used by onsite contractors who have to get up at 05:30 (no dispute about times however warning of this would have been appreciated). Rooms starting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doublerestreto
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for your review of your stay. We do not actively advertise that we have a gym as we do not, we have an exercise room with a couple of pieces of equipment in for those guests who wish to have the use of something. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place could be so great if only a little more care were taken on housekeeping. I was disappointed that I had to clean long dark hair from the bathroom floor, not what I expect. Also the decor is starting to look tired. The bed was comfortable, the room warm as was the welcome at reception. Breakfast was an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen1911
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay. I will be passing your comments on to the head housekeeper to investigate. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff. Was very quiet. Small Clean room Decent bed and shower. Limited tv channels Arrived in the dark and left in the early morning so couldn't appreciate the surroundings. Handy for Basingstoke proximity

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mat W
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Mat, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here today for afternoon tea which was a Christmas present. Also took two friends with us. It was amazing a choice of teas, four varieties of sandwiches, scones with jam and cream, and a selection of four other cakes as well !!! So much that we couldn't manage it all !! The staff were very pleasant and helpful nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank-you for taking the time to review your visit of Highfield Park, I am delighted you enjoyed the afternoon tea. We look forward to welcoming you back to Highfield Park. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Had an awesome night at the Highfield! Actually considering getting married there after looking around the place! The food was amazing! 3 course buffet dinner and buffet breaky. I wish I could've eaten more!! Woukd love to go back. My room was nice, everything I needed and a good shower!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Hayley, Thank-you so much for taking the time to review your time at Highfield Park. We are delighted you enjoyed the Christmas party and would love to host your special day here! We have our Wedding Showcase Day this Sunday, hopefully we will see you there! Kindest Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived to be told we had been upgraded. Great.... get to the room and it's a box. The mirror was leant against a wall I had to scramble around on the floor to find a plug for the kettle All the electrical appliance had out of date PAC tests The TV didn't have a remote. When I informed reception TWICE...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caroline G
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, Thank-you for taking the time to give your feedback. This is not something that we wish for anyone to experience, all PAT testing is done annually which is November 2016 and so not due until November 2017. We will have housekeeping check this. As a 17th century house all of our rooms are different shapes and sizes and...

surrey, england
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We attended a friend's wedding in December and stayed overnight Strange licencing rules meant that even as residents we could not get a drink at the bar after 1am. The hotel has no night porter Breakfast next morning was a buffet affair and despite asking twice for more tea I eventually gave up. There appeared to be only one young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smartcookie50
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay. I will be passing your comments on to the relevant departments. Kind regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heckfield
5.2 km away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
638 reviews
5.5 km away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,219 reviews
4.4 km away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
1,766 reviews
10.2 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
5.8 km away
Hook House Hotel
Hook House Hotel
#6 of 6 in Hook
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This elegant main house, in the style of Queen Anne is set in 35 acres of beautiful parkland on the Hampshire border. Whether you stay at the main house or Fir Tree Court, it's the perfect place to rest your head. Highfield Park has so much to offer. With 58 bedrooms and 15 meeting rooms we are more than just a hotel. Our bar and restaurant provide menu options to suit all. And recently introducing an all new completely organic wine list that will open your eyes to excellence of English wines. Highfield Park is ideally situated between Reading and Basingstoke, easily accessible from the M3, M4 and M25 motorways with Bracknell, Guildford and Slough all within a 20 mile radius. So whether you are looking for a comfortable room to spend the night on your business travels, or a night of peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of town Highfield Park is your local independent hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Highfield Park

Address: Church Lane, Heckfield RG27 0LG, England (Formerly De Vere Venues Highfield Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Heckfield
Price Range: $75 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Highfield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Highfield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Venues Highfield Park Hotel Heckfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Highfield Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Highfield Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a walk around this grounds”
 of 5 bubbles smartcookie50, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fir Tree Court F41, very quiet even if there is a wedding party.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieC1964, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ASk for hotel room not annex”
 of 5 bubbles margaretf1, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to pay another £25 to get a room in the main hotel. Only available during the week when no weddings are being held.”
 of 5 bubbles paullimmer, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to book in the main house not Fir Tree Lodge (old stable block).”
 of 5 bubbles L814UZsarahl, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5