We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Highfield Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Highfield Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 325: English reviews
Start your review of Highfield Park
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 2 nights during the week for business Positives: beautiful property and building; delicious food served in the bar Negatives: the room - window didn't close properly so a howling wind ensured a sleepless night from a banging window. Same for the door. Mattress on bed is very very soft. Still have back ache 2 days later (hint to hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChantellCoetzee
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this via groupon for our 47th wedding anniversary. We had a lovely afternoon tea for two with lovely sandwiches, cakes , scones and chocolate covered strawberries. The variety of different teas to choose from was amazing and all this was washed down with a glass of prosecco. The room and the view was lovely and the service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidgriffin
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your visit to Highfield Park. We are delighted you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the hotel, greeted and shown into the seated area, everything was laid out ready, our hostess was polite, very helpful and available when needed. A friendly, relaxed atmosphere and the the food was first class. One of our teas had to be gluten free, which it was. The only complaint was there was TOO much, excellent value and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank-you for taking the time to review your time with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your afternoon tea at Highfield Park. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Highfield Park on a mid week deal through Wowcher. £99 for 1 night for 2 people including 3 course meal, bottle of wine and buffet style breakfast. The venue itself is very well presented, set within acres of countryside, the main building is at the end of a long drive way and very picturesque. Our accommodation was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaronv-h1
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay of Highfield Park. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us. All of our bedrooms should have a hairdryer so I have reported this to our head housekeeper to ensure a replacement is put in the room you stayed in. We hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We attended a wedding at Highfield Park and stayed overnight. The venue was fab for a wedding and the hotel accpmodation althoygh a little tired was very good. Most of the staff were very attentive. The food was of a very high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I booked a small double in fir tree court as I was traveling on business alone. First room I was taken to was dirty with an awful smell, after a call to reception, a lovely lady took me to another room in the same block. This room was much better so I settled in. I could virtually hear every word...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichelleMoss191
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay. I will be passing your comments on to the relevant departments to investigate. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

My husband and I visited this charming hotel for the wedding reception of my nephew and his bride. It's set back off the road with a long drive to the hotel itself - watch out for the speed bumps! The staff were incredibly accommodating - polite, even friendly, with nothing being too much trouble. The food was delightful and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemarycroberts
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with Highfield Park. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Stayed in Fir Tree court, Staff very accommodating to needs when requested and very friendly. Limited channels on TV with poor reception. Very little sound insulation and not advised the accommodation was also being used by onsite contractors who have to get up at 05:30 (no dispute about times however warning of this would have been appreciated). Rooms starting to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doublerestreto
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for your review of your stay. We do not actively advertise that we have a gym as we do not, we have an exercise room with a couple of pieces of equipment in for those guests who wish to have the use of something. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This place could be so great if only a little more care were taken on housekeeping. I was disappointed that I had to clean long dark hair from the bathroom floor, not what I expect. Also the decor is starting to look tired. The bed was comfortable, the room warm as was the welcome at reception. Breakfast was an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen1911
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay. I will be passing your comments on to the head housekeeper to investigate. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Was very quiet. Small Clean room Decent bed and shower. Limited tv channels Arrived in the dark and left in the early morning so couldn't appreciate the surroundings. Handy for Basingstoke proximity

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mat W
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Mat, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heckfield
5.2 km away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
645 reviews
5.5 km away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,231 reviews
3.7 km away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
1,784 reviews
7.4 km away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
6.4 km away
The Kingsley at Eversley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This elegant main house, in the style of Queen Anne is set in 35 acres of beautiful parkland on the Hampshire border. Whether you stay at the main house or Fir Tree Court, it's the perfect place to rest your head. Highfield Park has so much to offer. With 58 bedrooms and 15 meeting rooms we are more than just a hotel. Our bar and restaurant provide menu options to suit all. And recently introducing an all new completely organic wine list that will open your eyes to excellence of English wines. Highfield Park is ideally situated between Reading and Basingstoke, easily accessible from the M3, M4 and M25 motorways with Bracknell, Guildford and Slough all within a 20 mile radius. So whether you are looking for a comfortable room to spend the night on your business travels, or a night of peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of town Highfield Park is your local independent hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Highfield Park

Address: Highfield Park Church Lane, Heckfield RG27 0LG, England (Formerly De Vere Venues Highfield Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Heckfield
Price Range: $78 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Highfield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Highfield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Venues Highfield Park Hotel Heckfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Highfield Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Highfield Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a walk around this grounds”
 of 5 bubbles smartcookie50, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fir Tree Court F41, very quiet even if there is a wedding party.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieC1964, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ASk for hotel room not annex”
 of 5 bubbles margaretf1, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to pay another £25 to get a room in the main hotel. Only available during the week when no weddings are being held.”
 of 5 bubbles paullimmer, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to book in the main house not Fir Tree Lodge (old stable block).”
 of 5 bubbles L814UZsarahl, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5