We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parador de Bielsa

Valle de Pineta, 22350 Bielsa Spain
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (365)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (23)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#2 of 3 hotels in Bielsa
Travellers' Choice
The ardent Pyrenean landscape of the easter side of the Ordesa and Monte Perdido Nature Reserve gives shelter to this charming refuge. The height and pure air offered by Monte Perdido and cheerful river Cinca, provide an atmosphere of peace and well-being. It a has a wellcoming interior with floors, walls, beams and columns lined with wood and some rooms with marvelous views of this natural enclave.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
807Reviews7Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 368
  • 271
  • 110
  • 34
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Yves Louis-Auguste wrote a review Oct 2020
Barcelona, Spain1 contribution
Wonderful experience. Great attentive staff. Rosa, Bea and Sara on the front desk were very efficient and could not have done more to make us feel welcomed. The staff in the restaurant (the two Carlos) were very good. The Parador de Bielsa deserves much more than a full 5* maximum rating. There is really nothing we could fault. The staff were great. The attention we got was brilliant. The food was exceptional with plenty of choice. The room was excellent with astounding views. The hotel location is out of this world. The hotel is located in a unique location that words and photos cannot fully describe the beauty and splendour of the area and its Parador . This is one hotel where our experience far exceeded expectations. Well done Parador Bielsa team. Keep up the good work.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: Choose the suite on the fourth floor and the adjoining connecting junior suite if you have a...
See more room tips
Response from José María Martínez, Otros at Parador de Bielsa
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Thank you very much for your comments, which will surely help other clients to choose us as a destination. Thank you for your assessment and for the words you have dedicated to us, I hope you have a happy year.
Read more
Lipadad wrote a review Jan 2020
Harleysville, Pennsylvania751 contributions216 helpful votes
This place is very remote but also very pretty. The bed was hard and had a double-wide pillow. I had very poor sleep. The sink splashes water a lot, and there is an awkward hand-held shower, but there is a hand-hold on the wall. The bar soap is tiny; the rest is liquid. There were two electrical outlets in the room plus one in the bathroom. The floors were wood, and the room had a large safe and a refrigerator. The breakfast was mediocre, with loud and pushy attendants. The wi-fi was slow. The three straight chairs in the room were uncomfortable. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Response from Parador_bielsa, Gerente at Parador de Bielsa
Responded 5 Jan 2020
muchas gracias por sus comentarios y por su visita, nos alegra leer que volverían otra vez al parador algo que esperamos.
Read more
onmyway2015 wrote a review Jan 2020
Brussels, Belgium61 contributions69 helpful votes
We stayed three nights in the very beginning of 2020. We loved the place and the atmosphere. We learrned that the menu for 30 eur is not changed from day to day, so we added to our breakfast half board (pricewise the same). We also learned that after 15.30h there is no food at the bar, no snack or anything similar. But overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Parador_bielsa, Gerente at Parador de Bielsa
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y por habernos visitado. Feliz 2020
Read more
ACM42 wrote a review Nov 2019
Goole, United Kingdom186 contributions164 helpful votes
You may want stay there - for the location but not for much else. We had a suite. We could see a lot from the windows. Unfortunately we could also hear a lot through the connecting door into the next bedroom. This is not acceptable in a top-end room. We ate in the restaurant because there was no other option - and I guess they knew it. The atmosphere was like a works canteen and the food not much better. Edible, but not a pleasure to eat (so not like any other Parador restaurant we have eaten in). The staff were in a state of permanent rush and they seemed at least two waiting staff short on each shift. There were always large groups at dinner (which had quite restricted timings) who took up a lot of the staff time and attention. Interestingly, out of all the Paradores we stayed in during our trip, this was the only one that didn't send us an internal Paradores review email - even though I actually asked the Parador central system to send me one. Had they done so, this review might have been a little more bland. It is now almost three months since we visited the hotel, and the bad impression remains.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Response from Parador_bielsa, Gerente at Parador de Bielsa
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Thank you very much for your comments and for your visit to the Parador de Bielsa. We are glad that you have valued your experience so thoroughly and that you share with us the magnificent location of the hostel and its rooms, although we regret that you did not like the atmosphere in the dinner service, surely, as you say for all that entails having Groups of customers sharing the same space as the restaurant and that sometimes generates a lot of noise and dedication from our waiters. I encourage you to continue visiting the rest of the Paradores on your vacation trips and enjoying them. A cordial greeting,
Read more
CP888 wrote a review Oct 2019
Petersfield36 contributions11 helpful votes
For people who moan that this is a long way from Bielsa and there is 'nothing to do', do your research! Then you will see that this 'Pyrenean Shelter' is at the head of a stunning valley. It is glorious. I could have sat all day on the first floor bar terrace looking at the fantastic geology. We were on a motorbike tour and spent four nights here. Yes, it is a long road coming into and out of the valley, but so worth it for somewhere to stay. We have no complaints - the suite we had (a junior suite which was the only room available when we booked a year ago) was lovely. It was at the back of the 'extension' but still had lovely views. We had food every night (part of the Brittany Ferries package) and it was superb. Our only complaint was that we were not used to eating so much! We had one day off the motorbike and went for a walk up the mountain to the plateau above. In total it took us 5 hours but was SO worth the walk up a well defined track - which vehicles use to supply the 'refuge' at the top. Other people went a more direct way but we are told it is steep and a bit scary! Our route was easy apart from the fact we were walking up a mountain! The plateau and all the animals at the top plus a view of the glacier - heavenly! I would most definitely go here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Sleep Quality
Response from Parador_bielsa, Gerente at Parador de Bielsa
Responded 3 Oct 2019
Muchas gracias por habernos visitado y por sus comentarios sobre las habitaciones el restaurante y las vistas desde las habitaciones.
Read more
USD 92 - USD 173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
parador de bielsa hotel bielsa, parador de hotel bielsa
SpainAragonProvince of HuescaBielsa
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Parador de Bielsa
Which popular attractions are close to Parador de Bielsa?
Nearby attractions include Parque Nacional Ordesa Y Monte Perdido (7.9 km), Valle de Pineta (0.3 km), and Cirque de Troumouse (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parador de Bielsa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Parador de Bielsa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Parador de Bielsa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parador de Bielsa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marmitia Parador de Bielsa, Auberge de la Munia, and L'Auberge du Maillet.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parador de Bielsa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Parador de Bielsa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Parador de Bielsa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moulins de Gedre-Dessus (12.4 km).
Does Parador de Bielsa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Parador de Bielsa accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.