We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vikram Vintage Inn

Hotwire.comUSD 133*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 140*
USD 133*
USD 140*
USD 140*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Vikram Vintage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vikram Vintage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Visited this hotel on 13th July 2016 and stayed here for 4 days. Awsum place to stay in nainital. Very friendly, responsive and helpful staff. Food was really very tasty. Nice and well maintained property. One can easily walk around corridors and open space outside. Open air Restaurant and Bar allows one to sit outside and enjoy nature along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ridhima03
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to having you with us in the future too. Best Regards Manish Srivastava General Manager Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital +91 9012015317

Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I stayed here with my wife, we went for short trip therefore booked hotel only for one night. Property size is big, one can easily walk around corridors and open space outside. Open air restaurant and bar allows one to sit outside and enjoy nature along with his drinks and food. There was no view from my room as it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gaggid
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!!! We thank you for your feedback.We have noted your suggestions & we will try our best to improve to your expectations.We have taken all your complaints seriously. I assure you personally that if given a chance to serve you again,I will make sure you enjoy our best of the services. Best Regards...

Reviewed 12 July 2016

The hotel has a very vintage British feel to it. The decor inside is spacious and elegant. The rooms are neat, clean and cozy. The staff is very courteous and helpful. I stayed for 2 Nights, on the first day i had an issue and it was promptly addressed by the management. Needless to say after my very valid complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 475karanc
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!! Thank you for your kind comments.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.The comments like yours encourage us to put that little extra efforts in to make your holiday a great one.We look forward to having you with again. Best Regards Manish Srivastava General Manager Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital +91 9012015317

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

The property in near high court of nainital and is at a peaceful yet approachable location. Check in was smooth . Staff is courteous , helpful . Special mention of Mr . Manish srivastava gm of the hotel who gave personal attention . Also commendable was extremely good service by Mr Dinesh at the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajansharma1979
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you with us in the future too. Best Regards Manish Srivastava General Manager Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital +91 9012015317

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I visited the hotel in the month of the July. The only thing good about this hotel is their rooms. Their service is just pathetic and horrible.Very poor response from the hotel team. Their behavior was absolutely shocking.Very poor infrastructure with local homes around the hotel. They even charger extra money for billiards and their table tennis room was flooded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pulkit t
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!! We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken your complaint seriously & briefed the concerned departments accordingly. I assure you personally that if given a chance to serve you again,I will make sure you will enjoy our warm hospitality & best of services. Best Regards Manish Srivastava General...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Nice property, away from mall's madding crowd. Staff and service is what makes this place a must revisit. Rooms are 3.5 out of 5 and no wifi (which on holiday can be avoided)- which has a room for improvement. We stayed in 113,114,115.Kids get ample space to enjoy and explore without any issues. Tambola on the dinner table was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harsimran S
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to having you with us in the future too. Best Regards Manish Srivastava General Manager Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital +91 9012015317

Hisar, India
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Nice property located one & a half km from Mall Road. However the food, staff service and the rooms were excellent. Even though we got this hotel as a replacement of our other hotel which got cancelled for some reasons, we were more than happy. We stayed there for 3 nights (22 to 24 June 2016). Neat and clean maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gulshanrajpal
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!! Thank you for your kind comments.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.The comments like yours encourage us to put that little extra efforts in to make your holiday a great one.We look forward to having you with again. Best Regards Manish Srivastava General Manager Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital +91 9012015317

Rewari, India
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stayed there for 2 nights (14 & 15 June 2016). Neat and clean maintained properly. I have booked room no C-2. They give me extra bed without any charges. The best part is pickup and drop facility on mall road provided by the hotel. Food was excellent. I am impressed with staff. Staff is very responsive and helpful. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parvesh1981
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!!! Thank you for your kind comments.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.The comments like yours encourage us to put that little extra efforts in to make your holiday a great one.We look forward to having you with again. Best Regards Manish Srivastava General Manager Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital +91 9012015317

kolkata
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent property located some distance from Mall Road. However the food, staff service and the rooms were excellent. Even though we got the this hotel as a replacement of our other hotel which got cancelled for some reasons, we were more than happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandeep2405
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram VIntage Inn,Nainital !!!!! Thank you for your kind comments.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.The comments like yours encourage us to put that little extra efforts in to make your holiday a great one.We look forward to having you with again. Best Regards Manish Srivastava General Manager Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital +91 9012015317

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 13 June 2016

If you are one of those who do not mind staying slightly away from city centre then this is one of the place to be. Very nice maintained property with ample parking space. However, please be aware of traffic to and fro in peak seasons which makes travel to city centre bit cumbersome. Nice food with local Kumaoni food items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navin1201
manishlko1, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital !!!!! We are glad you enjoyed our stay with us.We look forward to having you with us in the future too. Best Regards Manish Srivastava General Manager Vikram Vintage Inn,Nainital +91 9012015317

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.7 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 47 in Nainital
318 reviews
0.6 km away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.5 km away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 47 in Nainital
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#9 of 47 in Nainital
278 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#10 of 47 in Nainital
384 reviews
5.0 km away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Vikram Vintage Inn

Address: Mallital, Nainital 262001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Price Range: $131 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vikram Vintage Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vikram Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nainital
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nainital
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vikram Vintage Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Vikram Vintage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain facing rooms are best”
anands983, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Select rooms facing the back side to get a good view of the mountains”
  • Superior Room with Balcony
  • Superior Room with Balcony
Raj77, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms should be good considering location”
458brajeshs, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny”
shivtiwari4, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best Views and quieter rooms”
523ahsanr, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 133* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 140
PricelineUSD 140
TripAdvisorUSD 133
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates