We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Goverdhan Greens Resort

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Goverdhan Greens Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Goverdhan Greens Resort
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had been with my family members last week. The experience at Goverdhan Greens was excellent. The property is neat and clean and big rooms. It has very good Swimming Pool and the only disadvantage is that the water in the swimming pools is salty. Overall good service and very polite staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 02071967
sbathia, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review

espected Guest Thank you on behalf of my team for providing us an opportunity to be your host during your recent visit to Dwarka. I would also like to thank you for sparing your valuable time for writing this review. Such reviews, act as real fuel for us that keep us going. It is indeed our pleasure to know that...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for my visit to dwarka temple and nageshwar temple near dwarka! The hotel is 7kms from main temple but has beautiful surroundings ! The pool is clean and food is perfect and even in the in room dining was very good! Would love to go and stay again there! Totally a must visit n stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
sbathia, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review

Respected Guest Thank you on behalf of my team for providing us an opportunity to be your host during your recent visit to Dwarka. I would also like to thank you for sparing your valuable time for writing this review. Such reviews, act as real fuel for us that keep us going. It is indeed our pleasure to know that...

Noida, India
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

An wonderful place to stay with family. Although it is 8 kms before the city, but the cleanliness, ambience, infrastructure and facilities cannot be found at this price anywhere in Dwarka. There is a swimming pool in the property that you may use (although we couldn't because of less time with us). Rooms are superbly large. Look and feel of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aruna_Patri
sbathia, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review

Respected Arunaji Thank you on behalf of my team for providing us an opportunity to be your host during your recent visit to Dwarka. I would also like to thank you for sparing your valuable time for writing this review. Such reviews, act as real fuel for us that keep us going. It is indeed our pleasure to know that...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

A promising look from outside but when checked in rooms were not suitable. Smell of peeling of paint, dusty floor. We couldn't settle down and had to change our hotel. Worse of all no WiFi available. Sad experience. Breakfast was good. No complain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunvantrai P
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review

Respected Sirs Greetings to you from Goverdhan Greens Resort, Dwarka. Based on your inputs, we have investigated our records and we could not find out any entry in the month of entire February, with the Name and Nationality, however it may be entered with some other name, hence we request you to kindly provide us with .. 1. Booking PNR...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The resort has well maintained rooms, good food and cooperative staff. We had a little issue with the hot water system in our room but the matter was resolved in a span of few minutes. Recommended for your stay in Dwarka.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pranay J
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review

Respected Pranayji.. Thank you on behalf of my team for providing us an opportunity to be your host during your recent visit to Dwarka. I would also like to thank you for sparing your valuable time for writing this review. Such reviews, act as real fuel for us that keep us going. It is indeed our pleasure to know that...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We booked a Superior Deluxe room in advance for two days i.e. Feb 16 & 17, checked into the hotel on Feb 16 evening and discouraged to see the condition of the hotel room and bathroom. We booked the hotel based on various online websites hotel ratings. Unable to sleep well, got up in the morning and had a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodrings
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review

Respected Guest.. Greetings to you from Goverdhan Greens Resort, Dwarka. I am thankful to you for providing us an opportunity to be your host during your recent visit to Dwarka. At the same time, I am little upset by the fact that our operational staff failed to keep up to your expectation. We sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused and...

Reviewed 31 January 2017

This place does seem like an oasis in the desert. The staff prompt and the food is clean and lip-smacking! We reached here in the later part of the day and were received promptly by the staff who upon a wait of ten to fifteen minutes were taken to our well appointed family room (for the rest of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shruti P
sbathia, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review

Respected Shrutiji... Thank you on behalf of my team for providing us an opportunity to be your host during your recent visit to Dwarka. I would also like to thank you for sparing your valuable time for writing this review. Such reviews, act as real fuel for us that keep us going. It is indeed our pleasure to know that...

Vapi, India
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Had booked this hotel directly through mail the response was good and quick.The hotel property was good although it is more than a kilometre away from the sea .Rooms were ok , clean and check in was smooth.Food àlthough was just manageable soso.This place is on the way between Jamnagar and Dwarka about 8 kms from Dwarka City. Conclusion...1.stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jathavale
sbathia, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review

Respected Guest Thank you on behalf of my team for providing us an opportunity to be your host during your recent visit to Dwarka. I would also like to thank you for sparing your valuable time for writing this review. Such reviews, act as real fuel for us that keep us going. It is indeed our pleasure to know that...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We had not stayed here but had eaten here. The food is very nice , it is hot and tasty. It is a bit far from the main city , probably around a five to ten minute drive. Good to bring kids. There is a small park for the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aditya S
sbathia, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adityaji Greetings to you from Goverdhan Greens Resort. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and Food @ Chappan Bhog Restaurant during your recent visit to Dwarka. It is matter of immense pleasure for us, to share that our team @ Goverdhan Greens constantly striving for doing little batter every day and the kind of experience...

Junagadh, India
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We stayed in hotel on 14-15 Jan 2017 with family. It around 8 km from city and main temple but if you have your own vehicle its not an issue. you don't have to go to city to go to temple. Hotel rooms are specious and are in good condition. Staff is also polite. can keep kids busy in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JHALAJ
sbathia, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review

Respected Guest Thank you on behalf of my team for providing us an opportunity to be your host during your recent visit to Dwarka. I would also like to thank you for sparing your valuable time for writing this review. Such reviews, act as real fuel for us that keep us going. It is indeed our pleasure to know that...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dwarka
8.0 km away
Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn
7.6 km away
Hotel Shree Darshan
Hotel Shree Darshan
#5 of 15 in Dwarka
92 reviews
7.9 km away
Hotel Guruprerna
Hotel Guruprerna
#9 of 15 in Dwarka
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Hotel Vraj Inn
Hotel Vraj Inn
#8 of 15 in Dwarka
18 reviews
203.7 km away
The Fern Residency Somnath
7.6 km away
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#12 of 15 in Dwarka
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Goverdhan Greens is designed keeping in mind requirements of leisure travelers keeping an eye on requirements of Religious Tourism. Dwarka is one among four pious dhams & one among Seven pious Puris of Hinduism. The Resort offers verity of entertainment with fun-n-food, calm & cool environment completely free from crowdie downtown of Dwarka. The primary USP of the resort remains… an Agritainment Experience. Here we try to create a green zone in totally barren land with keeping entertainment for our guest at our heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goverdhan Greens Resort

Address: PO Baradiya, National Highway 8E, Dwarka, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Devbhumi Dwarka District > Dwarka
Price Range: $58 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goverdhan Greens Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Goverdhan Greens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goverdhan Greens Resort Dwarka, Gujarat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goverdhan Greens Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Goverdhan Greens Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms are nice.”
492shrutip, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best views”
savita60, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Facing the swimming pool.”
puchka, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms having main Road facings gives best views.”
914jayk, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms above the restaurant area have a separate balcony for smoking, with a jula.”
Uthradi, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 54
Booking.comUSD 54
Expedia.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates