We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Antiga

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Antiga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Blackford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This is a very pretty hotel with lovely staff located in a very scenic square. The bedrooms are nicely decorated, although fairly small. Unfortunately the hotel's restaurant was closed the night we were there so I cannot comment on the food, however breakfast was very nice. I would stay here again but only for a night or two as it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Perthshirespainlover
Salvador V, Propietario at Hotel Antiga, responded to this review

Dear costumer, First of all, thank you for your nice comment. We have rooms that are bigger than others (as triple rooms) but we believe that our hotel is charming because of our fantastic garden with the swimming pool. One think we want to remark, is that we are in the centre of the town, which is not located in...

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent overnight stay at the Antiga. Simple but comfortable room with views over the square and castle, excellent evening meal and good breakfast. Well positioned near but not on the coast of Tarragona. Kind and attentive staff. We'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
Salvador V, Propietario at Hotel Antiga, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, We are glad to know that you had a good stay in our hotel. There are two different rooms in the hotel, some that have views over the garden and two more that have views over the square. Every room is different from another one so every stay in our hotel can be different. As you say, we...

París, Francia
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Super staff, super service, and super food & drink. Situation in the middle of the old village and close to the ancient castle, with the added advantage of proximity to its large car park. Ver pleasant grounds with large pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1654LUpeters
Salvador V, Propietario at Hotel Antiga, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for this comment. Is it a pleasure to read a good critic. The Hotel has a very good location because it is placed in the middle of the old town, near the Medieval Castle and has no problems to park for free the car (not as in the beach, where you have to pay), and just...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Excellent location, in the main square, the bedrooms look out onto the garden and outdoor swimming pool. So it's quiet. Free car parking about 100 yards away. Bedrooms were small but clean although fairly basic. Lack of insulation meant that internal noises carried through the building which is a negative factor. I said that there was no wifi in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
Salvador V, Propietario at Hotel Antiga, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, The best part of our rooms and the whole hotel are the views over the fantastic garden and the swimming pool, which allows people to relax and to enjoy one of the best places of Calafell. We are dealing with the noises of the building, but normally there's no noise during nights. The WiFi works properly in all...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Friendly and flexible staff, willing and able to cope with ouir party of 13 people. Location in attractive old part of town, which was easy and interesting to walk around. Breakfast v good; dinner quite good. Room walls a bit thin

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael0243
Salvador V, Propietario at Hotel Antiga, responded to this review

Dear Michael, It was a pleasure for us that you came to celebrate the party in our little hotel. The hotel, as you say, is located in the middle of the historical village of Calafell, nearby you can find the Medieval Castle. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Calafell. Kind regards,

Reviewed 12 October 2015

This is a great place to stay. It is a small hotel with about 25 rooms or so and with a very helping staff. The kitchen is excellent or even more than that. The owner of the hotel is an expert on his BBQ and the menus he and his staff offered were simple and great at the same time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans-uit-Beesd
Salvador V, Propietario at Hotel Antiga, responded to this review

Dear Hans, First of all, thank you for the good comment. Just a rectification, our hotel has only 17 rooms, so is littler than you have thought. We are so excited to see that our guests enjoy the restaurant and our meals. This year we almost have done BBQ everyday, and the reply of the guests has been awesome. We...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 12 August 2015

After two night weekend stay in August 2015, I would recommend this hotel as a good value hotel with a lovely outdoor swimming pool area and restaurant. Hotel Antiga is a nice hotel in the old centre of Calafell, located in the main square (Plaça Catalunya) and only a few minutes walk from the historic castle on top of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel W
Salvador V, Propietario at Hotel Antiga, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for your honest comment. As you say, there's a big change between the beach zone and the Hotel, as the beach is so full of people and very noisy (some people like this), however, in the Hotel we try to give a calm and relaxed atmosphere in order to offer the best holidays to...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We were delighted when we saw the hotel it is situated in a little square in the old part of Calafell next to the church and within sight of the castle. Our room was on the second floor at the back it was clean and had a balcony overlooking the lovely garden,. pool bar ,pool and outside BBQ dining area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 615terry
Salvador V, Propietario at Hotel Antiga, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thank you for your comment, it is a pleasure to have guests like you. The Hotel is in a very quiet area, nevertheless is only 1 km from the beach, so you can enjoy both parts. It is true that Spanish eat late (in contrast to other European countries) but if the guests ask us to have dinner...

Province of Lleida, Spain
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Beautifully styled hotel, simple, very clean rooms with a garden and pool. The staff are very polite and kind. The area around the hotel is very calm. The hotel is located in the center of the historic town of Calafell and the surrounding harbor several archaeological sites, while Tarragona and the Port Aventura theme park is within a 30 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquel_Perello
Salvador V, Propietario at Hotel Antiga, responded to this review

Dear Raquel, Thank you for the comment, it helps us a lot to know the opinion of the guests. As you say, we are in a very calm area (not as Calafell beach), but with the advantage that within 5 minutes with car or 20 by food you can go to the beach. Also we have a large swimming pool...

Barcelona, España
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

We went to this hotel and we were highly surprised, the restaurant was great and the service was even better. I think this won't be our last visit. The quality of the food was very good and they even let me in with my dog! The pool looked very nice as well maybe next time we will give it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruizcheco
Salvador V, Propietario at Hotel Antiga, responded to this review

Dear Ruiz, It's nice to read a good opinion of our Hotel. As you may know, the restaurant offers a menu typical Catalan and with products of the season. All of our dishes are made at home, and our speciality is the "Arrós de pescadors" or the "Rossejat de Calafell". If you haven't tasted it yet, next time ask for...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calafell
1.7 km away
Hotel Kursaal
Hotel Kursaal
#4 of 10 in Calafell
149 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Salome
Hotel Salome
#2 of 10 in Calafell
76 reviews
1.6 km away
Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Nuba Hotel Comarruga
Nuba Hotel Comarruga
#2 of 8 in Coma Ruga
503 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Solimar
1.6 km away
4R Miramar Calafell
4R Miramar Calafell
#5 of 10 in Calafell
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Antiga takes place in the middle of Calafell, just a few metres from the Medieval Castle of the Santa Creu. It is situated in an old traditional Colonial House that has been restored. The beach is only one kilometre from the Hotel so you can enjoy it and have a walk in the seafront. Moreover, you can relax in our terrace which has a big pool and a beautiful garden dominated by centenary palms and an olive tree. The Hotel is decorated with a rustic style, including fishing images and wine elements as a vine. You can eat in our restaurant and taste our traditional Catalan dishes. Come in, we are waiting for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Antiga

Address: Placa Catalunya 29, 43820 Calafell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Calafell
Price Range: $103 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiga 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Antiga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Antiga staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Antiga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for garden-facing room”
 of 5 bubbles andrewlU9654BF, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“if you like nice dinners then go to this Hotel Antiga. You can do this even if you are not a guest of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Hans-uit-Beesd, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Top floor had nice terrace, though a bit small and not accessible by the lift”
 of 5 bubbles 518danielw, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Room 23 at back with Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 615terry, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“It's nice and romantic hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Raquel_Perello, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay