We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room view was good but should have the kitchenette facilities as in other CM resorts. The bathroom faucets were broken, which would require maintenance. The reception staff had very pleasant manners and very helpful & courteous. The restaurant staff would need better client handling skills

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyShomaAnshuman
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Dear JoyShomaAnshuman, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall nice property, the rooms were cozy and nice view from the balcony, try to get a room on the top floor for a better view (not recommended for aged people as there are no lifts and you have to climb up a bit). Food is decent, but i feel a bit overpriced for the quality. The staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujit N
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Dear Sujit N, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property amidst the beautiful landscapes. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Good view from rooms. Nice staff and very good place to stay. A little far from Gangtok city. But beautiful view located in mountains. Travel desk is also very good and they shall arrange any combination of transportation for tour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amrit H
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Dear Amrit H, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property amidst the beautiful landscapes. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be...

Reviewed 14 January 2017

Few kms away from city centre and commercial centre and that's what makes this place a nice place to stay surrounded by hills and winter chill. Very friendly, ever smiling and warm guys at the reception who welcomed us. Very efficient travel desk managed by Pema Dom and Arun. Superb view of the mountain ranges from Room 81 & 82....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit R
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Dear Amit R, Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This property owned by club mahindra is a little far away from fhe main city but i guess if you wanna visit anywhere un gangtok, you will anyways have to book a cab. There's a travel desk inside which provides you such facilities. The staff is very cooperative. I stayed in Room No. 51 and 52 and those 2 rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pallav J
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Dear Pallav J, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made...

Pune, India
Reviewed 3 January 2017

It's a small property without much of facilities that other CM resorts would have, however the location is awesome (barring that you have to drive 30+ minutes from city center on a really small and bad roads). Food was okay, housekeeping service was good. The internet availability was next to none.There is nothing to roam around due to the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandrashekhar P
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Dear Chandrashekhar P, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the compliments. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be of service to you. Have...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We stayed here for 4 days. You have to travel around 30 min from Gangtok city to reach this Hotel. Since its away from city, its a cam and quit place. The view from the balcony is very good. Buffet Breakfast and dinner is available. nice staff, The road which goes to Nathu La and is near. Overall it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuchithranKV
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Dear SuchithranKV, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property amidst the beautiful landscapes. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be of...

Kanpur, India
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We are purple 1BR member of Club Mahindra and have visited more than twelve destinations by now. This place is not very impressive. They have four storied structure which doesn't have any elevators. The reception is on the ground floor but activities are on 2nd floor. The rooms are at 2nd and 3rd floor whereas dining section is on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akv_nv
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Dear akv_nv, Thank you for taking time out to share with us your feedback, it truly does help us serve you better. We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Please be assured we have made a note of your feedback and shared it with the concerned teams. We hope to welcome you again at our resorts and...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Nice valley view from the balcony...if you are looking for place away from gangtok..this is perfect resort. Prons- good valley view,buffet spread is good Cons - away from city .need to pay 200 bucks. for one way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghna_81
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Dear Meghna_81, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the compliments. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 28 November 2016

It is nice place like all other Club Mahindra Resorts,clean,comfortable,well organised,good food.I stayed for 4 nights and had very good time.They have very good transport dept which organised trips to Tourist spots including China border at Nathu La.Only problem is it is 8 km from Gangtok city and the road is very bad.Still I enjoyed my visits to different parts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbsdass
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Dear jbsdass, Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made...

400 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (400)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (121)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gangtok
0.7 km away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
1.1 km away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.8 km away
Club Mahindra Sikkim Baiguney
0.4 km away
Summit Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa
1.3 km away
Hotel New Orchid
Hotel New Orchid
#4 of 111 in Gangtok
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong

Address: Chongay Tar, Grba Road | P.O. Raj Bhawan, Gangtok 737103, India
Region: India > Sikkim > Gangtok
Price Range: $93 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong Sikkim
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Gangtok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower level rooms near to the reception”
 of 5 bubbles baba6660, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Almost all the Lachung cottages on Level Three, Four and Five have valley view.”
 of 5 bubbles Anil_Arora_Lucknow, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have good view but room no. 85 was good.”
  • Room no. 85
 of 5 bubbles Gunjan_S10, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take the rooms on the top floors at the far end”
 of 5 bubbles JoyShomaAnshuman, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better view, but no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 690sujitn, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5