We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Palm Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Cristianos
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Royal Palm Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Palm Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
edinburgh
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Just returned after a three week stay at the Royal Palm This is the the fourth time we have stayed here and never been disappointed The complex is beautiful it is very well kept and it is very quiet The apartments we have stayed in have all been very nice We will be returning next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mags17
Neil B, Owner at Royal Palm Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The apartment was fantastic-I would thoroughly recommend it. Everything that you could need during your stay including fridge freezer and electric hob. Beautifully clean linen and towels provided, fan in room and our apartment had a lovely sunny balcony with sun loungers. The complex as a whole was immaculate and traditional spanish white washed style with great pools and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victoria924
Chabanais, Poitou-Charentes, France
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We stayed here for 3 weeks in apartment 177 Dec 15. The apartment is a good size though the kitchen is dated. The write up stated internet and gym. There are neither on the complex. Oasis management are deemed to manage the apartment but they are so unhelpful and abrupt. I wouldn't have them manage a dolls house for me....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Margaret W
Neil B, Owner at Royal Palm Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your holiday at Royal Palm however some of your comments regarding my company "Oasis Management" are not justified. Firstly you did not book through this office, you booked direct with the owner from a web site. We have no control over how owners advertise their property direct and if you...

Doncaster,South Yorkshire
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I stayed in these apartments from Oct 27th 2015 for 4 weeks the apartment was very clean and had everything you could need for a long stay . It is quite a walk up hill from the beach but was ok for myself and husband as we walk on a regular basis. I would certainly stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterbC3790SM
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

We've just got back from 2 weeks at the Royal Palm apartments. Lovely clean and quiet complex. The apartment 112 was perfect for us and our 14 month daughter. Quite a lot of steps with a pushchair but kept us fit!! We were staying near family so was perfect for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicolaLily
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 57 for a week and had a lovely time. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed for our week away. (Although we ate out every night so had no reason to use the cooker!). The apartment was very comfortable and was close to the heated pool. The complex was well maintained, very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85walker
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

Just spent a week here and to say it was lovely is too little the apartment we had 162 was just what was needed. The place was clean and tidy and there was plenty of lovely restaurants just down the hill The only thing that was difficult was the hill to and from the sea front but worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayElkins
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Geoff the owner communicated great and gave us all information needed for pre holiday planning. Apartment is a studio and for us (couple) it was perfect. Clean bright and great facilities. The complex is perfectly quiet, clean and very welcoming. Supermarket 1 minute away and bars and restaurants walking distance. 10 mins walk to beach but for the the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gina A
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Have just returned from a week. Apartment 164 is spotless and well equipped. Would give 5 stars if they had wifi. A fair walk from the front but ok if you are not in bad shape! Found the location on a map shown on trip advisor is not acurate or misleading

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay100955
Heywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I have been here several times and enjoyed it each time. Set out like a village with 2 pools is grounds are fantastic. The apartments are privately owned and so its hit and miss how modern your room is and how its decorated, amenities or wifi as its down the the residents as to what they provide you. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreNLeanne

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.7 km away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,718 reviews
0.2 km away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
312 reviews
0.6 km away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
534 reviews
1.1 km away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,977 reviews
1.4 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Palm is your refuge from the turmoil and tension of the 21st century. This unique Andalusian style village nestles quietly into a gentle hillside overlooking the quaint fishing village of Los Cristianos with magnificent views across the sparkling blue Atlantic Ocean. The apartments are designed for comfortable living and for those who appreciate the good things in life. The stylish village that has been created at Royal Palm is well maintained by property owners and the on site management. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Palm Apartments

Address: Calle Rodeo 6 | Oasis del Sur, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Price Range: $68 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 118
Also Known As:
Royal Palm Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Royal Palm Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Palm Apartments staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Palm Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We could have got cheaper accommodation but not as nice”
 of 5 bubbles w0nderfulwedding, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try & get a top floor apartment no. 89 & 94 are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Batchelorpea, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“check facilities depending on your requirements - balcony/washing machine/twin beds etc”
 of 5 bubbles sun-lover-am-i, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get an apartment at the lower end that leads onto Santa Rosa road. Much easier to access the complex from there.”
 of 5 bubbles 205margaretw, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the road at the bottom of the complex have less steps”
 of 5 bubbles HelenFelvus, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5