We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avda Juan Carlos I, 38, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 263
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (3111)
Panoramas (23)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 15/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Updated 15/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 15 hotels in Los Cristianos
Travellers' Choice
The Spring Arona Gran Hotel, it's located in a privileged position on the seaside promenade, facing the island of La Gomera, offers spectaculars views of the bay and the old fishing port of Los Cristianos and is only 3 km from the golf course.
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Free airport transportation
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more
4864Reviews797Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,860
  • 1,343
  • 438
  • 132
  • 93
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ChrissyK wrote a review Today
Ardsley, United Kingdom64 contributions74 helpful votes
This was our second visit to the Arona Gran and this time was for our delayed mini honeymoon (so celebrating our first wedding anniversary there). We booked with Jet 2 and was disappointed that they neglected to inform us that the hotel was undergoing a refurbishment during lockdown until a week before departure when they told us work was still being undertaken. The Al a carte restaurant would not be available. This, however, was a Jet2 responsibility. We could see that an awful lot of work had been done since our last visit to the communal areas. The rooms however were no different to our last stay and we did have a couple of problems. On our first night we were woken by the air conditional leaking quite badly and had to use towels to soak up the water. Light bulbs were missing in the bathroom and bedside lights. There was no remote control for the TV. Once reported, however, the issues were very quickly rectified. There was no vanity stool in the room which was a little annoying. OK so that's the negative stuff. Now for the positive. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. Housekeeping, reception staff, waiters and maintenance staff were so hard working and seemed to take a pride in their work which is sadly lacking in the UK. Entertainment was good and we certainly enjoyed it. There was a different show each evening so something for everyone. The food was good and there was plenty of choice. I've read other reviews that say they were disappointed that the food wasn't labelled in English. A typical English first world problem. It also wasn't labelled in French, German, Icelandic, Dutch and Italian. Just some of the nationalities staying at the hotel. So I say to these people, try learning a little of the language. I have and it was fun practicing it. (or use Google). The pool area was excellent - the new spa pool is really good fun. Top tip. Don't sit on the sunbeds directly behind it. You'll only sit there once but it is incredibly entertaining for those of us watching. We felt incredibly safe there. They are doing everything to make things covid proof. The Spanish/Canarias rules have been so very strict (much more stricter than in the UK) and they are so happy to welcome us back. The next time we visit we may book direct with the hotel as others have done. It seems you are kept better informed that way. Gracias. Realmente difutamos neustras vacaciones.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
andybrown1955 wrote a review 17 Oct
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom9 contributions8 helpful votes
Just did a week half board here because it was a fair price..glad I did because it was a great hotel..the drinks a bit expensive 10 euros for a brandy 7.50 for a vodka but was premium brand and decent measures.the sunbeds were the comfiest I've ever laid on..and the spa pool and normal pool heated which was brilliant..stayed in hotel most nights and entertainment was quite good especially the back to the 80s band..the service was excellent..never waiting to long for drinks..I just wish in the restaurant they had labelled food in English because never new what a lot of stuff was but never stopped me from trying it and was delicious...mainly for the 50 to 70 years which I liked as it was a throughly relaxing holiday..will definitely be returning if prices dont shoot up.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
sharon g wrote a review 16 Oct
London, United Kingdom44 contributions37 helpful votes
So bad this hotel should be a two star Bedroom not ready first bedroom 242 toenails left on floor and dirty bedding someone had been a toilet in the be day. Second room 243 husband went to the toilet got locked in no handles on the door the work had not been done in this room. Paint left in hallways fire exits blocked with paint and builders stuff on stairs. Third bedroom wore hanging through vents T v wire looks like being chewed up hanging below t v. Floor coming up 269 Room fan all taped up work not finished. We got of the flight delay our cases two hours they forgot to unload quiet a few suitcases. Then our coach broke down Small mini bus like sardines in this mini bus. Got to hotel room not ready. Now entertaining rooms full up builders stuff and tables chairs. Pool side cafe not good builders working in there. Food restaurant nothing in English all in Spanish you don’t know what you’re eating. Red meat on same plate as fish could cause. Food poisoning. No one takes you to you’re table. Entertainment is very poor Being here before no one. Could rate this hotel more than two stars. The staff are not caring at all.’ The paperwork on holiday is hell Called reps never come as promised never called back We are shocked at the straight of this hotel opened two weeks ago. Not fit for purpose. Not enough staff. No one to help with paperwork or problems in the hotel. I do not recommend this hotel been here many times They let us down No tui reps keep there promises Miss sold our wonderful holiday. We are so upset no one cared
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
James S wrote a review 15 Oct
Sheffield, United Kingdom38 contributions14 helpful votes
We absolutely love the Arona Gran. We had an Up! room and really enjoy the peace and quiet on the roof as well as great range of snacks and drinks (tea, coffee, water, beer, spirits, cocktalls, the lot!). The infiniy pool on the roof is perfect for a cooling dip overlooking the Atlantic. Our room was very adequate, with more sea views from the 6th floor. Free fizz was waiting on our arrival although the usual chocolates were lacking but this made no odds really! The food was average. Decent range but it just lacked any excitement. Sometimes is ws quite tepid too. The 5 star evening meal we had in another part of the hotel was lovely but service was slow and the food was again far from hot. Disappointing. The entertainment of an evening was pretty dire. It's was of a standard I would expect in Benidorm and not consistent with a 4* adults only hotel but great if you like listening to different version of Proud Mary each night. I'd suggest spending some evenings up in the town with the bars there. There are improvements to be made to food and entertainment but otherwise a great stay and we look forward to returning to some hotter food and better shows!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Response from Steffi Dechert, Guest Services / Front Office at Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear lient, thank you very much for using Tripadvisor for your holiday review. Although you have been disappointed with the entertainment and the food, we are happy to see that all in all you had a great stay and that you have enjoyed our UP! terrace. We look forward to see you back next year and hope to do better and to be back to our usual standards. Best wishes from the Arona Gran Hotel
Read more
stuart g wrote a review 14 Oct
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Thank you Arona Gran for making us welcome and feeling "normal"! The only reminder of pandemic issues was the wearing of masks inside the hotel although everyone was conscious about not invading your personal space. This included use of the lifts. However as the holiday was coming to a close the hotel was filling up so so maybe the queues for lifts will build up. The hotel itself has been refurbished and looking stunning from furniture to plants and general decor. The evening entertainment was varied and generally good. The food was plentiful and suited for all tastes but as as a lazy English man with a limited, (make that non-existent), grasp of Spanish I would have liked for the descriptions of the dishes to be subtitled in English! Once again thank you for a great time and my thanks to the hard working staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Steffi Dechert, Guest Services / Front Office at Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Stuart, thank you so much for praising our staff and hotel. It is a great pleasure for us to hear that once again you have enjoyed your holidays with us and of course we also will try to sort out the labels on the buffet. Stay safe and healthy and we look forward to see you again soon. Many greetings from The Arona Gran Hotel
Read more
USD 124 - USD 272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hotel arona gran, arona gran los cristianos, arona gran hotel tenerife, arona gran tenerife
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaLos Cristianos
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Spring Arona Gran Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Los Cristianos Market (0.2 km), Legends Snooker & Pool Bar (0.1 km), and Callao Arona Beach Club (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Spring Arona Gran Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Spring Arona Gran Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Spring Arona Gran Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Spring Arona Gran Hotel?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Spring Arona Gran Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Mint ( flavours of india), The Surrey Arms, and Bahia Verde.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Spring Arona Gran Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Spring Arona Gran Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Spring Arona Gran Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Spring Arona Gran Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Spring Arona Gran Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Spring Arona Gran Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.