We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TRYP Tenerife

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TRYP Tenerife
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,084: English reviews
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2015

My husband and I spent 3 nights here at the end of January. The hotel is really well situated for walking along the front in Los Cristianos. The food was lovely always plentiful. There were a lot of reitred people for were there for a month or more. The evening entertainment was geared towards them but would have liked to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LouiseTraceyW
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Louise Tracey W, Thank you very much for your review about our hotel. We are glad to know that you liked our location and that you enjoyed the room and its services. Regards to the entertainment we take note of your suggestions. We are very happy to know that you will come back, so we hope welcome you soon!...

Dudley England x
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Arrived back at Princesa Dacil after being away for 18 months due to family commitments Was really impressed with the changes that have been made. Have always loved it here and have been coming 3 times a year for the last 15 years. I ask for the same room each time but unfortunately this time was not allocated it and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JennDudleyEnglandx
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all, you must know how pleased I am to know that you have really enjoyed your holiday in Sol Princesa Dacil hotel and we have been able to fulfil your expectations. Your satisfaction is our first priority and it is of the greatest importance for me that you have got so good impression of our service....

A TripAdvisor Member
Suffolk England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Worth the extra we paid this time for a superior room on the 14th floor with a very good view. Good size room with a large bathroom, Fridge, Room was cleaned every day, Clean Towel's every day and regular change of bed linen. A bottle of bubbly and fruit in the room on arrival also another bottle of bubbly was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing this review it helps us a lot to share your opinion with us. We are glad to know that our room and equipment could satisfy your all needs and expectations. We would like to apologize because of the sun bed situation. We are pleased to know that you could enjoy your holidays in our...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2015

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chet5629
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Craigavon
Reviewed 18 February 2015

For a three star hotel this hotel is rather basic but then again it is in a great location, near the promenade and beside the bus station. Rooms are adequately furnished and the views fantastic, especially from the higher floors. There are fifteen floors in the hotel. Our accommodation had a sitting room and a separate bedrooms and the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Irvine G
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear irvinegrey, Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that you could enjoy your location in our hotel. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience and we take note of your comments in order to improve our services. We apologise for any inconveniences we might caused to you and hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Just arrived home from a fabulous holiday. We couldn't fault the hotel are room was on 11th floor with superb views of the sea and pool. We always go 3 times a year all inclusive and can say this hotel beat all the others we have stayed in. Such a good variety of food for breakfast Lunch and dinner. All...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie F
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Julie F, First of all, you must know how pleased I am to know that you have really enjoyed your holiday in Sol Princesa Dacil hotel and we have been able to fulfil your expectations. Your satisfaction is our first priority and it is of the greatest importance for me that you have got so good impression of our...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We have just returned from a really good week at Sol Princess Dacil in Tenerife. We asked for a quiet, warm room and we got one. It was cleaned every day. The food was plentiful with a good choice and the quality better than expected from other reviews. Soft drinks were of best quality e.g. Coca Cola and Fanta and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank evelyn c
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear evelyn C, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you could enjoy your holidays as you mentioned above “lovely holiday”. We are glad to know that our staff and buffet gave you this good impression because we are always willing to give our best to create a welcoming atmosphere. It would be a pleasure to...

london
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Arrived home this evening from a seven night stay. Firstly a big round off applause to all the staff whom projected corporate level training skills. Secondly THE food...mmmmperhaps a cosy dining room with candles tablecloths and table service? Ditch the conventional AI expectation and step up a level. Also why not provide a smaller menu?..then start working on the bedrooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley P
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Shelley P, Thank you very for spending your time writing through Trip Advisor. Thank you for considering our staff from the all departments as you mentioned, because we always attempt to do our best in order to fulfill the customers' demands.Thank you for your comments, so that we can improve our services. We are happy to know you consider...

UK
Reviewed 16 February 2015

The Staff make this hotel special. The Entertainment team make you feel like one of the family and are always so friendly and welcoming. Jordie, David & Akif had us laughing all day and night! They are the reason I am planning on returning in May for another holiday so I hope they are all still there!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rapesco
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all, you must know how pleased I am to know that you have really enjoyed your holiday in Sol Princesa Dacil hotel and we have been able to fulfil your expectations. Your satisfaction is our first priority and it is of the greatest importance for me that you have got so good impression of our service....

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2015

My Husband and I stayed at this Hotel over the Christmas and New Year period. We have stayed there previous for 2 years, each year it seems to improve. We stayed in a superior room, these rooms are situated on the top 3 floors and lived up to being superior, it was a good size with a large well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank becky0801
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear becky0801, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel through Trip Advisor. It’s a pleasure to us you consider our improvements. We are pleased to know that you could enjoy your holiday in our hotel. Thank you to consider the quality of our room because it is very relevant to us to satisfy the clients’ needs. We are...

1,130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (920)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (167)
Viewed
View from Room (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Other (347)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Superior Room Sea View (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
TRYP Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
1.8 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,609 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,719 reviews
0.6 km away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,574 reviews
43.8 km away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
276 reviews
20.8 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. TRYP Tenerife lies 200 m from the beach of Los Cristianos in Tenerife. It features a large outdoor pool with sun loungers and rooms with balconies, most with sea views. Children can enjoy activities such as climbing and the superjumper. Meanwhile parents can enjoy a game of tennis, a session in the gym or simply sunbathing on the sun terrace. At the end of the day the family can come together to share a meal in the buffet restaurant before enjoying the nightly entertainment. There is also a pool bar and a sports bar. Tenerife South Airport is less than 20 minutes' drive from TRYP Tenerife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TRYP Tenerife

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38640 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Price Range: $79 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your TRYP Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel Los Cristianos
Sol Melia Arona
Sol Princesa Dacil Arona
TRYP Tenerife Los Cristianos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP Tenerife staff and other travellers.
408 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (408)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Query facilities re hairdryer, tea/coffee, fridges, ask for room facing sea”
 of 5 bubbles Valueformoney, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are very good, unsure about poolside views.”
 of 5 bubbles EdnaJ913, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room over looking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles davebO6046NV, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the south side are quieter and dont get to hot by the sun!”
 of 5 bubbles 268mikaeln, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Many retired are this area. More young people is located at Costa Adeje”
 of 5 bubbles babzsolt, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay