We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Costa Bastian

Save
Share
Traveller (1271)
Room & Suite (283)
Pool & Beach (154)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good38%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“crisps”(57 reviews)
“mini golf”(58 reviews)
“pool area”(93 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (2,057)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
294
459
316
145
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
294
459
316
145
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrispsmini golfpool areacrazy golfcleaned every dayice creamplenty of choicebad reviewsspanish guestshalf boardanimation teamcoastal pathpaellawalk into towncooked freshgreat holidayevening entertainment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed today

Staff very helpful and friendly, food was very good and bar excellent. The rooms are very dated and looks like they had flooding at some stage. Overall it’s was very clean and we had a great time, enjoying the white party best.

Thank Sharon K
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

myself and my family stayed here last week . the hotel is a little out of the main town but that also makes it great .as it's quiet and peaceful . it's only €5 in a taxi if you wish to venture out that way...More

Thank alan o
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We enjoyed a weeks all inclusive at the hotel and genuinely wished we had booked longer. Every member of staff we spoke to were polite, friendly and helpful. Particularly the #smilecrew and reception staff. We joined in with all activities and entertainment whenever we were...More

1  Thank springer1110
Reviewed yesterday

just returned from a week here. had a lovely holiday. hotel was nice, food was average. reception staff very helpful and polite but not the same can be said for some of the male bar staff who were at times very rude to people including...More

Thank shirley f
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

No complaints from us! Food was great with a wide and varied choice every day. Fresh fish, seafood, meat and fresh salads as well as fresh fruit daily to name just a few! We enjoyed everything on offer. The staff are lovely! Friendly and can’t...More

1  Thank icefyre170
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa BastianResponded yesterday

Hello icefyre170, Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for sharing such positive feedback. You have found our hotel overall highly satisfactory which makes us very happy. Furthermore, you have particularly liked the friendly service from our team, the entertainment and the relaxed atmosphere....More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Blue Sea Costa Bastian is situated just a few kilometres away from the island's capital, Arrecife, and along the Teguise Coast, one of the most attractive tourist destinations in Lanzarote. Thanks ...More to its privileged position, you will be a few meters away from its services, beaches, green areas and, above all, the sensation of freedom and tranquillity which reigns supreme here. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites
Number of rooms
195
Price range
USD 71 - USD 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Also Known As
Lti Playaverde Costa Teguise
,
Lti Playaverde Hotel Costa Teguise
,
Blue Sea Costa Bastian Lanzarote/Costa Teguise
Location
Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Photos
Traveller (1,271)
Room & Suite (283)
Pool & Beach (154)
Dining (74)
Family and Play Areas (20)
Amenities (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 195 hotels in Lanzarote
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort
1,293 reviews
.22 km away
Tuscan Apartments
32 reviews
.22 km away
Santa Rosa
2,285 reviews
.40 km away
Hotel Tabaiba Centre
667 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,624 restaurants in Lanzarote
Restaurante El Navarro
1,136 reviews
.46 km away
Tandoori Spice
528 reviews
.47 km away
N10 Gastrobar
268 reviews
.42 km away
Hollywood Pub Diner
117 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 601 attractions in Lanzarote
Playa Del Jablillo
584 reviews
1.47 km away
Pueblo Marinero
1,358 reviews
1.45 km away
Montana Corona
70 reviews
.24 km away
Calipso Diving
127 reviews
.68 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anne C
14 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tracey W | Reviewed this property |
We brought our own towels but I believe you can hire towels for a 20€ deposit.
1
Vote
Richard M
10 September 2018|
Answer
Response from liverpoolplant | Reviewed this property |
Hi they have hairdryers in room I must say the one in mine is excellent as good as the one at home
1
Vote
claireie2016
8 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Steve_St71 | Reviewed this property |
Forget the reviews. Some people's expectations are unreasonable. There were 9 of us in 4 rooms and we all had a lovely time. Enjoy your holiday.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"we stayed in 357 great pool and sea views"
Read review
"Ask to be near an exit to the pool area as there only 4 and it could be quite a walk to get to one!"
Read review
"the rooms adove reception look on to a abanded bilding site crap air con but nice and quite till 6 30 when..."
Read review
"Too floor (3rd)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing