We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,453: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

just back from a 4 night stay. CONS,,more suited to older folk,,,20 minute dull and dark walk to beach and main square,,,food only warm,,,having to pay for tv,,,wifi in lobby area not the best even without many people using their devices....PRO'S,,,a cheap stay for all inclusive,,,helpful staff.i have to be honest and say i would not stay again but this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john n
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fantastic holiday.hotel staf can.t do enough to help you.special rosa on reception.hope to c u all in october.D block is superb ,overlooking the gardens Rooms cleaned 3 x weekly.clean towels daily.nothing is a promblem.Just ask. !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willem W
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a week on the 28th Jan and after reading the reviews before we went I I was dreading it. On arrival thought reception was bit dated but staff friendly. We were pleasantly surprised at our appartment it was very spacious spotlessly clean and overlooking the pool.I agree with some of the reviews that breakfast was just warm and after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I was worried by some reviews before I left, but quickly realised they must have be written by people who have private jets, living in mansions and have their own chef! On arrival the reception welcomed us (wife, daughter and I). They made a fuss of our 4 year old and gave us all the information about the hotel. At...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mike-chambers
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cheap winter break with the family Accommodation clean - no complaints Pool area basic but adequate with the added bonus of not having to fight for a sunbed Food ok, catered for all tastes. Was often cold however, a quick blast in the available microwave sorted that Location good. A ten minute walk into town and a similar walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catfletch
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here very much, yes our apartment did need a small bit of modernisation but was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great and plenty to choose from. Might be a bit understaffed but they worked very hard and were certainly very nice and helpful to us. About 15 min walk downhill to the town. 3 euro for taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eamonlmk
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK.....I'm going to weigh in here. After reading many of the reviews this hotel got, I went e pecting the very worst; so I will address most the issues one at a time. 1. The furnishings; a little dated,maybe, but the apartment was wonderfully spacious, plenty of storage space and everything worked. 2. The food; some meals better than others...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 489colin
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear 489colin, Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to hear you had such an enjoyable time. We hope you had a safe trip back and we truly hope to see you again in the future. All the best. Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens.

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from 7 day holiday in the blue sea gardens. very disappointed. the apartments needed a complete upgrade the tiles in the bathroom were mouldy the shower curtain was stained and there was a stain on the outside of the toilet which didn't get cleaned all week. the food was different to say the least if you like fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleguy13
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear littleguy13, Thank you for sharing your views. We regret there were some aspects that were not as satisfying but we hope you could enjoy your holiday in anyway. We take note of all you comments and will continue to work on improving. Best wishes. Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a fortnight. We booked bed and breakfast. It was ideal for a base as we like to eat out. Staff were nice. The lady at reception was helpful. Breakfast was nice but we did see cockroaches on the wall by the bread which did put me off my food. Fresh fruit was available every morning. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crabbycha
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Crabbycha, Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday. It would be great to have you back again in the future. We take note of the issue in the restaurant. Best regards. Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens.

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was like a retirement home with disgusting food I seen a cockroach running across where they served breakfast I would not recommend this hotel and it's quite a distance from anywhere. I complained about the food and cockroach but they didn't seem interested

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachaelllll2017
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear rachaelllll2017, Thank you for your review, we take note and will continue to work on improving our service. Best regards. Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens.

836 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (614)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (290)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (38)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
3.3 km away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,579 reviews
17.3 km away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,670 reviews
2.2 km away
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Diverhotel Lanzarote
#30 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
802 reviews
1.8 km away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
510 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the southeast of the island of Tenerife, in the Callao Salvaje residential area, the complex offers a mixture of nature, relax and a holiday atmosphere. At the main restaurant you can enjoy a varied buffet or an extensive menu depending on the season. The restaurant is located around our three central swimming pools. We also have another pool with a solarium, isolated from the common areas of the complex, for guests who prefer to enjoy the sun in a more private setting. The apartments are fully equipped with all kinds of kitchenware for those who want to take culinary matters into their own hands. A deposit of 60€ will have to be paid on arrival, and will be returned on departure. The complex is not recommended for persons with reduced mobility (PRM). Pets up to 6 kg are allowed. A deposit of €30 will be charged on arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens

Address: Avenida del Golf s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Timanfaya Golf Apartments)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Price Range: $57 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Timanfaya Hotel Apartments
Oasis Timanfaya Costa Teguise
Timanfaya Golf Apartments
Globalia Timanfaya Golf
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Lanzarote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens staff and other travellers.
117 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (117)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles AnnW217, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Walk around the grounds a little; enjoy the view at the rear and the plants all around.”
 of 5 bubbles 489colin, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles littleguy13, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Had trouble opening our door every time lock bent room 210DN ground floor not a good view”
 of 5 bubbles Y4157KRlindaw, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor. And the apartments are very large, lovely big balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 819LisaE, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5