We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kardamena
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,104: English reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Be assured. This is not a bad hotel. In fact it's excellent. However it certainly isn't 5 star. It's missing something. In a place that grows oranges, there was no juice at breakfast. Just cordial The WiFi was weak and certainly didn't extend to your room The beach garden was scruffy and unmanaged The beer was poor, no green and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fishinthetulips
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very glad to know that in your opinion our hotel is excellent and the services we provide was to your satisfaction. From the other side I'm sorry that your stay was overshadowed with a few issues you have mentioned. I just would like to clarified that...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

From the start we were greeted with friendly faces and a clean environment , checkin was a simple & smooth procedure with well spoken English staff happy to help, the porter took us and our bags to our room which was a good size, clean and well located. We found all the staff very happy to see us and recognised...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clive p
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any to our hotel...

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Atlantica Porto Bello Royal On arrival only one person on desk to check coach arrivals in. Left to find own room 12am with poorly detailed map we luckily bumped into a security guard who was very helpful . The staff all seemed well trained and seemed very helpful and efficient. Some of the points raised by other reviewers seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan R
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for. I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

it was our first time to this amazing hotel we were spoilt with service and views and overall it was one to beat 5 star is not enough for this hotel the staff are outstanding we miss every aspect of this place its a pleasure to experience the time we had and we will definately be back for more x

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Caroline D
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted you had such a wonderful experience with us and found the hotel excellent and amazing. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor users. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and I have extended your compliments to my team. I very much look forward to welcoming...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

My partner and I had the most wonderful holiday here. We could not fault this hotel in the slightest, the staff were beyond friendly, food was beautiful, great facilities and most importantly a very very clean resort. As a Brit, this is not what we would class as 5* but as stated previously could not fault. All Thompson images are...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Zoe R
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was an enormous pleasure to have you staying with us and I am delighted you had a lovely time. Thank you also for your compliments towards my team, whom I have shared your feedback with. Thank you also for recommending the hotel...

Reviewed 26 June 2015

Fantastic hotel, very clean and staff very friendly - particularly Maria who was very welcoming as the 'Captain' of the Greek/Mediterranean/Italian restaurants. Not much to criticise - the availability of more branded food and drink and opening the lunch-time restaurants at night as well. Free entry to the water park would also be good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlotte D
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. It is the pleasure of myself and my team to take care of you during your visit and I thank you for your compliments towards them. Regarding the nearby waterpark- it's not a hotel's property, and an extra entrance fee is applied to all the visitors. I very much...

sheffield
Reviewed 26 June 2015

This is a very large hotel all on its own a couple of miles (9 euro taxi ride) from Kardamena. We stayed mid June and it was boiling hot. We really enjoyed our stay but it was too hot for us to do a lot apart from relax and sample all the food and drink on offer. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SheffieldE_gal
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for the wonderful review! Our teams love to hear feedback from our guests, and I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to George specifically. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you and hope you’ll give us another opportunity whenever your future travel plans bring you back to the Kos area....

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Travelled with Thomson Hols. , booked standard SV room , perfect position on reception level, overlooking the main pool with glorious Seaviews. Bottled water replenished daily in room mini fridge, room kept immaculate by our cleaning lady. The whole hotel is gleaming clean, all staff whether waiters, reception , gardens etc worked so hard to ensure their guests were having...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank WORLDWISEbromsgrove
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal. It gives me great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience with us. We pride ourselves on our service and I am delighted to hear that we made you feel comfortable and welcome. I will be sure to pass on...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We have just got back from 2 weeks in the Atlantica hotel and we loved every minute of it. The hotel and grounds are beautiful, we had a room with a garden view. The cleaners are friendly and very efficient our room was always nice and clean. The bathroom was very modern with a square basin, streamline loo and walk...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anne M
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review and for recommending the hotel. We truly appreciate your comments about friendly nature of all our staff and especially Eva and the girls in the Beach Bar. We are glad you have found your room modern and comfortable and you like all the details in the bathroom. Thank you once...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This hotel is very big and has so many pools! This is great if it's really busy but take away the atmosphere a bit, as it's nice to people watch sometimes. Be warned the water is also very cold! Never hands problem finding sun loungers and these again are dotted around the whole premises. Restaurant food is very good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne C
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts from your last stay with us. We really appreciate your positive comments regarding the quality of food and the professionalism of our Team. We are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and we hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay! Yours sincerely, The Hotel...

1,568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1541)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (312)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (160)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (777)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
3.2 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#5 of 39 in Kardamena
260 reviews
3.0 km away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Argiri Hotel
Argiri Hotel
#27 of 39 in Kardamena
326 reviews
8.1 km away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
1,171 reviews
5.6 km away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Price Range: $146 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Porto Bello Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Royal Hotel Kardamena
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kardamena
Porto Bello Beach
Kos Porto Bello Beach
Porto Bella Beach
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Hotel
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kos/Kardamena
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Royal staff and other travellers.
316 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (316)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room near restataunt”
 of 5 bubbles 633helen335, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be careful booking the Junior Suites as you may have a disturbed nights sleep, beautiful rooms though.”
 of 5 bubbles S D Evs, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the 600s have the most fantastic view, but are quite walk to the main resturant pool and lounge bars. Worth it though.”
  • This is the view from our room which was number 661.
 of 5 bubbles marypetew, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool rooms give easy access to your loo”
 of 5 bubbles scartland, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want peace go for the sea view rooms farther away from the main block”
 of 5 bubbles 360marting, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5