We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carreta Beach Holiday Village

Save
Share
Traveller (1205)
Room & Suite (207)
Pool & Beach (198)
Overview
Hotel website
Kalamaki 291 00 Greece See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveller rating
688
439
205
76
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
688
439
205
76
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun park water park wave pool kids club life guards bikini bar thomas cook wave machine main bar bar staff ice cream per child big slides animation team block b evening entertainment all ages
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

don't go this hotel is awful the only good thing was choice of food. Swimming pools were cold had no disabled access except the wave pool but the slope for the wave pool was slipper. The room was tiny could hardly move. Entertainment was crap....More

Thank purplehallway
Response from Gloria C, Public Relations Manager at Carreta Beach Holiday VillageResponded 3 days ago

Dear purplehallway We are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience at Caretta Beach. Unfortunately the pools can be cold this time of the year as our pools are not heated. Regarding the entertainment and the fact that our pools don't have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I visited caretta beach for the 1st time having heard great reviews. We were excited to visit here and can say we weren't disappointed. The pools were great and many to choose from including the water park which will keep you entertained...More

Thank David H
Response from Gloria C, Public Relations Manager at Carreta Beach Holiday VillageResponded 1 week ago

Dear David H Thank you very much for your kind words and review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Look forward to see the hole family again some day. Kind regards Louise

Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is fantastic if you have children. But if like us, you go as a couple, its not so good. Our travel agent didn"t tell us it was primarily for children. We went at the end of September to avoid the school holidays when...More

Thank 395jerry
Response from Gloria C, Public Relations Manager at Carreta Beach Holiday VillageResponded 1 week ago

Dear 395jerry Thank you for your review and your kind words. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here as a couple. Kind regards Louise

Reviewed 1 week ago

Party of 6 made up of 3 couples but were allocated only 2 rooms. Had to pay for 3rd room @ 421 Euros for the week + 105 Euros tax. Site was great for wheeling my daughter in her wheelchair. We all enjoyed the stay.

1  Thank Gloria P
Response from Gloria C, Public Relations Manager at Carreta Beach Holiday VillageResponded 1 week ago

Dear Gloria P Thank you for your review and your nice words. Hope to see you and your family again. Kind regards Louise

Reviewed 1 week ago

All inclusive provides great choice of food for all the family, there is a snack bar along with the main restaurant. For the kids they can have unlimited ice cream and drinks which will save you loads. There is a fab waterpark on site and...More

Thank Ladycam
Response from Gloria C, Public Relations Manager at Carreta Beach Holiday VillageResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ladycam Thank you for your review and your kind words. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday, hope to see you again. Kind regards Louise

View more reviews
About
Description
The Caretta Beach is a modern hotel situated in Kalamaki on the south coast of the most beautiful island in the Ionian Sea, Zakynthos. The hotel is in a private, picturesque area by the main road of More Kalamaki, only 4km from the capital city Zakynthos Town and 2km from the International airport of the island. The soft sandy beach is only a 5 minute walk away and is the home of the famous loggerhead turtles, Caretta-Caretta. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
322
Price range
USD 102 - USD 360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Caretta Beach Kalamaki
,
Hotel Caretta Beach
,
Carreta Beach Holiday Village Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Location
Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
322
Price range
USD 102 - USD 360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Caretta Beach Kalamaki
,
Hotel Caretta Beach
,
Carreta Beach Holiday Village Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Location
Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Photos
Traveller (1,205)
Room & Suite (207)
Pool & Beach (198)
Dining (75)
Amenities (90)
Family and Play Areas (27)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KATIE W
22 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Peter B | Reviewed this property |
I’m sorry I can’t answer this as we stayed on the ground floor
0
Votes
fardot
18 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Carol03 | Reviewed this property |
Contact the hotel direct if you have any health worries
0
Votes
Kirsty C
15 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Gloria C | Property representative |
Hi Sorry, no we don't provide pool towels Kind regards Caretta Beach
0
Votes
Room Tips
"D block quiet with dedicated pool"
GloriaP6
1 week ago
Read review
"balcony/terrace room does not necessarily mean it is private!"
katyh261
2 weeks ago
Read review
"we were in room b305, very spacious, sunny all afternoon and evening, never heard much noise,"
mariemm2014
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Ask for block 2 or a room away from the barking dogs"
philsS2625DV
3 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing