We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tepanee Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 69*
USD 70*
USD 69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tepanee Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
manila
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, during checked in we were welcome with hot face towels and calamansi juices. We really appreciated it as we travelled for almost 6 hours from Cebu to Malapascua. The receptionist were kind and welcoming. Rooms are typical but the view of room 206 was so Amazing it's paradise 😀😀😀. We love everything about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iamhunniedpooh
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Iamhunniedpooh, thank you very much. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks and regards.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

There is a very loud and continous construction work going on in this hotel right now. If you are looking for a calm place to chill for your vacation this place is the most terrible choice right now because you can not escape from the construction sound. They do not give you any information about this during check-in either. Super...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank EnginErtopcu
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Engin Ertopcu, thank you very much for your review, ut we are very surprised in what you have written. Your original reservation was for two days, if you had so many problems staying with us, why did you extend it? If your choice has been the most terrible, why didn't you ask in the reception to check-out in...

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Our visit to Tepanee Beach Resort on Malapascua Island (30 minute ferry ride from Maya on the main Cebu island) was perfect in every way. My best friend and I came for 4 days and were wildly impressed with the hotel's concierge/staff friendliness, room cleanliness, luxury private beach, and 2 restaurants (both at the beach and a nicer restaurant above...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tory S
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Toni, thank you very much for your great comments. All our staff is very pleased to make our guests happy and when we are able to do it we are very proud. We hope you will be back soon. Thanks and regards.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Asked the hotel staff to arrange airport from / to Cebu airport. It took us around 3 hours to arrive the pier followed by another 45 mins boat transfer to really get to the island. But trust me this is totally worth it! Walked for 10 mins after got off the boat, the boat staff will help you carry the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gloson
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gloson, thank you very uch for your great comments. We hope you will come soon again here. Thanks and regards.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Tepanee Resort was a fantastic distance away from our dive centre and very convenient. Lovely location with a spectacular view to wake up to. The room is very clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and accommodated our requests. We were glad to have a pretty room to come back to after a long day of diving and being in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Manju_Manoharan
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Manju_Manoharan, thank you very much for your great comments. We hope you will be back to Tepanee soon. Best regards.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Always a joy to come back to this beautiful resort to rest after a tiring day of diving with the threshers. Love the surroundings, love the architecture, love it that the owner takes so much pride in making everything good for all his guests.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ScubaDy
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ScubaDy, thank you very much for your great review. We hope you will be back to Tepanee soon. Best regards.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely suggest this resort!! The booking process was extremely smooth. As soon as we arrived, we were welcomed and brought in our room. What can I say, go for the deluxe room if you can! It is SO worth it!!!! Waking up in the morning and seeing the water in front of you from your bed is priceless! We booked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chiara L
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chiara, thank you very much for your great comments, which will be helpful for our future guests as well as for us to understand if Tepanee and our services are good. We hope you will visit us soon again. Thanks and regards.

Malaysia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Tepanee is located on a hilly slope thus giving you a birds eye view of the of the sea and surrounding area. They have a private beach. The rooms are above average with air cond and fan. As the water is filtered from the sea, it is a bit salty. You need to buy and drink bottle water. Water is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugMalaysia
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TravelBugMalaysia, thanks for your good review. We hope to welcome you again at Tepanee soon. Best regards.

Tacloban City, Tacloban, Philippines
Reviewed 8 June 2016

It's been close to 15 years since I last visited Malapascua, I thought it was time to visit it again and see the changes. When I fist came there were few resorts, mostly basic ones and even fewer restaurants. I found Tepanee in one of those search engines, from the get go the photos posted where lovely and it seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geisha72
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Geisha72, thank you very much for your very long and good review. All your comments are very helpful for us and will be helpful for our future guests too. We hope you will come back soon. Thanks and regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Such a beautiful spot - perfect rooms and amazing views! I would highly recommend Tepanee. We stayed in a deluxe cottage and it was fantastic! The breakfast and lunch at the beach bar are so delicious, and the private beach area is perfect for sunbathing and swimming. I'd definitely recommend the Amihan restaurant and Angelina's - both are right next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily_on_Sea
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emily_on_Sea, thank you very much for your great comments. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks and regards.

784 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malapascua Island
0.6 km away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
391 reviews
169.2 km away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
412 reviews
115.2 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Malapascua Island
111 reviews
0.2 km away
Slam's Garden Resort
Slam's Garden Resort
#5 of 13 in Malapascua Island
213 reviews
116.3 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Malapascua is the beautiful small island of the Philippines hosting Tepanee: an intimate and friendly resort that will give you an unforgettable holiday. Tepanee stands on a small hill that rises up from Logon beach and our territory goes down to our own private sandy beach, an area isolated from the rest of the island from where it’s possible to admire breathtaking sunsets in an area secluded from the rest of the island and where we placed beach umbrellas, sunbeds, a gazebo for massages and our lovely Chiringuito beach bar. In addition, in the hill adjacent to the reception is our panoramic Amihan restaurant. The name TEPANEE comes from the name of the Polynesian frangipani plant, a tropical tree that graces our gardens with fragrant flowers of various colors. Historically, the concept for our resort followed a philosophy of low environment impact. Most of the building materials are natural and local: wood, bamboo and stones used for the main structures, roofs made of a typical straw named kogon. The buildings are almost invisible from the ocean, even if many are built right on the seaside. Opened on December 8, 2008, Tepanee in the beginning was consisted of 6 independent double cottages and one building of two storeyes with 4 triple rooms. We have grown, and can now offer you: Deluxe cottages: independent buildings with a superb ocean view, the best in Malapascua Island, facing the sundown. They feature: aircon, ceiling fan, en-suite bathroom, hot shower, minibar, safety box, balcony with sofa, queen size double bed with option for one or two extra single beds, bamboo and wooden furniture, wooden floor, entrance door and windows with mosquito screen and blackout curtains, free wifi, daily cleaning service. These cottages can accommodate up to four people. Superior cottages: independent buildings with aircon, ceiling fan, en-suite bathroom, hot shower, minibar, safety box, balcony with sofa, queen size double bed with option for one extra single bed, bamboo and wooden furniture, wood floor, windows with mosquito screen and blackout curtains, free wifi, daily cleaning service. Some cottages can accommodate an extra single bed for a fourth person. Some cottages have the ocean view, some have a partial ocean view, some have the garden view. Standard rooms: together in two different buildings of two storeys. All the rooms have a double queen sized bed and a single bed, a have private entrance, aircon, ceiling fan, en-suite bathroom, hot shower, minibar, safety box, balcony with sofa, bamboo and wooden furniture, wooden floor, windows with mosquito screen and blackout curtains, free wifi, daily cleaning service. Some rooms can accommodate an extra single bed for a fourth person. The Standard rooms have partial ocean view or garden view. We provide for the wifi in all the resort. Please, note that we are in a remote island and the service sometime may be slow or discontinuous. Since December 2012, you can eat and drink right next to our private beach, at the Chiringuito beach bar, where we serve breakfast and lunch, snacks, drinks and natural fruit juices, cocktails, with soft music in the background. In May 2013, we opened our new Amihan restaurant, in a panoramic position on the hill at the new entrance of Tepanee. We are serving the amazing Italian cuisine that Amihan had already become renowned for: pizza, vegetables, fish and grilled meats, pasta and pastries, tropical fruit, wine and much more. Tepanee Beach Resort is located in a non-flat area: from the reception to the rooms and the beach on the back there are stairs to go up and down. The steps are wide and low, but they do exist: please be aware of this when choosing our hotel for your stay. We do not provide hair-dryers and television. We provide beach towels upon request and with payment of the laundry service. We accept credit cards payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express and JCB (bank transaction charges apply). We also accept cash payments in Pesos, Euros and US Dollars. Check-in is possible from 3:00 PM to 11:00 PM. Check-out must be completed by 12:00 noon. Reception is open from 6:00 AM to 11:00 PM. During your stay you will have direct assistance with everything concerning scuba dives and diving courses, which can be easily booked through us. Please contact our reception for all the informations and to book the dives. Tepanee organizes transfers from and to Cebu City/Airport/Pier at any time by private van and boat: our boats arrive and depart from our private beach, located inside the Tepanee Beach Resort area. Just contact our reception, please, for all the informations and to book the transfer. Our staff are delighted to respond to your requests, and we are certain that you will have all you need for relaxing and memorable holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tepanee Beach Resort

Address: Logon, 6013, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Price Range: $87 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tepanee Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Tepanee Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tepanee Beach Hotel Malapascua Island
Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malapascua Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tepanee Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Tepanee Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i love 301, which is a standard room on the upper floor at the end, both sea view and garden view”
  • a visitor waiting for me after back from a diving day
  • view from 201
  • superior cottage 201
  • porch of the superior cottage
  • superior cottage 201
annamariey2016, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach cottage”
AqualungRay, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Bungalow with a view.”
GoldCoastFiona, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose an oceanfront villa. Don't hesitate, just do it :)”
27days, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request for the top unit if you want more privacy - eg. lounge at your balcony”
60bettyc, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 69* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 70
Hotwire.comUSD 69
TravelocityUSD 69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates