We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tepanee Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
Start your review of Tepanee Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Dalian, China
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i have stayed in both the superior cottage and the standard room in this resort due to availability issue, and i feel the latter is even better in that you can enjoy both a private balcony facing the sea on the west and the public veranda on the east, the latter of which enables you to dry your swimming suits...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annamarie Y
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Annamarie Y, thank you very much. We always do our best to make our guests happy: from the position of the balcony of the rooms, to the jam of our Amihan restaurant, we take care of all the details and we are very pleased when this comes to the attention of our guests. Just, we don't know where did...

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in a beach cottage for 20 days! Amazing! I could open my doors and leave the screen in to fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the surf. No TV, No Radio. I wouldn't have it any other way. The staff is friendly and very capable. Everyone is very friendly! The front desk, the maids, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AqualungRay
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear AqualungRay, thank you very much! All the feedbacks of our guests are very important to us but not all our guests can stay for so many days, so your comments are even more important because you had many opportunities to understand how Tepanee is and how we work. We have been very happy to have you here with us...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay at Tepanee. They arranged for a bangka to pick us up from Bantayan to Malapascua (a 2 hour ride) where they slowly docked onto the beach. We were warmly greeted by the staff. Our room was spacious with a nice view, with nice towels, soap and shampoo. The resort grounds are beautifully maintained. They were installing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moodbeast
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear moodbeast, thank you very much for your great comments. All the feedbacks of our guests are important to us and to our future guests: we believe that your descriptions will be very helpful for everybody. We extended your regards to Alifer, who walked with you that morning: all our staff is very attentive to the needs of our guests...

Lake Munmorah,
Reviewed 1 week ago

A group af us (9) stayed at Tepanee Beach Resort and it was brilliant. Everything that we needed. The people were nice and friendly, giving us the feeling that they wanted us there, right from check in to ckeck out. On check in we were given a cool towel (if you haven't been to the tropics that wont mean much)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Degirls
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Degirls, thank you very much for your very nice comments. We always do our best to have all our guests happy to be with us. And we were happy to have you all at Tepanee: we wait for your coming back to us, if you will come back to Malapascua. Thanks and all the best.

Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After reading all the rave reviews, I hesitated whether to post this. Wished we had the same great experience as the others but we didn't. Below is our account: Stayed in Deluxe room 101 for 3 nights. Good: Clean & fluffy towels. Rack for drying clothes. Bad: 1. Deluxe room 101 didn't have the "unobstructed  view" of the sea. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vleo13
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vinci Lua Ki Vi, the first picture you attached to your review is showing how "bad" is the view from our Deluxe cottage. You are the only one ever complaining for this view "partially blocked": all our guests are so happy with this amazing ocean view. The second picture you attached is not taken in Tepanee: we don't...

San Jose, California, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family of 5 staying in 2 rooms in early April 2017. We stayed 3 nights. Arranged private van/boat transfer from cebu with hotel. Well worth it, though we had one major problem (more on that later). Arrived and was greeted by one of the owners (Silvia). Warm welcome. Had a great lunch. Bags straight from boat to room without us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike C
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike C, we are very happy that you found almost everything great. I personally apologize for the van with the AC barely working: it just had a full check the week before and everything was working well. I hope you will get only the good memories of your vacation at Tepanee and you will be back soon. Thanks and...

Stockholm
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We will give our biggest THANK YOU to Tepanee Beach Resort for giving us one of our best vacation weeks ever. And we have a lot to compare with. All the personel have realy give the best to give us this fantastic days with scubadiving, sun, food and relaxing. All the best from Kenneth and Inger

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KDLarsson
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth and Inger, THANK YOU very much for being with us, so kind and nice. We wait for your coming back here! Warm regards and all the best.

Gold Coast
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Stayed in a little bungalow with a view of the ocean. Dived with Thresher Shark Divers. The resort is fantastic, well maintained and nice and clean. You can ask for a beachtowel at reception and they will provide you with one. The cafe area is lovely and the onsite massage area is very nice and close also. The resort is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GoldCoastFiona
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear GoldCoastFiona, warm greetings from Tepanee Beach Resort! On behalf of our entire hospitality team, I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for choosing to stay at Tepanee Beach Resort during your holiday on the island of Malapascua. I trust that your time with us was a relaxing break filled with many enriching experiences. I do...

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in the deluxe room. you will have an amazing view directly to the ocean. The room itself has everything u need, including a small balcony. U are close to the bounty beach but you have your own beach at the resort which is the best choice in my opionion (no boats parking here). the included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandrorojo1985
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandrorojo1985, thank you very much. We hope you will come again soon. Best regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We absolutely adored our stay at Tepanee Beach Resort - it was the perfect place to end our journey around the Philippines. It is made up of little beach huts, with views of either the sea or main beach in Malapascua. Each decorated with bright flowers and wooden floors and ceiling beams, the huts were cosy and comfortable with air...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank melissaj962
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear melissaj962, thank you very much for your great words. We really love Malapascua and we are very proud of Tepanee: we do our best to make our guests happy to stay with us and to enjoy this beautiful island both underwater and above. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you very much and warm regards.

784 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malapascua Island
0.6 km away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
390 reviews
169.2 km away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
412 reviews
115.2 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Malapascua Island
111 reviews
0.2 km away
Slam's Garden Resort
Slam's Garden Resort
#5 of 13 in Malapascua Island
207 reviews
116.3 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Malapascua is the beautiful small island of the Philippines hosting Tepanee: an intimate and friendly resort that will give you an unforgettable holiday. Tepanee stands on a small hill that rises up from Logon beach and our territory goes down to our own private sandy beach, an area isolated from the rest of the island from where it’s possible to admire breathtaking sunsets in an area secluded from the rest of the island and where we placed beach umbrellas, sunbeds, a gazebo for massages and our lovely Chiringuito beach bar. In addition, in the hill adjacent to the reception is our panoramic Amihan restaurant. The name TEPANEE comes from the name of the Polynesian frangipani plant, a tropical tree that graces our gardens with fragrant flowers of various colors. Historically, the concept for our resort followed a philosophy of low environment impact. Most of the building materials are natural and local: wood, bamboo and stones used for the main structures, roofs made of a typical straw named kogon. The buildings are almost invisible from the ocean, even if many are built right on the seaside. Opened on December 8, 2008, Tepanee in the beginning was consisted of 6 independent double cottages and one building of two storeyes with 4 triple rooms. We have grown, and can now offer you: Deluxe cottages: independent buildings with a superb ocean view, the best in Malapascua Island, facing the sundown. They feature: aircon, ceiling fan, en-suite bathroom, hot shower, minibar, safety box, balcony with sofa, queen size double bed with option for one or two extra single beds, bamboo and wooden furniture, wooden floor, entrance door and windows with mosquito screen and blackout curtains, free wifi, daily cleaning service. These cottages can accommodate up to four people. Superior cottages: independent buildings with aircon, ceiling fan, en-suite bathroom, hot shower, minibar, safety box, balcony with sofa, queen size double bed with option for one extra single bed, bamboo and wooden furniture, wood floor, windows with mosquito screen and blackout curtains, free wifi, daily cleaning service. Some cottages can accommodate an extra single bed for a fourth person. Some cottages have the ocean view, some have a partial ocean view, some have the garden view. Standard rooms: together in two different buildings of two storeys. All the rooms have a double queen sized bed and a single bed, a have private entrance, aircon, ceiling fan, en-suite bathroom, hot shower, minibar, safety box, balcony with sofa, bamboo and wooden furniture, wooden floor, windows with mosquito screen and blackout curtains, free wifi, daily cleaning service. Some rooms can accommodate an extra single bed for a fourth person. The Standard rooms have partial ocean view or garden view. We provide for the wifi in all the resort. Please, note that we are in a remote island and the service sometime may be slow or discontinuous. Since December 2012, you can eat and drink right next to our private beach, at the Chiringuito beach bar, where we serve breakfast and lunch, snacks, drinks and natural fruit juices, cocktails, with soft music in the background. In May 2013, we opened our new Amihan restaurant, in a panoramic position on the hill at the new entrance of Tepanee. We are serving the amazing Italian cuisine that Amihan had already become renowned for: pizza, vegetables, fish and grilled meats, pasta and pastries, tropical fruit, wine and much more. Tepanee Beach Resort is located in a non-flat area: from the reception to the rooms and the beach on the back there are stairs to go up and down. The steps are wide and low, but they do exist: please be aware of this when choosing our hotel for your stay. We do not provide hair-dryers and television. We provide beach towels upon request and with payment of the laundry service. We accept credit cards payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express and JCB (bank transaction charges apply). We also accept cash payments in Pesos, Euros and US Dollars. Check-in is possible from 3:00 PM to 11:00 PM. Check-out must be completed by 12:00 noon. Reception is open from 6:00 AM to 11:00 PM. During your stay you will have direct assistance with everything concerning scuba dives and diving courses, which can be easily booked through us. Please contact our reception for all the informations and to book the dives. Tepanee organizes transfers from and to Cebu City/Airport/Pier at any time by private van and boat: our boats arrive and depart from our private beach, located inside the Tepanee Beach Resort area. Just contact our reception, please, for all the informations and to book the transfer. Our staff are delighted to respond to your requests, and we are certain that you will have all you need for relaxing and memorable holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tepanee Beach Resort

Address: Logon, 6013, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Price Range: $87 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tepanee Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tepanee Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tepanee Beach Hotel Malapascua Island
Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malapascua Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tepanee Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Tepanee Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i love 301, which is a standard room on the upper floor at the end, both sea view and garden view”
  • a visitor waiting for me after back from a diving day
  • view from 201
  • superior cottage 201
  • porch of the superior cottage
  • superior cottage 201
annamariey2016, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach cottage”
AqualungRay, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Bungalow with a view.”
GoldCoastFiona, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose an oceanfront villa. Don't hesitate, just do it :)”
27days, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request for the top unit if you want more privacy - eg. lounge at your balcony”
60bettyc, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 70* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 70
Booking.comUSD 70
PricelineUSD 70
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates