We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma

TripAdvisorUSD 916*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 1,790*
USD 916*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
See the most recent reviews
Showing 600: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Just when you think it can't get any better, it does. Food, staff and ambience are all "WOW" factors. The new chef has created even better choices for all meals. Jesus, Angel, Pedro, Ancieto and the entire staff are top notch. The house cleaning staff which includes Rosy, Almay and Sarahi are the best you will find anywhere. The Chief...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alaskandog
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team , or should I say family, at the Hidden Beach Resort , we're very glad to hear that each visit just keeps getting better and better. we strive to be creative and innovative so that no matter how many times you return there is always something new to experience. Thank you for such a...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Our 3 rd trip here and getter better new NAAY Spa simply wonderful -- from staff, treatments & ambience. Ask particularly, Reyna & Ignaccio if you want massage & care from the experts. Food good and served with a smile & good humour by Jesus, Angel, Pedro, Ancieto and staff who have been here for years & remember everyone's names...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alyeesha
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Dear Alyeesha It was a pleasure to welcome you back once again and we are very happy to read that yet again we were able to surpass all previous experiences. I'm glad that you were able to experience our New and exclusive NAAY spa . it is definately an experience and a highlight of our guests visits. It is very...

Pt. Pleasant NJ
Reviewed 17 November 2012

My husband & I recently returned from our 2nd trip to Hidden Beach resort in 3 yrs. We found it MUCH improved. If quiet relaxation is your desire-this is the place! Only 22 people the first 4 days we were there -total Bliss! By the middle of the week when more people checked in we were ready for a little...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JKE11
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

It was a great honor to welcome you back for your 2nd visit to the Hidden Beach Resort and I'm glad that you were able to experience firsthand that our loyal guests has helped us to achieve. we do listen and take notice of all feedback provided. we are very lucky to have part of the second largest coral reef...

New Jersey
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Grounds are nice, staff is excellent. Beach is bad, rocky, can't swim or wade. Food was ok. I personally prefer more of a party atmosphere. It was very quiet, most couples read books and do crosswords/Sudoku and turn in early and wake up early. Mostly an older crowd,age 50 and up. Great massage on the beach. My bag with my...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank meg4c
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experiences at our hotel , we understand that the Hidden Beach Resort is not for everyone and does not fit with the lifestyles of all however we truly appreciate your feedback . we can assure you that the safety and security of our guests and their belongings is of the highest priority....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My wife and I have been to Hidden Beach many times and have always enjoyed the staff and the service. This time, both were way over the top! We had a special anniversary on Oct 13 and I wanted the event to be a surprise for my wife. Carlos at the front desk and Oscar, the manager, helped me plan...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Frank B
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great...

Reviewed 19 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days from sept. 23 to oct. 3. It was our first time at an au naturel resort outside of the USA. I can't say enough about the staff at this resort. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left they couldn't do enough for us. The other people staying...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Redlin7280
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Just returned from a disappointing trip to Hidden Beach. We had booked our trip directly with HBR 8 months in advance, specifying a 'swim up suite'. We had been to HBR previously, and decided having a swim up suite was the only way to go. When we arrived, we were told they had no swim up suites available! After an...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Bill M
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Dear Bill Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experiences at the Hidden Beach Hotel and I'm very sorry for what seemed to have been a disappointing visit. We do apologize if you did not receive the room booked. Unfortunately we can not confirm this as we do not have the details of your reservation...

Gold Hill, Oregon
Reviewed 17 October 2012

…hard to leave, this place we now call our second home. After three years absence, it was amazing to see the changes, meet new members of the staff and visit with staff we’ve known for years. First and foremost, there is a substantial change in the attitude of all the employees. They are more excited to be working there than...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank CTinSO
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great...

new jersey
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My wife and I just returned from a 2 night stay at Hidden Beach. This was a buisness/pleasure trip as my wife is a travel agent and we went to see a few resorts in the Riviera Maya area. I have read several bad trip reports on this site about Hidden Beach and for the life of me cannot understand...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank sensei008
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We just returned from a 10 day trip to HBR. As usual the staff was very attentive and eager to see to your every need. Carlos, at the swimup bar keeps everyone entertained with his antics while making the best drinks. Esperanzo doesn't let your glass run dry while you are out on the beach. The rooms are very modern...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank linro704
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great...

603 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (452)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Dome Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Swim-Up Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riviera Maya hotels
11.6 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
0.5 km away
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,761 reviews
2.6 km away
The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
35.6 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
2,909 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is the only luxurious all-inclusive nudist resort in the Mexican Caribbean. Consisting of 42 beachfront suites, it is a secluded adults only property, perfect for couples and singles alike. Located just one hour and a half south of Cancun Airport, Hidden Beach Resort lies on a stretch of white sand beach offering spectacular views of the Mexican Caribbean sea. Hidden Beach blends signature services such as personalized check-in with a welcome glass of champagne or the exclusive concierge service with charming architecture to create an atmosphere of understated luxury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma

Address: KM 95, Carretera Cancun Tulum | Kantenah, 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya
Price Range: $506 - $1,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Jetsetter, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Beach Resort - Au Naturel Club Hotel Riviera Maya
Hidden Beach Mexico
Hidden Beach Hotel Au Naturel
Hidden Beach Resort By Karisma Mexico/Riviera Maya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma staff and other travellers.
68 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (68)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no bad rooms - we prefer the swim up suites, but have friends who love the various rooms offered on the 2nd floor. Accessibility and convenience, or privacy and views should guide your choice - you can have both though in different ways.”
tbshreve, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor swim up”
lasvegasn2017, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms toward the South end are quieter because they're further from the pool and food service area.”
Marinman10101, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Preferred the Swim- up room”
M25D, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The way the hotel is designed, there are no bad rooms.”
RD797, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 916* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Bookit.com
PricelineUSD 1,790
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates