Golden Riviera Beach Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Golden Riviera Beach Resort

Corner Golden Four Drive & Toolona Street, Tugun, Gold Coast, Queensland 4224 Australia
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (47)
Stunning beach with surf club right next door.
Pool & Beach (17)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$330
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 4 apartments in Tugun
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Golden Riviera Beach Resort on the Gold Coast situated on the tranquil beaches of Tugun, walking distance to all the side cafes, restaurants, parks, supermarkets, hotel and surf life saving club in the little village of Tugun. The Gold Coast Resort boasts 74 luxury fully self contained apartments, with large outdoor heated pool and spa. BBQ areas for entertaining in the landscaped gardens and by the poolside, Sauna & gym, Patrolled beaches and an underground security parking is what makes our resort the best choice when looking for Gold Coast Beachfront Accommodation. If you are thinking of a having a beach wedding, hosting a sporting event or family gathering please do give us a call as we can accommodate large and small groups and do our best to help you source anything you may require.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Spa
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern

Location

Corner Golden Four Drive & Toolona Street, Tugun, Gold Coast, Queensland 4224 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Gold Coast Airport
Ballina Byron Airport
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
177Reviews3Q+A68Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 38
  • 14
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
David P wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can recommend this property. The apartments are large and very well appointed. we stayed in an apartment in the back of the block to keep the cost down a little but easy access to the beach - a lovely walk through the resort gardens by the pool to resort gate leading to the beach. Good places for eats and drinks nearby - try the good coffee shop across the road or even more amazing the heath food cafe in the BP service station. Most importantly management will do everything to help you enjoy you stay. We really enjoyed this place and will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Apartments overlooking the beach would be quieter - less street noise. free WiFi does get patchy...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
exhausted10 wrote a review Nov 2021
perth australia446 contributions106 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is really lovely accommodation. Our one bedroom apartment was modern and immaculately clean. Plenty of room and seperate toilet which is a bonus. Small outside courtyard.Check in was friendly and efficient . The pool was deep and super clean with plenty of sun lounges, however they do charge a hire fee of $5 per towel. I have never seen this before. Maybe a bond would be better or BYO. Only other addition would be a handrail to get in and out of bath/shower. It's quite a drop down to get out. Overall a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Lots of stairs so get ground floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharron lodge, General Manager at Golden Riviera Beach Resort
Responded 14 Nov 2021
Thank you very much for your fabulous review, we will take your comments into consideration Regards Sharron
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian B wrote a review May 2021
New York City, New York119 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here twice before some years ago. We were in need of a week's accommodation at short notice and rang while we were driving to QLD.
Arranged everything over the phone. Arrived late and had the keys and directions all waiting in a locked box. The apartment is fully equipped, great bed, great views over the garden and through to the beach.
This is such a good place to stay with a bus at the door, shops and supermarket 100m away, shopping centre 2kms away, beach and walking/cycling path out the front.
So glad we have come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Apt 65 has great views over the garden to (small) beach view behind.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharron lodge, General Manager at Golden Riviera Beach Resort
Responded 14 Nov 2021
Thank you very much Ian, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are really pleased you had another great stay with us
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tired Mumma 22 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We just had a 7 night stay at Golden Riverina. The location is great being close to the beach and shops/ cafes. For the price, the resort is very tired. There is a lot of grout missing in exterior tiles and a lot are chipped being unsafe especially around the pool area. The key swiping gets frustrating. Don’t leave your room without your key or you can get locked out. It would be nice to be able to freely move around the resort once you’ve checked in. For a 7 night stay please provide more dish washing liquid etc. I know you can get it from IGA, but surely for the price of the stay, enough dishwashing liquid could be provided. Be prepared for stairs. We were on the 6th floor from the carpark with no lift for luggage. No aircon in the main bedroom. There was a lady manning the pool gate and bubbles of the spa. She was very friendly but off putting to our children. She picked up on their names and was telling them what to do. Made them confused and uncomfortable.
I probably wouldn’t stay again unless we got a ground floor room at an off peak time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharron lodge, General Manager at Golden Riviera Beach Resort
Responded 18 July 2022
Hi Thank you for your review, we are pleased you loved the location and have noted your concerns, however the items you have mentioned are scheduled to be done this year which we are very excited about, this includes a new pool inner and surrounds, a full repaint of the building and then the remiander of the tiles around the resort will be attended to. Yes as with most buildings if you forget your key you will be locked out but we feel this is very good for your security, as we live on site you can always pop into reception during office hours or call the resort after hours as we always have our phones with us. We are a 3 storey walk up so there are 3 floors from the underground capark and 2 from ground level, defintiely not 6 levels.. As the apartments are all individually owned there is an amenity/starter pack provided and we do sell individual items in the office for your convenience and as you mentioned an IGA is just a 2 minute walk. The apartments all have full kitchens and laundries so this is certainly a saving on eating out and laundromats. We will certainly have a chat with the guest by the pool and let her know that as mauch as she thought she was being helpful perhpas her comments were not required. We would love for you to stay again so please call the resort direct for the best deal and to ask for a ground floor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John R wrote a review Feb 2020
Greater Adelaide, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We came back to Golden Riviera after last visiting many years ago with family. The location is perfect, right on the beach and central to shops. Unfortunately, the resort has seen better days. The building is quite run down now and needs a massive freshen up. There is broken tiles , mouldy walls and original fixtures that are worn out and seen better days. The BBQ area near the pool was always full of smokers / drinkers which we had to pass through with our grandchildren (one day was from 8.30 am with bbq breakfast!) . Smoke drift was constant into our apartment. Great spot on the beach but would stay somewhere that is modern or at least refurbished.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lainielynch wrote a review Nov 2022
Gold Coast, Australia385 contributions122 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great setting. Close to everything and friendly helpful staff..
Pool is heated to the perfect temp and heaps of BBQ areas for guests.
Outside areas and pool area cleaned thoroughly everyday by a very kind friendly cleaner.
The maintenance man was also helpful and everything was in good working order.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vashty Wilson, General Manager at Golden Riviera Beach Resort
Responded 21 Nov 2022
Hi Lainie Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Vashty
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tasmedic wrote a review Feb 2020
Somerset, Australia31 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I know Tugun well, as I stay there every Year. This time I tried Golden Riviera, and it was by far the best value apartment I've come across in Tugun. Despite being next to the pub, it's very quiet at night. My room was spotless and very well decorated. Giant TV in the living area (it does sometimes rain in Tugun!), and it's only a few yards from the beach if that takes your fancy. All the shops you need are just a short stroll away.
The only drawback, if you're not booking a ground level unit, is that there are no lifts.
The staff are very helpful and very professional, and the swimming pool well maintained. I booked my next stay there as I was checking out! Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I had a cheaper room next to the road, but as it was upstairs, there was no noticeable noise,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Hepburn wrote a review Nov 2021
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I travel extensively & only ever make positive reviews, if the stay was unpleasant I refrain

Sharon & Paul are incredible hosts & always went above & beyond even when I had to cut my visit short.

The ammenities are excellent & well maintained with a perfect location.

I stay every month on the GC for business etc and I will definitely be back

Thanks again Sharon & Paul
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Vistit Huberts Cafe Across the Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharron lodge, General Manager at Golden Riviera Beach Resort
Responded 14 Nov 2021
Thank you we realy appreciate your feed back and look forward to welcoming you back again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pauline O wrote a review Mar 2022
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great host, tidy and friendly, directly on the beach and near shops. Clean big heated pool and spacious units to use. They are clean and tidily appointed with plenty of space and a full kitchen. The gardens are well maintained and its directly on a gorgeous beach.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharron lodge, General Manager at Golden Riviera Beach Resort
Responded 18 July 2022
Thank you Pauline, we appreciate the feedback and are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulbF394ZV wrote a review Dec 2020
Capel Sound, Australia5 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you very much Caroline, Paul and Sharon for accommodating us for the Covid 19 lock down and beyond!! It has kept us with a roof over our heads. The premises are outstandingly clean,great BBQ facilities, pool and so close to the beach and Shops. Would recommend these apartments to anyone.
Once again thanks Guys for your hospitality, Paul.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharron lodge, General Manager at Golden Riviera Beach Resort
Responded 14 Nov 2021
Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teddall asked a question Oct 2019
Aylesbury, United Kingdom137 contributions53 helpful votes
Any aircraft noise here? Also is it a noisy neighbourhood?
Answer from Sharron Lodge
Hi We wish there was aircaraft noise at the moment but yes we do have what we call the 3 second pause, not something we notice though regards Sharron
Answer from Sharron Lodge
Hi We do have a great bus system that will take you to the theme parks that is located outside subway on Golden four drive or you can catch a ride with conex
Lea asked a question Sept 2015
Brisbane, Australia139 contributions45 helpful votes
How far away is the partrolled beach area - we would have children and elderly parents with us?
Answer from RhondaArmistead
Lismore, Australia107 contributions13 helpful votes
It fronts the water, so you're already there. Not sure about whether the beach is patrolled, but the pool area is fenced and secure. You just walk straight out of the front gate and you're at the beach. Very easy walking.
Deborah K wrote a tip Feb 2023
Caboolture, Australia336 contributions87 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Has after-hours check in so convenient for late travellers."
Read full review
Relax521828 wrote a tip July 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"would highly recommend the beachfront apartments"
Read full review
exhausted10 wrote a tip Nov 2021
perth australia446 contributions106 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of stairs so get ground floor."
Read full review
Scott Hepburn wrote a tip Nov 2021
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Vistit Huberts Cafe Across the Road"
Read full review
Ian B wrote a tip May 2021
New York City, New York119 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Apt 65 has great views over the garden to (small) beach view behind."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tugun area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$204 - AU$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastTugun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GOLDEN RIVIERA BEACH RESORT (AU$204): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Tugun) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Riviera Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Riviera Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary (1.1 km), Tugun Beach (0.1 km), and Freeman's Organic Farm (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Riviera Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Riviera Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Riviera Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Riviera Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Riviera Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Niche & Co., Sticky Rice Thai Food & Bar, and Backbone Bar & Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Riviera Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Golden Riviera Beach Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Tugun.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golden Riviera Beach Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Golden Riviera Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Tugun HotelsTugun Hotel DealsHotels near Golden Riviera Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars