We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
828 Pacific Parade, Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland 4223 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 9 Speciality lodging in Currumbin

Location

Full view
69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
828 Pacific Parade, Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland 4223 Australia
Getting there
Gold Coast Airport4 kmSee all flights
Ballina Byron Airport79 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
101Reviews1Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 34
  • 16
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sheerna wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Very disappointed in this property we booked for the Anzac weekend 2020 last year. We had to cancel due to the coronavirus.It took a week of negotiations with the receptionist and at one stage I was told I couldn't get my deposit back then was told I had to pay $50 admin fee. They held my deposit of $330 for 12 months then agreed they would refund the deposit less the admin fee when I asked for it to be put back on my credit card as this was how they took payment I was told they couldn't do that they would send a cheque. I will be very careful in the future not to pay up front with the property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RocksRes, General Manager at The Rocks Resort
Responded 2 Apr 2020
As you could imagine that over the last few weeks we have done nothing but take cancellations so please forgive us if we can’t remember this specific case. We have attempted to be clear and constant with our instruction in relation to the raft of cancellations received. Guests have the option of cancelling there booking where they will be charged a $50 fee or we can retain their funds in the system to be used in the future. We have paid refunds via both cheque and EFT. We do apologise if you feel that we were not clear and precise with our advice, and showed tardiness in dealing with the huge amount of cancellations due to the current COVID-19 pandemic. We have found that almost all guests have been really understanding and compassionate during this difficult period for all of us.
Read more
Jessica C wrote a review Nov 2019
Greater Sydney, Australia54 contributions31 helpful votes
We had a lovely stay in this apartment 9I on the ninth floor of the rocks resort, the only bad thing is the bed was not really comfortable, but all other amenities were excellent. would definately go back there
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The higher up the louder the ocean was, (who knew)
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RocksRes, Front Office Manager at The Rocks Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2020
We are very happy you enjoyed your time at The Rocks and our great ocean views. We would like to thank you for your feedback, hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
Greg B wrote a review Jun 2019
Melbourne, Australia54 contributions84 helpful votes
My wife and I have stayed here a number of times now, usually in an apartment adjacent to friends who own an apartment here. This time round we stayed in an apartment one floor up on level 9, middle block, two bedroom, I think it was number 9G. This is a great apartment layout, generously sized and very comfortable. there is no air conditioning but the consistent cross flow breezes keep the place pretty cool and tolerable. Apartments are starting to look older, in need of an updater here and there, but this one was very pleasant to stay in. Furniture and bedding good, and a great place to relax and enjoy the view across the sea and foreshore area. Completely self-contained you can cook up a storm or head down to one of the local restaurants. Gym, outdoor large pool/spa, and BBQ facilities are excellent. Once again we really enjoyed the week, and look forward to next time back. Mobile and internet connections are really bad, but that actually helps focussed relaxation. We'd recommend this resort as its well located roughly half way along the coast between the Gold Coast to the north and Coolangatta to the south, has a phenomenally good beach, and easy access to some very good restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RocksRes, Front Office Manager at The Rocks Resort
Responded 18 Jun 2019
Hi Greg, Firstly like to thankyou for writing a positive review of The Rocks Resort. We are glad to see that you enjoy your time every visit here the resort and in the surrounding areas. It looks like you made the most of our great location and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Jackie D wrote a review Mar 2019
Kings Beach, Australia69 contributions16 helpful votes
We chose to stay at this resort for 2 nights as we had a wedding to attend at Elephant Rock. It seemed to look great on the website and had good reviews. After staying with family on the Gold Coast for a few nights we were really looking forward to some air conditioning comfort and a pool to get some relief from the heat and humidity. After checking into our room we were shocked to discover our apartment had no air conditioning!! There were a few pedestal fans in the room but that wasn’t going to cut it with this humidity. We went straight to reception to enquire, where we were told that majority of apartments do not have air con as the owners had voted against it and it’s an older building. If this had of been advertised on their website I would not have booked to stay here. We were told that only a couple of rooms had put their own air con in, however they were booked out. At this point I was looking at moving to another hotel until the manager (I assume he was) came to our room to say he had had a cancellation and that he had an apartment for us with air con. Hallelujah!! I have to say our original 2 bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor had great views, nice modern furniture, sun lounges on the huge balcony and looked quite clean but it was like an oven in there! The apartment we moved to on the 7th floor was much older, furniture was quite old and there was a lot of rust in the door surrounds. The kitchen & bathrooms look like they’ve been renovated but were quite small and pokey. I didn’t care in the end I just wanted my air conditioning (3 throughout the whole apartment 👌🏻). The swimming pool area, gardens and bbq facilities were well maintained and well presented. If only the apartments were of the same standard. Overall it was a comfortable stay, however I don’t think we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RocksRes, Front Office Manager at The Rocks Resort
Responded 14 Mar 2019
We would like to thank you for taking time to review our property. The Rocks Resort was built in the early 80's and every apartment is individually owned so over the 35+ years each apartment has went from originally being similarly decorated to now each being vastly different. Air-conditioning or ceiling fans were not originally fitted to the apartments. Air-conditioning until recently was not allowed in the complex due to difficulties with installation and perceived downgrade in outside appearance. Pedestal fans are supplied in all apartments. we are glad you had a comfortable stay as we attempt to do all we can to provide guests with a positive experience, while you were unhappy with your first apartment we had been able to give you a apartment with air-conditioning.
Read more
Steve B wrote a review Feb 2019
Sydney, Australia4 contributions2 helpful votes
great location Right on the beach and has larger than usual units . The pool and spa's are fastidiously maintained and the gardens give a generous healthy feeling to the atmosphere of the place. Very friendly and competent management
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RocksRes, Front Office Manager at The Rocks Resort
Responded 12 Feb 2019
Hi, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay here in Currumbin. We do really love the chill vibe it has as well, we look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastCurrumbin
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Rocks Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Rocks Resort?
Nearby attractions include Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary (0.8 km), Palm Beach Parklands (1.0 km), and Palm Beach Farmers' Market (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Rocks Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and a spa.
What food & drink options are available at The Rocks Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Rocks Resort?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Rocks Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elephant Rock Cafe, Dune Cafe, and Currumbin Beach Vikings Surf Life Saving Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Rocks Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Rocks Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.