Eden Health Retreat
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Eden Health Retreat

1815 Currumbin Creek Rd, Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland 4223 Australia
Traveller (158)
Chia and fruit for breakfast
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 special hotel in Currumbin
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
A true health retreat where our guests have time and space to repair, restore and reconnect with themselves in comfort and tranquility. Voted Australia's Best Wellness Retreat at the 2019 World Spa Awards.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Heated pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Hidden Gem
160Reviews2Q+A54Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 15
  • 4
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Breeze77y wrote a review July 2021
Gold Coast, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This retreat exceeded my expectations. The owners took the time during lockdown to renovate , and they have done a superb job. I love a place that puts back rather than draining everything from it. I wanted a full health retreat with enough exercise and good wholesome food to leave feeling fabulous and a little lighter. I achieved this and more. I am now much wiser about food choices, how my body responds to certain foods, the importance of integrating exercise into my daily life and making it fun.

Food was very good, beautifully crafted on your plate. Portions were more than enough. Fruit was always on hand. A great selection of interesting lectures and activities, a manifestation workshop, Nia dancing, Sound healing, guided walks , pottery, cooking demonstration etc.

Decor was lovely, crisp, clean and streamlined while remaining warm, inviting and interesting. Essential oils were lit every day in my room it was a sensory delight to return to my warm, very comfortable suite each evening.

I did have a couple of issues on departure with my account. A couple of things had been added to my account without my knowledge, I was not at the time advised that there would be an additional charge. After speaking with the office they agreed to take the items off. The colonics were done with an open machine which I was not aware of, I prefer the closed ones that you self administer, I'm not sure if they detailed this in their description, so best to check what you prefer.

This place practices what it teaches. For this I will return.

Thank-you Eden you will be hard to bet.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I was happy with my suite, make sure you get one with a valley view. a bit of a walk up but good...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris van Hoof, Other at Eden Health Retreat
Responded 12 July 2021
Thanks Breeze77y, We love it that you enjoyed our new renovations and so pleased that your stay was so beneficial. Hopefully the post retreat bliss will stay with you for some time to come and we look forward to welcoming you back through our gates again soon. Take care!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lanny48 wrote a review Jan 2021
Brisbane, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just returned from an amazing week at Eden. From the moment the gates roll open to let you enter, to the last farewell from the staff and other guests, everything was amazing. Situated in a beautiful valley, you were immersed in nature. There was everything from rolling lush lawns around the more formal areas of the gymnasium, pool and spa, to the rainforest and running creeks with the beautiful sounds of birds, cicadas and frogs. Instant relaxation for me.

Our "Director of Happiness", Bri, was with us for the week and was a little pocket rocket and bundle of Joy. She was there to support everyone, whether they were there to relax or join in every activity on offer. Nothing was too much for her and we all loved her.

The food was superb. There was a lot of variety which showed us what was possible without being too hard to replicate when we got home. There was fish, chicken, prawns and tofu so us non-vego's did not feel deprived. Georgia and her team really looked after us.

The activities were numerous and varied, relaxing or challenging. My favourites were Qigong with Jonathon in the mornings, and water exercises and outdoor challenges with Kane. There are many beautiful bushwalks through the property.

I recommend trying a few of the many optional spa experiences available if you can. My favourite was the deep tissue massage with Sabine.

My accommodation was beautiful and comfortable, with a stunning view down the valley.

I feel fortunate to have spent my week with an amazing and varied group of guests. Some were there to de-stress and reset, some for fitness and health, and others to pamper themselves, but everyone supported everyone else during the week.

Thanks to Chris (General Manager) and his team, and all the guests who I now consider my friends, for making it such a memorable week. I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris van Hoof, Other at Eden Health Retreat
Responded 12 July 2021
Hi Lanny, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and thanks for sharing such kind words. Our team look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable week soon! Take care!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Toni D wrote a review June 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My solo trip in January was so amazing and unforgettable I had to bring husband back in June. From the awe inspiring scenery to the soul-lifting staff, Eden is a dream come true. The investment you make in yourself by staying here keeps on giving, long after leaving. Accomodation is 5 star and superb. Food is beyond anything you could imagine as it is designed and created daily by a team of chefs utilising organic produce…and they cater to any dietary preferences. The land around you cleanses your soul and leaves you wanting more and more. The staff…wow…they truely do make Eden feel like your second home.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shona Philps, General Manager at Eden Health Retreat
Responded 6 July 2022
Dear TonidB3402UB, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's inspiring to see you prioritising your wellbeing with regular visits, something to be very proud of in such a busy world! There is definitely something magical about the land we rest on, Bundjalung Country. The land of traditional owners, the Yugambeh people, who believed it was a healing and nurturing valley. It certainly brings us the most wonderful staff and guests. Really looking forward to welcoming you back to Eden in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
louise h wrote a review July 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Whist the accomodation, food and services were excellent, their level of care following an accident I had on their property was disgraceful.
On the last night of a 4 night stay I veered off a very poorly lit path into the side ditch; rolling over my right ankle and then onto my back. It was pitch black and I eventually managed to crawl out of the ditch onto the path on my hands and knees and limped down the hill to reception. I reported the event and requested ice.
I was given ice but received no formal check nor first aid and was driven back to my room since I couldn’t walk. I was effectively left on my own in a great deal of pain with absolutely no means of contact since there are no phones in the room nor mobile connection.
Having no bandage I had to improvise and tie my leggings round my ankle for compression during the night…
The next day I was driven down to reception, filed an incident report and effectively sent on my way. It’s now been two weeks since my injury, I’m facing ongoing hefty physio bills, can’t walk properly and have therefore had to cancel all sporting commitments and cancelled social outings. I have a level two ligament tear in my right ankle which is going to take quite some time to heal.
Eden have denied all liability and effectively washed their hands of me. When I posted a review on Google their

response was- it is not our policy to reply to non factual statements- in other words calling me a liar.
My injury is proof of my fall, I fell since there was basically nil lighting on the path for which they are to blame. I must add that the lighting was very poor on another path I used to go down to dinner and that other guests had made similar comments about paths from their villas.
This is not the response nor treatment you should receive from a Heath Retreat!
Zero care, compassion nor real commitment to wellbeing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shona Philps, General Manager at Eden Health Retreat
Responded 23 July 2022
Dear Q4742VTlouiseh, Thank you for the kind words on your experience with our team and offering at Eden Health Retreat. In response to your above version, I reference the team who were present, witnesses to the event, the incident form you completed and of course, my own meetings with you across your stay. I completely acknowledge the frustration that your stay was not completed in the manner you hoped for. Earlier in the week you and I enjoyed lunch together after your first demand for a complimentary stay. This request was due to a nearby truck dropping a load of rocks. I declined to do so, at which time you shared that your previous two stays at other hotels had been offered complimentary after complaint. I now see my refusal was particularly disappointing for you and I am sorry that was the case. I do refute the claim you were not shown care after your incident. The moment you walked into reception, a trained first aider met you to check on your wellbeing. A number of guests were witness to confirm that our staff member offered you first aid, an ambulance or transfer to nearby doctors surgery (which was declined) and then provided an ice pack on your request. We then drove you back to your cabin, ensuring a dinner could be brought for your comfort there before undertaking a final wellbeing check later that evening. The following morning we checked in again on wake-up, later brought breakfast to your room and later still collected you to come to reception when it was time to depart. It was at this time I again met with you and discussed your stay. Having assessed the safety of the location you reference, I declined your second demand for a complimentary stay. The campaign of emails and reviews from yourself and your associates in the weeks since your stay, indicates just how disappointed you were with my decision. My incredible team of professional staff turn up to Eden with purpose every day and go above and beyond to create a space that guests can feel nourished, supported and connected within. It is certainly disappointing that this was not your experience however I wish you the very best for your future endeavors outside of Eden Health Retreat. Kind regards, Shona Philps General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carrie n wrote a review Sept 2023
Brisbane, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Eden Health Retreat was everything I hoped for and more. The place is jaw droppingly stunning and the staff are amazing. This is a well oiled machine and they know what they are doing and they anticipate all the little things you could want or need before you can even think of wanting something they have sorted it. Phoebe was just so kind and very clearly enthusiastic and this enthusiasm from Phoebe and to all the other staff we met all seem completely genuine. I was very happy wifi was available in the main reception area as this was a stumbling block for me as we left 3 children with their elderly grandmother so I wasn't very happy finding out that we would be cut off from contacting them but having the wifi available gave us an easy 'check in point' so we had the ability to call our kids but equally the rest of the resort did not have wifi or phone signals so we got to unplug from technology (which I agree is good for all of us) but practically speaking as a business owner and mum its not a good idea to just disappear for 3 nights and not be able to reach anyone. The spa treatments were amazing and I highly recommend for anyone wanting to stay at Eden they book in some treatments as they do get booked out ahead of schedule so I was pleased we sorted this out. We upgraded our room category to the best room available and it was absolutely gorgeous with a freestanding bath and a fireplace and the most comfortable sofa. If I have to pick on tiny things that I didn't like and I would say the mattress in our room was very hard and I am used to my Plush (soft) mattress at home but I still slept well and the kitchen/restaurant area has purified still and sparkling water but we found the sparkling water had no fizz so I dont think anyones thought to change the cylinder and in our room one of the bedside lights was faulty and kept flickering but again these are small issues. Eden really does cater for everyones individual needs. I was surprised that there were only 2 couples (us being 1) and then it seemed like a lot of other people had come on solo trips. Women by far outnumber the men so around 10 women for every 2 men but this again wasn't an 'issue' (more an observation). My husband and I have to both be very chatty and make 'small talk' for our jobs and this gets very draining for both of us and we were disheartened to find that during meal times everyone sits with everyone else which is amazing if you are lonely or looking to make friends but for us who needed some quiet time away and to spend time reflecting and working on 'inner work' and 'reconnection to self' it was not something we were thrilled about but after expressing concerns we had our own table set up in the 'quiet area' that meant we didn't have to push through meals by striking up conversation with new people 3 times a day. Thank you Eden for a lovely and memorable stay. We will be back ;)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: book spa treatments early as possible, tell the staff if you dont like something, be prepared to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shona Philps, Guest Services / Front Office at Eden Health Retreat
Responded 20 Mar 2024
Dear Carrie N, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review of your recent stay at Eden Health Retreat! It warms our hearts to hear that your experience exceeded your expectations and left you feeling rejuvenated and cared for. We're thrilled to know that you found our surroundings stunning and our team amazing. It's incredibly rewarding to hear that our fabulous team were able to anticipate and fulfil your needs with genuine enthusiasm. We understand the importance of staying connected, especially when you have loved ones back home. We're glad that our Wi-Fi availability in the main reception area provided you with a convenient way to check in while still allowing you to disconnect and recharge. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our spa treatments and took advantage of booking them in advance. Our goal is to ensure that every guest has the opportunity to indulge in relaxation and self-care during their stay. We're delighted that you chose to upgrade to our a Cascade Lodge and found it to be absolutely gorgeous. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the mattress firmness and the issues with the sparkling water and bedside light. Rest assured, we will address these concerns promptly to ensure that future guests have an even more flawless experience. We value your observation about the mix of guests at the retreat and appreciate your understanding of our communal dining setup. We're glad we could accommodate your need for quiet reflection by providing a private table in the quiet area. Thank you once again for your kind words and for choosing to spend your time with us at Eden Health Retreat. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future! Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gaylene19 wrote a review Nov 2022
Ulverstone, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well this place is simply super special. The inviting energy on entering the property, to the staff and all of the new arrivals too, the choices of many activities, it was just so great to experience all that I did. There was no pressure to go, go, go! It was up to each individual as to what you wished to do on any day from the scheduled activities. The meals were just super tasty - freshly sourced, flavoursome, healthy, nutritious and delightfully presented and served. I was still feeling like I was "floating" a couple of days post departure from Eden. It is a very soothing environment, but also an inviting one for people wishing to be adventurous and energetic. The information on health given to me was very welcome. Thanks so much (to my daughter Toni for gifting me this experience) and to everyone there for making it a truly memorable time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: There's a lot of "incidental" exercise from accommodation to the dining...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shona Philps, General Manager at Eden Health Retreat
Responded 21 Nov 2022
Dear Gaylene19, How lovely of Toni to gift you time at Eden and how lucky for us! Thank you for the beautiful feedback. We are all delighted to hear you experienced the magical energy of Bundjalung Country on our 380 acres of lush rainforest and rolling valleys! Our Food & Nutrition team takes great joy in creating nutritionally balanced and digestively kind meals, making sure to keep the dishes creative and exciting. So lovely to hear you enjoyed them, especially after taking part in our full program! I hope we can have you back to top up that floating feeling, again soon. With many thanks, Shona and the team at Eden Health Retreat
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
_reddog481 wrote a review Jan 2020
Banksia Beach, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Paradise, in the form of stunning nature walks, perfectly centred and gentle therapists, beautiful rooms, great gym, sauna steam spa pool... and on top of all this the best hot stone massage I have ever had ( over 40 and counting, all around te world.

After a week I had lost not only 4 kgs but my view of holistic treatments has been changed forever.
we have booked to come again n the next 9 months and our rejuvenation will be at least yearly from now on..
Expensive? yes... value ? totally
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms are purposely positioned high up a hill on the property so if you cannot walk up a hill...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from edenhealthretreat, Manager at Eden Health Retreat
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Hi _reddog481, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your time with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to welcoming you back to Eden! You'll also be pleased to know that you're not alone in having your scepticism squashed...many a man who has been 'dragged along by their wives' have arrived with furrowed brow, only to leave a week later feeling great and looking forward to their next visit. All the best until we see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isabelali wrote a review Aug 2021
Sunshine Coast, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Such a warm welcome to the retreat, Isabella and Kerry were made sure we were well looked after when we arrived at Eden. I really enjoyed trying new things as well as engaging in relaxing activities that I already love. It was nice to have the flexibility to do as much or as little as I liked.

I had two treatments during my three day stay at Eden which were absolutely wonderful! They were spread out over a couple of days and didn’t coincide with any other the other activities which was fabulous as I didn’t miss out on anything. Both of the therapists that I had were amazing. Both Barry and Caroline took the time to guide me through my treatments and it was clear that they were both highly skilled in their areas of expertise! Their classes and treatments definitely left me feeling super calm and refreshed.

We were in the new accommodation and it was simply stunning! I loved the design and uniqueness of the architecture as well as the view from the bath and the balcony, which was definitely a highlight! We were in the new accommodation and it was simply stunning! I loved the design and uniqueness of the architecture as well as the view from the bath and the balcony, which was definitely a highlight!

I couldn’t fault the food it was all absolutely beautiful! Georgia has done an outstanding job of the menu! Doing plenty of activities during the day meant that I cleared my plate at pretty much all of the meal times! I am definitely excited to take away some of recipe ideas that I discovered during my stay! Chris you should be incredibly proud as you have wonderful team members at Eden who made my stay incredibly special. It’s definitely an experience that will stay with me! Thank you so much, I can’t wait to visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris van Hoof, Other at Eden Health Retreat
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave those kind words Isabelali It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at Eden and felt the care that the entire team bring to our guest experience. All the best with recreating some of those recipe ideas and we look forward to welcoming you back through the gates again. Take care!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Toni D wrote a review Feb 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to Eden for post surgery physical and mental healing. Boy was I healed. Physical and emotional connections were made to the land and to people (both staff and guests). If your thinking about a solo trip to replenish yourself, Eden is the most welcoming and comfortable place to do this. Spectacular food and accomodation, amenities and activities.
Do as much or as little as you wish. Everyone and every thing is catered for here…and nothing is too hard for the staff to accomodate.
My standout people were ‘Brianna’ and ‘Barry’ - you both made this trip ‘extra’ special.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris van Hoof, Other at Eden Health Retreat
Responded 7 Feb 2022
Hi Toni, Thanks so much for your kind words and we are thrilled that you took so much away from your time with us. Our staff genuinely love what they do and I'm pleased that you felt well looked after in all aspects of your stay. Wishing you all the best in continued health and healing and we look forward to welcoming you back one day. Take care Chris
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lmngeneric wrote a review Nov 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here as I needed a time out and some quiet. Unfortunately, like other reviews, the renovations continued in October 2023. I paid a high price for the newer rooms as the older ones were booked out. Right behind me was the construction of more accommodation. I could not stay in my room as the noise was consistent for 6 of the seven days there. I was not offered a discount of 20% either. Eden is and could be a beautiful place, but it has lost its way and is only a commercial venture now. I am disappointed that they haven't taken the feedback and stopped bookings for a few weeks to finish the construction and open up. Apparently, there is more work on the cards with a whole update to the older units and so on. I assume work is going to go on for months and months into 2024. I would delay staying here or confirm no construction is occurring. Its a beautiful place but not worth the money while construction continues.

As a side note, I sent them a detailed feedback form about this and other issues directly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shona Philps, General Manager at Eden Health Retreat
Responded 20 Mar 2024
Dear Imngeneric, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing detailed feedback directly. I'm truly sorry to hear about the disruptions caused by the ongoing renovations during your stay at Eden Health Retreat. It's understandable how the noise and construction could detract from the peaceful atmosphere you were seeking. We apologise and would really like to thank you for sending your feedback directly as well. It's great that we were given the opportunity to rectify your experience and ensure we are as authentic in our communication as you have so kindly been. Your input regarding the need for a pause in bookings to complete renovations is noted, and while we are now complete in our $10 million overhaul, we will absolutely earn from this experience and do it differently when the time comes. We're committed to continually improving our facilities and services to provide the best possible experience for our guests. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback, and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future under more serene circumstances. Shona, Josh & the Team at Eden Health Retreat
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Chris
Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
Hi Paulina...thanks for your enquiry. Our 7 day retreat packages start at $4550 in a Deluxe Single and further details can be found on our website . We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us soon. Take care Chris
carrie n wrote a tip Sept 2023
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"book spa treatments early as possible, tell the staff if you dont like something, be prepared to walk quite a bit as the rooms are far away"
Read full review
Mac wrote a tip June 2023
1 contribution4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check about the status of on-going renovations at Eden, and how you might be affected."
Read full review
LuxuryTraveller32 wrote a tip Nov 2022
Brisbane, Australia96 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take comfortable shoes you will walk a lot!"
Read full review
Gaylene19 wrote a tip Nov 2022
Ulverstone, Australia105 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There's a lot of "incidental" exercise from accommodation to the dining area/pavilion etc. Healthy."
Read full review
Breeze77y wrote a tip July 2021
Gold Coast, Australia19 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I was happy with my suite, make sure you get one with a valley view. a bit of a walk up but good exercise."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Currumbin area.
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastCurrumbin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EDEN HEALTH RETREAT - 2024 Reviews (Currumbin) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Eden Health Retreat
Which popular attractions are close to Eden Health Retreat?
Nearby attractions include Springbrook National Park (7.3 km), Currumbin Rock Pools (5.1 km), and Goomoolahra Falls (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eden Health Retreat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a spa, airport transportation, and laundry service.
What are some restaurants close to Eden Health Retreat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Potager - A Kitchen Garden, Crystal Creek Estate, and Om Cafe & Convenience Store.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eden Health Retreat?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Eden Health Retreat have airport transportation?
Yes, Eden Health Retreat offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eden Health Retreat?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Eden Health Retreat?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tweed Regional Museum - Murwillumbah (10.5 km) and Banner Street Memoria Park (10.4 km).
Is Eden Health Retreat accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Currumbin HotelsCurrumbin Hotel DealsHotels near Eden Health Retreat
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars