We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Gold Coast, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING OFFER
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Carrara Markets
    1.4 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 1 week ago
Just a night away
I joined the Accor plus club a few weeks ago as i often stay at... more
Add Photo Write a Review

1,084 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,063: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I joined the Accor plus club a few weeks ago as i often stay at this resort for a break away. Part of the deal was a complimentary night at any resort so I chose this one. The rooms are alway well set out and clean the Staff very welcoming and nothing seems to be too much trouble. I also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
Mons, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This had to be one of the plushest beds I've ever slept in. However, room service had us on hold for 20 minutes (forget about ordering breakfast before 10am), which would be fine if we had a mini bar. You get coffee and tea with no biscuits, so bring a snack bag to this hotel. You're paying for a jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a5hess1
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed 6 nights at this resort. Here are the positives and negatives experienced during our stay. Positives; Check in on arrival was made very easy by the very friendly and professional staff member. Throughout our stay they were all excellent and went out of their way to be helpful, courteous and professional. The bedroom was of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flopsy92
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi flopsy92, thanks for your review. It's nice to hear that you were able to make full use of our resort facilities during your recent visit and that you received good service while you visited us. We're very shortly upgrading our WiFi bandwidth, so any issues with speed should soon be a thing of the past. We hope to see...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year. Stayed in a deluxe room, great size for a couple. The room has had recent poor make over with bad workmanship. Couldn't shut the bathroom door as they had overlayed a flooring over the bathroom floor and there wasn't enough gap between the floor and the base of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAP73
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi MAP73, thanks for letting us know about your recent visit. We're sorry to hear that you didn't experience the resort at its best. The Christmas holidays are always a busy time, so we apologise if you found that the towels had run out at the pool, though we do also provide extra towels in guest rooms that can be...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Athina G
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Cairns
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the resort was reasonable, the room was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Booking in was very slow and the reception staff were over whelmed by the numbers of guests requiring attention. The room air conditioner was just cooling the room enough to beat the heat outside.There was little information in the room regarding the facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tropical-trippers65
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi tropical-tripper65, thanks for your review. It's nice to hear that the cleanliness of your room and helpfulness of staff was up to our usual standard. We naturally apologise if there were some busy periods of high check-ins or check-outs at certain times which caused you to have to wait. This is not normally the case, but can occasionally occur...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night when travelling through the Gold Coast. At late notice there was not a great deal of availability during peak season but we were very pleased with the overall experience. We paid extra for a 'newly refurbished' room which seemed worthwhile. The room was not flash but it was comfortable and very quiet. The main...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisdrew82
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Chris, thanks for your review. As you point out, our location is slightly away from the noisier beach area of the Gold Coast, though an easy car ride to these attractions. If you'e after a more relaxing break, we can provide just the thing. Sorry you had a below par internet experience. Our upgraded service is close to being...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would not stay again/will not recommend This property had too many problems..wifi not working, electronic key locks not working, in room safe old and difficult to use. Also, there is a sign in the bathroom that you must close the door while showering and after as if you do not it may set off the smoke alarm and the guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMP320
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi CMP320, thanks for your review. It's nice to hear that our team looked after you well, though there can occasionally be delays in some areas during our busiest time of year. We are upgrading our lock system and WiFi over the next month, so the issues you mentioned should be a thing of the past, but we naturally apologise...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights in one of the superior king rooms. Room: Was good size and comfortable and clean. Had a view of the golf course and trees, which we were happy with. If facing the other way then we'd have a view of the pool which would be good for families. I don't think we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Amanda, thanks so much for your review. As you mention, we have a number of different room locations and views, so something for everyone and we can certainly cater for those who like to watch the golfers or those who prefer to be around the pool area. Sorry you missed out on the sweet potato fries - we'll have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room is nice and clean. I would like to have a curtain or glass door to separate the shower/bath from the rest of the bathroom as it makes the room wet. The room was very clean however I saw glasses, food plates & empty bottles hanging around in the corridors for hours without being attended to. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mia C
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mia, thanks for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your visit. The glass screens in our showers usually keep most water within the unit whilst also allowing easy access, however we apologise if this caused the floor to become wet when you showered and we will certainly consider any future modifications that can be made. The recent holiday...

352 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrara
5.7 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,347 reviews
5.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,097 reviews
2.8 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
124 reviews
5.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
6.4 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of it all - just minutes from beautiful Gold Coast beaches and renowned golf courses, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, world class shopping and sporting stadiums - Mercure Gold Coast Resort is perfectly positioned for your business trip or next holiday. This beautifully appointed resort is one of the top choices on the Gold Coast for relaxing, unwinding and rejuvenating away from the hustle and bustle of the city. When planning where to stay on the Gold Coast, for a fun family holiday with the kids, sneaking away for a romantic couples' escape or teeing off on a golf weekend - no hotel makes you feel more at home than Mercure Gold Coast Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Address: Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Gold Coast, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Carrara
Price Range: $115 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Gold Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Gold Coast Hotel Carrara
Radisson Gold Coast
Radisson Hotel Carrara
Radisson Carrara
Carrara Radisson
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Carrara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Gold Coast Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Gold Coast Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Block 2 is the better block in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles tonydS860ZA, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms closest to the main pool and reception are more convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles tropical-trippers65, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not close to the pool would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 987miac, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Round the pool is nice if not try rooms near the Billabong pool”
 of 5 bubbles mnchai, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the King Rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles margj1, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5