We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 530: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The last of many trips to Tallebudgera for our family. We have been coming here for years, before we had kids, before we had caravans, but this will be our last. Unfortunately the staff here continue to amaze me with their rude attitudes, almost as if they would prefer me to cancel and leave. Simple services are continuing to disappear.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jono H
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Jono H, Thank you for sharing your review of our park on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you are a frequent return guest of ours. I was however disappointed to read that this would be your last return visit to our beautiful park. Providing excellent customer service is vital in our business therefore all of our staff...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful location with river and beach a short walk away. Very large caravan park but with that comes an impersonal approach and some situations that could easily be approached in a more friendly approach and not so authoritative by some male groundsmen. Staff in office struggle with communication and a bit of a kind friendly approach wouldn't hurt anyone and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline P
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Jacqueline P, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our spectacular location, we certainly are very lucky to be situated in such a lovely part of the Gold Coast. You are correct in saying that we have a very large caravan...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed only 1 night and that's enough. Plenty of site available but they put us next to a big family, 5:45 in the morning awake... We stayed in van as travellers. Nothing in the kitchen... Old Facilities really far away cause the park is too big... Too expensive for what we got compare to all the other place we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fannyfannyr
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi fannyretif, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. We are disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your stay so much but although you believe the park wasn't suitable for yourself, we are glad to read that you did think the park itself was beautiful as well as...

Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

thanks for giving me the opportunity to express my deep disappointment staying at tallebudgera cp: upon our arrivals the staff behind the welcome counter was extremely unfriendly not to say rude. it was an attitude like "what are you doing here..." there was no advise or effort of any kind to bring our family group closer together as far as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerd M
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Gerd M, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am very surprised to hear that your experience with our staff was not the one you had hoped for, this is very unlike...

Encounter Bay, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in on a Thursday and had a great site with a few young families around. Saturday was party day apparently for a group of families. Whilst I have no problem with people having a social day the close confines of tents and caravans means that people should be considerate of noise. The volume of the music got louder...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom waterfront cabin. The cabin itself was stunning- modern and clean. The location was near the HWY - honestly, we didn't hear any noise, it was great. The only issues, are just really, really nit picking - there is air conditioning in one of the two bedrooms. The room with air-conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Danielle B, Thank you for the amazing five star review on your stay at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here and that you were very happy with our modern and clean Villa's. A few of our waterfront Villa's have just recently been refurbished and I am very excited that...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on the waterfront & enjoyed the water activities through the day & the seagulls & pelicans late afternoon it was a really beautiful spot. We found the park amenities to be clean & considering we were close to the highway it was nice and quiet at night....A short walk to the surf club for dinner...& the highlight of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharny-Kev N
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Sharny-Kev N, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. I was delighted to read that you got to relax and enjoy your time here by making the most of our beautiful location here on the Gold Coast. The views really are fantastic from our Waterfront Sites and Villa's! I'm glad you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is perfect and right on Tallebudgera Creek which has clean clear tidal sea water. Great for early sunrise or late sunset walks with a perfect constructed break water path which takes you out past the beach and we were lucky enough to see dolphins close by and pods of whales in the distance. The amenities are clean with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Harry R, What an awesome five star review you have left about your stay at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park! You really have summed up our location perfectly! We are so glad that you had such an amazing and memorable time here at our park. I will most definitely pass on your very kind words to all of our staff...

Forster
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the 4th time I have stayed here and definitely not the last. Just me & hubby this time for a romantic weekend away. What a perfect spot, right on the water, close to everything and so quiet from traffic noise. The villa was clean & tidy (although it did move a bit when walking around the villa), the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissCassalina
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi MissCassalina, Thank you for your wonderful five star review on your stay at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. We are so glad that you and your partner had a lovely romantic weekend away and I am pleased to read that when you return you will be bringing the whole family! Our park really does cater for everyone, whether that be...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst the location is beautiful and the facilities are adequate, the staff are about the rudest we've encountered at a caravan park. They were rude on the phone and again in person. And that was for a simple booking and check-in process...there were no complaints or issues from our end. I can't imagine having to deal with them under those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saz H
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Sara B, Thank you for sharing your experience at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. It is very disappointing to hear that we have failed to deliver excellent service to you. This is certainly very out of character from our Reception Team who usually do receive lovely feedback. Your comments are well received as they will help us in our continuous...

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
4.1 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
114 reviews
1.3 km away
19th Avenue on the Beach
19th Avenue on the Beach
#1 of 3 in Palm Beach
100 reviews
10.1 km away
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
#3 of 26 in Coolangatta
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
#6 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
165 reviews
16.7 km away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
493 reviews
2.8 km away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#8 of 15 in Palm Beach
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to beautiful Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, where the water is pristine all year round. Located on the waterfront of the Tallebudgera Estuary, Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park provides guests with quality accommodation and easy beach access. This beachfront location is ideal for walking, fishing, boating, water-skiing, windsurfing, canoeing or just a refreshing swim. Park accommodation includes a wide variety of villas that vary in style and size. The waterfront villas and sites have picturesque views looking over to the treetops of Burleigh Ridge and Tallebudgera Conservation Park. For the budget conscious, the lodging rooms are ideal with shared facilities. Sites include powered, ensuite and waterfront for caravans and campervans, as well as un-powered sites for camping. Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park is the ideal waterfront location for anyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park

Address: 1544 Gold Coast Hwy | Tallebudgera, Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Price Range: $72 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park Palm Beach, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is NOT a hotel, this is a holiday park with cabins and powered sites for caravan and motor homes.”
  • Beautiful sunsets
 of 5 bubbles 833harryr, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book near river”
 of 5 bubbles 724DaveP, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Waterfront cabins are the expensive option, onsite vans, smaller cabins, vans and camping are other options”
  • What more could you need... ?
  • Cabin on Tallebudgera Creek
 of 5 bubbles AForner, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early!”
 of 5 bubbles khrisered_9, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“waterfront villa towards the bridge - but they won't let you choose unfortunately”
 of 5 bubbles kimmickk, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay