We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel

    2395 Gold Coast Hwy, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 63*
    View Deal
    Traveller (44)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good30%
    • Average19%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible25%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Concierge
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 63
      View Deal
    • View details
      USD 63
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 63
      View Deal
    View all 25 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (87)
    There are newer reviews for A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 85 reviews

    Reviewed 23 August 2016

    WE stayed here for convenience to be close to family. The motel needs an upgrade. The room was big enough but could do with a good clean of the carpets and a be spruced up generally. It is classed as a budget motel but I...More

    Thank 100JoM
    Response from manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach MotelResponded 25 August 2016

    Depending on stay night whether it is a weekend night or during major events our tariff rates are in line with other budget properties. This motel is one block from the beautiful Mermaid Beach and is located close to restaurants and public transport so our...More

    Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

    I have travelled the world and have never come across such rude staffing, ESPECIALLY THE MANAGER THERE! Sheryl I think her name was! She clearly needs a new job. Upon arrival she pretty much screamed at my partner for slipping one swear word out whilst...More

    2  Thank ashjane111
    Response from manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach MotelResponded 25 August 2016

    Firstly this motel is a friendly family environment and we do not tolerate any foul language either in the office or in any part of this motel. Our motel does not take likely the behavior that is unacceptable to our other guests or staff. We...More

    Reviewed 5 July 2016

    We met up with some friends who were staying at this motel a few weeks back. We headed out to some other parties around the area and all came back quite late and intoxicated. Since we didn’t want to make our way back to our...More

    Thank JGDynamo
    Response from manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach MotelResponded 6 July 2016

    thank you for your review, we appreciate that you were nice and quiet on your arrival and entering your room. This is helpful for the comfort of other guests sleeping in the late wee hours of night and early morning.

    Reviewed 27 June 2016

    The aircon/heater didn't work. Nothing was done. The WIFI didn't work. Same. Ramshackle room. Unable to close window in bathroom - design fault. Unbelievably noisy through night. No footlights in grounds. Extremely overpriced. Never again.More

    2  Thank Marion M
    Response from manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach MotelResponded 6 July 2016

    The motel is budget so it is older style and rooms are not new but still offer the basic need for all guest clean and comfortable. Some rooms are old style window with shutter style glass panels and do not close. The motel is located...More

    Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

    Short walk to shops, and pool was clean and the staff were friendly. Other than that it was not a great experience. We had broken beds, drainage was poor, shower head sprayed everywhere and cupboards were falling apart. All in all it really needs a...More

    1  Thank 850staceyc
    Response from manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach MotelResponded 17 June 2016

    The building itself is on the old side but still offers a clean bed plenty of space for luggage. It was unfortunate recently with the storms we had some water problems. Internally the rooms are basic and while cosmetically they do not look perfect they...More

    Meriton Suites Broadbeach
    8,166 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Broadbeach
     
    Peppers Broadbeach
    3,037 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Broadbeach
     
    Turtle Beach Resort
    1,147 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Mermaid Beach
     
    Horizons Motel
    45 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Mermaid Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 58 - USD 127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Gold Coast >
    • Mermaid Beach
    • Also Known As
    • A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel Gold Coast
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (44)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Horizons Motel
    45 reviews
    .93 km away
     
    Peppers Broadbeach
    3,037 reviews
    2.05 km away
     
    Meriton Suites Broadbeach
    8,166 reviews
    1.94 km away
     
    Turtle Beach Resort
    1,147 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Etsu Izakaya
    360 reviews
    .28 km away
    Alfred's Diner
    63 reviews
    .08 km away
    Goccia Italian Pizzeria
    10 reviews
    .21 km away
    Vintage Espresso
    80 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Putt Putt Golf
    450 reviews
    .62 km away
    G:link
    1,520 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Thai Orchid Massage
    37 reviews
    .92 km away
    Essence of Living Yoga and Pilates Studio
    20 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Stay away from not suitable for anyone."
    Read review
    "Don't rely on wifi working in your room. If you go there in winter ask for a heater and another blanket."
    Read review
    "Read the reviews...they are sometimes hidden and only "nice ones are found first""
    Read review
    "We were on the lower floor and the room was large with all the necessary amenities."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing