We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Turtle Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 232*
USD 184*
USD 191*
USD 232*
USD 184*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Turtle Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Turtle Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,070: English reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Overall our stay was fine. Staff friendly on check in but that about it. To the eye unit was clean but the whole family has left with bed bug bites. Free wifi?? It should read free intermittent wifi. Its the 2nd time we have stayed there and unfortunately the last.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank meganR1943
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. As I am unable to follow up your issues directly, based on the guests information given, I would like to invite you to contact our Resort Manager directly so that they can be discussed and resolved. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Canberra
Reviewed 10 May 2015

If you have kids then this is a super spot to stay. Three block walk to beach but with a busy road to cross. Several pools, tennis court, mini golf, kids club, movie room, and small water park. Best of all: an adults only pool and spa! Close to cafes but there is a reasonably priced cafe overlooking the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanberraAussieMum
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear CanberraAussieMum A "super spot to stay" certainly sums up our Resort. Thanks so much for your review and we hope to see you all again. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Just returned from Turtle, Friday (6 days). Really great family place to stay, just a few negatives. Way to many trees covering the rooms, some rooms don't get any daylight they need their lights on all day(we spoke to other people). Having to pay for mini golf and tennis on top of your stay,really, we spent enough. The restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodie0701
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Jodie0701. Yes it can certainly be a struggle balancing the gorgeous vegetation, offering shade and privacy, whilst still allowing for natural lighting in the ground floor apartments. I think that this will always be one of those things that wont suit everyone, but having stayed here now, you have seen the pros and cons of the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

This is my family's second time at turtle beach. Room was lovely and clean. Definitely able to stay inside resort with so many activities on offer, but still close to beach and usual tourist attractions of the Gold Coast. Wi-Fi worked very intermittently and while this was an improvement to our last visits non existent Wi-Fi, I still think if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks once again Tracey. I am pleased to hear that you saw some improvements with the WiFi and we look forward to welcoming you all back for a third time. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 children; 4, 8 & 10 yrs.) stayed at Turtle Beach Resort for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment. We had booked our trips accommodation here on the recommendations of our travel agent as a great fun place for children. Staff were very friendly and helpful via email and in person....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 2MEKES
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 2MEKES We love getting such great reviews from our guests, and yours is no exception. You have truly highlighted some of the best things about our Resort. We take pride in the family atmosphere we provide and, in fact it is an atmosphere that our families provide for us. The relaxing gardens and multiple facilities help kids interact with...

Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

Great resort just as I expected, staff lovely, facilities great, only two niggles Location not that great unless you have a car expect to spend a lot of time and obey using shuttles and public transport. Kids club was very very expensive, $25 per child per session so if I wanted my 3 kids to go that's $75 for 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnygirl W
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sunnygirl, Thanks so much for your review. Keep an eye out for our 3 night + packages. When booked in advance, they will all include a complimentary Kids Club Session for each child aged 4-12. We look forward to seeing you all again. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We stayed at Turtle Beach for one night in June last year and this time we stayed for a week. I thought it worth doing another review since it had been almost a year and this time we stayed long enough to get a feel for the place. Having more time here was good. There is a lot to do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Navek
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Your continued support is appreciated Navek and we hope to see you and your family again soon. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Warrnambool
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Currently staying here with our kids for a week. The resort is just fantastic. Multiple pools with water slides, several bbq areas, tennis court and a putt putt golf course spread around the grounds to fill in the sunny Queensland days. Our 2 bedroom apartment is well laid out and has everything we need.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tmac351
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your 5* review. See you again soon. Warm regards Melanie Reid

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Lovely place and it kept my boy busy in their pools.. It is quite noisy sometimes at night but then it is a family friendly place with beautiful children going around and about so definitely not for quiet seeker. We enjoyed our stay there and wouldn't mind to come back again. Smooth check out and airport transfer too. Thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ليزا ا
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mmmm.... pancakes!! Definitely a hit with all out big and small kids. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of your journey. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed March 12th for 7 days there was 5A 3C.we didn't get what our travel agent said we would 4 bedroom apartment on ground floor.which was not turtle beach retorts fault nor could they do anything about it as we didn't book through them .so we had 2x2 bedroom apartments one was level2 the other level3 .my daughter and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank you for your review. Although we would always prefer that bookings come directly through our own team at the Resort, we appreciate all of the business our travel agents send us and also their on going recommendations. I apologise that you did not receive the apartment you first anticipated, but I am pleased we were able to...

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Other (41)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Beach
6.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,575 reviews
2.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.2 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
10.4 km away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,229 reviews
6.4 km away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#15 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Turtle Beach Resort provides premier family accommodation set in a sub-tropical oasis just 300 metres to the beach. Truly a relaxing holiday home, the resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments in a 3 storey walk up complex (please note we do not have lifts on site). Facilities include flat screen televisions and complimentary Foxtel channels. All apartments have balconies and terraces that overlook tropical greenery and manicured gardens. Take advantage of the extensive recreational facilities including 4 separate swimming areas with a mix of lagoon and lap swimming pools, waterslide, spa's, adults only pool and spa, Putt'n Around* our 15 hole themed putt-putt course, children's playground, 2 saunas, floodlit tennis court*, fitness room, games room*, 8 BBQ areas and FREE WiFi access. For those who prefer a slower pace, soak up the relaxed poolside atmosphere or send the kids to the cinema theatrette. Enjoy a woodfired pizza at our onsite restaurant 'The Deck' or pick up supplies at our onsite convenience store 'Fresh' which features a wide range of grocery items and an internet cafe. Turtle Beach Resort has designed a holiday program especially for the kids, packed with lots of fun activities to compliment our facilities. Club Turtle* is for kids aged four to twelve inclusive where they can choose to sit in and watch or join in the pre-arranged activities including creative art and craft sessions, big screen Wii interactive games, an Xbox only designated room for the game players, as well as party theme nights with Disco and Movies screenings. Our Exciting water playground 'Splash Zone" features 4 water slides, 2 toddler slides, dumping bucket, water cannons and lots more. Book for your family and friends..They will love you for it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort

Address: 2346 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Price Range: $125 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turtle Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Hotel Mermaid Beach
Sands Turtle Beach Hotel
Sands Turtle Beach Mermaid
Turtle Beach Resort Gold Coast
Turtle Beach Resort Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no lifts with 3 floors. Ground floor with young children. Air conditioning only in the living room with fans in the bedrooms.”
Gaga54, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Building 2 is best for families.”
Spinell, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 5”
lancerice2, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 220, right near splash zone and ground floor. A good option for kids accessing pools.”
Tubsy_Family, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the Adults Only pool are quieter at night.”
TaganRobson, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 184* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 191
TripAdvisorUSD 184
HotelQuicklyUSD 232
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates