We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Turtle Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 407*
USD 180*
Great Deal
USD 182*
USD 182*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Turtle Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Turtle Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,087: English reviews
Ballarat
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Unit at Turtle Beach for 5 Nights. We are a family of 4 and our children 6 and 8 had an absolute ball at Turtle Beach. The rooms are clean and very spacious. Having 2 Bathrooms was a fantastic bonus. The highlight of this resort is their pools and water play area. My children...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiaramma
Melanie R, on behalf of the Management Team at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tiaramma Its so fabulous to hear great review after great review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Perth Hills, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We stayed here in September for 7 days! Had an absolute ball, loved it. Very friendly staff, yummy cheap food on the deck and heated spa and pool which was brilliant! Now the downside which is a biggy....the bed was horrible. Never slept on such a hard bed in my life, woke up during the night in pain. One night...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kylie M
Melanie R, on behalf of the Management Team at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kylie. Thanks so much for your fabulous feedback! The beds are definitely one of the most important items in our apartments, so if you find you have a moment, please feel free to drop me an email at reviews@turtlebeach.com.au so that I can follow up with the owner of the apartment you stayed in. I will just need the...

Melbourne
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Best place if you have a young family (12 and under). Multiple pools. Water slides. Activities. Cinema. Everything a parent needs to be able to relax while kids meet other kids and have fun. Rooms are clean, large, and comfortable Onsite cafe has good food and drink at family friendly prices The beach is only 300m away

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ElwoodCouple
Melanie R, on behalf of the Management Team at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much!! Kind regards Melanie Reid

South Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

great place to stay with kids , prices are competitive ,lots of pools and a splash zone , cheap meals and beers on the deck. quite place at night and the staff are very friendly close to all the parks and the beach and some local restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TeamV
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Having just arrived back from a weeks stay at Turtle Beach Resort we are looking forward to going back next year. We were warmly welcomed by the reception team and our 2 bedroom superior apartment was highlighted on a map that was easy to read. Our superior room was on the top floor and after a couple of trips taking...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rob W
Melanie R, on behalf of the Management Team at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rob Thanks so much for your review. We are always so happy to read such glowing comments and you have certainly highlighted all of the Resorts fabulous features so that prospective guests can feel the ambiance that you felt during your stay. We will also make sure that Olive is aware of your comments too - thank you. See...

North Shore City, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Fantastic place to stay with plenty of on-site activities for all the family. Multiple pool complexes, small movie theatre, tennis courts, cafe/restaurant, gym, bbq's all set amongst beautifully manicured tropical gardens. Close proximity to Gold Coast attractions with bus stop just outside the front. Good central location meaning quick access to go down the coast to Cooloongatta or up the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Athlete1
Melanie R, on behalf of the Management Team at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Lovely review! Thanks so much for taking the time. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Melanie Reid

New Zealand
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This was a great hotel/resort to stay at with our young family. The location was great for the theme parks and close to the amazing beach across the main road. The resort offered a lot for the kids to keep them entertained. Plenty of pools, a decent cafe (that was well priced) and other activities for the little ones. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sun-seekerNZ
Melanie R, on behalf of the Management Team at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. See you next time. Kind regards Melanie Reid

New Zealand
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I like this place. My kids loved this place My wife loved this place.. So we all loved this place. great rooms with a very well equipped kitchen, nice access to pools and play areas. Bottle store and green grocer, Takweaway over the road plus they have an on-site store for essentials. The pools are fun and safe. its located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David D
Melanie R, on behalf of the Management Team at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear David, Its great to hear you and your family has such a wonderful stay with us. Come and visit again soon. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Location was great. Away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers but yet close enough. Tidy grounds, swimming pool areas good although a little deep for younger kids and a theatre room for quiet times. Staff very helpful. Rooms a little on the tired side and cleaning needs more attention but all in all still a good place for families....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara B
Melanie R, on behalf of the Management Team at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much Sara. We hope we see you and your family back here next year for the holidays. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the moment we had to leave there is nothing that could be faulted with the unit we stayed in or any of the staff that served us. Even the security guard kicking us out of the pool was nice lol. This is my families second stay here and for sure won't be our last

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spenceian
Melanie R, on behalf of the Management Team at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

See you all again next time and thanks for the great review. Kind regards Melanie Reid

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Other (41)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Beach
6.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,607 reviews
2.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.2 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
10.4 km away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,259 reviews
6.4 km away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Turtle Beach Resort provides premier family accommodation set in a sub-tropical oasis just 300 metres to the beach. Truly a relaxing holiday home, the resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments in a 3 storey walk up complex (please note we do not have lifts on site). Facilities include flat screen televisions and complimentary Foxtel channels. All apartments have balconies and terraces that overlook tropical greenery and manicured gardens. Take advantage of the extensive recreational facilities including 4 separate swimming areas with a mix of lagoon and lap swimming pools, waterslide, spa's, adults only pool and spa, Putt'n Around* our 15 hole themed putt-putt course, children's playground, 2 saunas, floodlit tennis court*, fitness room, games room*, 8 BBQ areas and FREE WiFi access. For those who prefer a slower pace, soak up the relaxed poolside atmosphere or send the kids to the cinema theatrette. Enjoy a woodfired pizza at our onsite restaurant 'The Deck' or pick up supplies at our onsite convenience store 'Fresh' which features a wide range of grocery items and an internet cafe. Turtle Beach Resort has designed a holiday program especially for the kids, packed with lots of fun activities to compliment our facilities. Club Turtle* is for kids aged four to twelve inclusive where they can choose to sit in and watch or join in the pre-arranged activities including creative art and craft sessions, big screen Wii interactive games, an Xbox only designated room for the game players, as well as party theme nights with Disco and Movies screenings. Our Exciting water playground 'Splash Zone" features 4 water slides, 2 toddler slides, dumping bucket, water cannons and lots more. Book for your family and friends..They will love you for it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort

Address: 2346 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Price Range: $118 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turtle Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Hotel Mermaid Beach
Sands Turtle Beach Hotel
Sands Turtle Beach Mermaid
Turtle Beach Resort Gold Coast
Turtle Beach Resort Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a couple, ask for a room in Zone 3 that doesn't face Gold Coast highway.”
bobrose2014, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
Dzire, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a 3 bedroom apartment on single level with good sized rooms and 2 bathrooms and a seperate toilet. ”
91sonyad, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Tower 1 around stairwells 9, 10 or 11 for quieter time and easy access to adults pool. There are no lifts within the complex.”
618williamn, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“There are no lifts with 3 floors. Ground floor with young children. Air conditioning only in the living room with fans in the bedrooms.”
Gaga54, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 180* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 182
TripAdvisorUSD 182
AMOMAUSD 407
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates