We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,081 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,077: English reviews
Boorowa, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2013

WOW!! If you have kids and want a relaxing, fun filled holiday, Treasure Island is the place to stay! I decided to stay at Treasure Island as it's central to all the theme parks and Treasure Island itself offers so much to do for all the kids of any age, while the adults get to relax. Checked in Mon 04/11/13...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey K
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I called to make a booking after the website wouldn't allow me to get as far as paying and was helped by a lady over the phone. She then couldn't get the same price as online, but said she would query it with reception and get back to me the following day. No contact had been made after 3 days...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KelsB798
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Special online rates are available to all guests who choose to booking via our website rather than over the phone. In light of the events described in your review, and to allow us to further review the situation, could we ask that you contact the Park Manager directly so we can gain clarity with regards...

Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Not overly impressed with this place. Good breakfast at the resturant. Unit was full of cockroach and silverfish, which they offered to spray but due to our toddler being inside we asked them to come back but we never saw them again. Bed needed replacment as it was well past its useful life. The pool and playgrounds are great our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lays0
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. With regards to the silverfish, we do get all our units sprayed at least twice a year as a minimum by a reputable service provider. Unfortunately the climatic conditions at certain times can cause isolated problems beyond our control, but we do our best to do everything we can to ensure the comfort of our...

Mansfield, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Fantastic accommodation option in Biggera Waters. Absolutely ideal for singles, families, couples....everyone. Great location, next to shopping centre. Offers great facilities for all ages, and excellent very clean accommodation. Thoroughly recommend, and would love to stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwdaykin
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your great review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that staying at our park was a positive experience for you. See you again soon!

Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This place is rated 4 stars. I guess this only apply to the villa accommodation. The tent site has solid hard as rock and is only patchy covered with.grass. I spent more than an hour banging a rock on my pegs - buy.in the end had to give up with the pegs only half way in the solid and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benjamin S
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us at Treasure Island Holiday Park. We find it helpful to receive all kinds of feedback as it helps us to fix any identified issues and keep improving our guests experience at our park. With regards to your specific concerns, we have a range of sites available for camping at Treasure...

Redbank Plains, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed October 2012 it was great service and the prices were great as well.. Until this year where we tried to book again only to find out it was more expensive then the year before and I'm talking hundreds of dollars more and that's just for camping we ended up booking elsewhere and even tho I'm just one customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tjihs
NRMAHP, Sales & Marketing Production Manager at NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I wanted to bring it to your attention that we do actually have a price reduction sale on sites at the moment on our hot deals page of our website if you were not already aware. I also wanted to make it clear that we have not actually increased our prices by a large amount since...

Brisbane
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here with 3 children in tow. 11, 5 and 18 months. the park facilities are lovely, clean and gardens well maintained. We stayed in a Garden Villa which was perfect for us! We found there to be lots for the kids to do, and I think it will be even more amazing once their new water park is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDSD2010
NRMAHP, Sales & Marketing Production Manager at NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! We hope you love the new waterpark when it arrives!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed with the family including our young baby and 7yo for a week in school holidays. Perfect family stay. Loved the proximity to Harbourside Market and the amazing food there. Nice and close to theme parks too. Our cabin was clean and comfy and perfect as a home away from home. Our older child loved the pools and the outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin F
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our cabin appeared presentable enough on our arrival, however on closer inspection it was found to be quite dirty. * Screen door difficult to slide. Out of runner. * A bottle of medication left in fridge from previous tenant. VERY DANGEROUS! * Air con not working in any of the rooms. * Fan blades in all rooms covered with dust...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Nicole H
NRMAHP, Sales & Marketing Production Manager at NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review on the cleanliness of our villas. Being a resort cleaner yourself, I would hope that you would realise the importance of reporting any cleanliness or maintenance issues to the park management as soon as you notice them in order to give them a chance to rectify these issues. Now that you have left, we can...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great camping spot, clean amenities, loads of activities for the kids. Only complaint is that check in and check out procedure is a slow process. Staff friendly and helpful. Quiet at night time with nice cool breezes throughout the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shakes C
NRMAHP, Sales & Marketing Production Manager at NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback. I am glad to hear that the kids had lots to do! I just thought that I would use this opportunity to inform you that Treasure Island Holiday Park will be the happy home of a brand new waterpark in around February of next year! We are very...

804 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (28)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
2:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (520)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Hot Tubs (3)
Viewed
Lagoon Deluxe Villa (105)
Viewed
Pandanus Villa (89)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Poolside Villa (79)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Second Pool (12)
Viewed
Spa Studio Unit (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
11.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
7.6 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,525 reviews
5.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
380 reviews
8.4 km away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
13.7 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLDs fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park

Address: 117 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Price Range: $129 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort And Holiday Park
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Hotel Biggera Waters
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Gold Coast/Biggera Waters, South Pacific
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a Riverside Townhouse instead, these looked okay from the outside and all faced towards the Riverside pool.”
 of 5 bubbles RaeA007, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Standard tent sites near the camp kitchen will be quieter than central or other pool area sites.”
 of 5 bubbles suzannel63, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Courtside Cabin's were fantastic for a family of 4-6.”
 of 5 bubbles benandsimone, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Studio units noisy due to being directly on highway/the lights on stairwells very bright and on all night and lights up the rooms all night”
 of 5 bubbles Kelly_C7205, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The town houses near the creek are quite private and quiet as they are away from the main attractions, but there are mosquitoes”
 of 5 bubbles anzaceve, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5