We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort

117 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 119
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Booking.comUSD 119
Expedia.comUSD 119
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (294)
Room & Suite (414)
Pool & Beach (103)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#1 of 4 hotels in Biggera Waters
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLDs fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Paid internet
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Tennis court
Water park
Evening entertainment
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Park View
1,241Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 808
  • 298
  • 79
  • 36
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SaharaDV8 wrote a review Mar 2021
350 contributions83 helpful votes
We entered the office with a pre booking, and was greeted by Luke who looked after us last Nov on a premium site,he also arranged a studio unit ( M/home service) for us we were happy with his Helpful,Friendly service. we were to early this time for our studio unit, so we asked about the Safari Tents he checked availability and said yes here is a key, Simple no hassle off we went to the Safari Tent right on the Creek. We liked the basic layout with everything you needed and a large deck and Bbq with views onto the local creek all other tents were vacant peace and quiet Great, sitting on the deck dining and watching the Birdlife late afternoon on the Biggera Creek was a welcome change,private, peaceful,nice views. Its a Major difference for us rather than in our M/home on site with Many cabins, vanners, children and parents buzzing around, we know where we will Stay Next time we come here. We have stayed here a few times, so off to the great bistro and cafe we ordered Espressos.. (Free coupons courtesy of Luke) and Peddle cars.. Not for us. and as usual Perfect, later that night we had a take out Caesar salad it was large and delicious with anchovies we praised the Chef next day how great the salad was he was pleased to hear we were happy, same good service and meals as when we stayed last Nov, but quieter now. The pool, and water play park and children entertainment here is great for Families. Pity Some parents expect the park to Manage / Watch their children run riot and Spoil some areas for other park folk i am always Amazed at the amount of unsupervised children behaving badly, Parents should be responsible for their kids. This park is so handy to Harbour Town for Movies,shopping and a great choice of Restaurants from quick sit down Asian court style to very nice stylish places, also there is a great Seafood shop behind the Caltex servo. All the amenities were very clean, the Well maintained Gardens,and Sites were a credit to the hard working Gardening Crews, thoughtful when whipper snipping mowing,near your Vans or M/homes, Friendly Boss gardener the same as last visit. The office staff were friendly, helpful,and personal like last time always trying to make you Stay, or Holiday special.Thanks again Luke, the Safari Tent was an nice expierence. As ex 35yrs locals we always Enjoy returning to Treasure Island and the Gold Coast the central location most places and services you would need,close to nth /sth bound hiways
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pre booking always helps, the Staff are Always trying to make your stay great.
See more room tips
Wes F wrote a review Feb 2021
Grafton, Australia18 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed with a few friends for a weekend, was clean and the premium powered sites were well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Probably need someone to manage/police the children at the pools without parents. Overall great park, we Will def be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Wade Q wrote a review Jan 2021
Caloundra, Australia19 contributions5 helpful votes
Firstly this park is fantastic for kids and my boys loved every minute of it. The ammenities buildings were one of the cleanest I ever seen, but this is where the good part stops. I dropped into reception months earlier to book my stay. I told the girl at the front we had friends staying there so could I get close to them as we planned to eat and cook together. I left my BBQ at home for this reason. The girl was great and had me placed directly across the road. When we arrived I had been moved to another site away from them and my camper would not fit on the site. Once again we went to the office and was told no notes were made so they offered me another site further away which I fitted on. I had a beautiful view of the workers shed, so I called it the industrial estate. Myself and my friends were disappointed so I have decided I will never come back. The girls in the office did not care, if I pay and book for a service as listed, I expect it that way. I was so annoyed if I could have got a refund, I would have and went home.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Kerry McKenzie, General Manager at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Hi Wade Q, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that your kids loved the park. Our amenities cleaners do pride themselves on keeping the facilities in top shape so we do appreciate you mentioning their great work. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your site preference and that this put a dampener on your experience at our Resort. While we do try our best to meet all guest requests, there are circumstances where we are physically unable to fulfil these. I do hope that we have the chance to change your mind as we would love to have you and your family stay with us again. Kind Regards, Treasure Island Holiday Resort
Read more
Ashleigh-Shae A wrote a review Jan 2021
18 contributions
We simply cannot fault NRMA's Treasure Island. My family of 2 adults and 2 children (5 and 3 years of age) stayed in a Safari Tent for 2 nights and three days. We had an absolute blast. Everything you need is within the complex with three swimming pools, two playgrounds, jumping pillow, Bistro and Bar. Two supermarkets are within an easy walk to stock up your fridge. Staff are friendly and helpful. Other patrons were respectful and friendly. The highlight of our stay was both the pedal carts and despite holiday'ing with two young children, we felt relaxed and didn't want to return to reality.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
NathanAtkins wrote a review Jan 2021
Bundaberg, Australia45 contributions4 helpful votes
Amazing place for the kids to go and the parents to relax. Will be back every year for sure. Water park, outdoor movies, 4 pools and spas, lots of different activities for the kids, comfortable rooms and camping options.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
USD 91 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
treasure island resort & holiday park hotel biggera waters, treasure island resort and holiday park
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBiggera Waters
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort
Which popular attractions are close to NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort?
Nearby attractions include Harbour Town Premium Outlets (0.4 km), Reading Cinemas Harbourtown (0.5 km), and Souvenirs Direct (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dublin Docks Tavern, Kabachi-Ya, and Grill'd.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Biggera Waters.
Are any cleaning services offered at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.