We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Contessa Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Contessa Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Five adults stayed for 14 nights. Very disappointed to be allocated a 3rd bedroom that had 4 bunk beds & no wardrobe. We had stayed there before & requested the 3rd bedroom to be appropriate for an adult & to have a robe. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 733homenow
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We have used the Contessa Apartments twice now and each time we have had a great 2 bedroom apartment at Main Beach on the 21st floor. The view is amazing and a small walk takes you onto the beach to watch whales and have a dip.... This time we were up for a wedding and the apartments made getting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Krugersdorp, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed here for a week and used the apartment as a base from where we explored the nearby attractions. Close to the highways in all directions, as well as the nightlife of Surfers Paradise. Very central and very comfortable, with great views. The pool, spa and indoor heated pool was a bonus. The apartment has full laundry facilities as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank De0n_V_13
Auckland
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Great building with good facilities, very close to the beach, the shops/ Cafes of Main Beach. Indoor pool is popular with the kids in winter, gym handy, tennis court good. Apartment was great. Managers really friendly and helpful. We'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDM-NZ
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2016

These apartments are only a 2 block walk from thequaint Tedder Ave which has some great eateries and shops and a really friendly & helpful pharmacy/pharmacist. The nearby patrolled beach is only a block away and an easy walk for the kids. The grounds and gardens, indoor and outdoor pools are all well maintained and are immaculately presented however there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WG S
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2016

If you're going to stay here, it might be worthwhile asking for an actual picture of the apartment you'll be staying in after the booking is made because ours was nothing like the pictures advertised. The decor was dated and I could have sworn the apartment hadn't been used in at least 6 months as it was so dirty. Apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Yb15
Richmond
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Whatever rooms you have selected are beautiful, amazing landscape and very good services in hotel. If you don't hire a car...no problem. Buses stop are in front of the hotel and a few minutes walking to the trams stop. All of them bring you and your family to spectacular places like Wet and Wild, Movie wolrd, Sea wolrd....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tintoyal
Sydney
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Overall, the apartment was very spacious and the facilities of the pool and garden are wonderful. However, the furnishings in my room were very poor. One of the single beds was broken and couldn't be slept on. Management tried to fix this, however it was still very uncomfortable. Every bed was overall uncomfortable with very hard mattresses. Other than that,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gabriellag29
Mackay
Reviewed 8 March 2016

My family and I spent 5 days here. We will be visiting again. It was lovely. I highly recommend these appartments and they are within walking distance to some lovely restaurants. My children enjoyed both the outdoor and indoor pool ☺️☺️☺️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
David G, Manager at Contessa Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

London
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We got a great rate when we called direct - very large apartment for 4-5 people - fan views and the pool area and large gardens were great - also close to Tedder are for good local eateries - we had good views towards the river and the sea - really warm welcome and we would definitely like to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UnitedGirlLondon

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
1.7 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,692 reviews
1.4 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
232 reviews
1.7 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
1.0 km away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This magnificent Gold Coast resort has it all! Contessa is ideally located next to the broad, white beaches and the blue Pacific Ocean on Gold Coast's Main Beach. It is only a short stroll to cosmopolitan Tedder Avenue, with its world class restaurants offering superb cuisines, alfresco dining and nightly entertainment; and exciting central Surfers Paradise is just a few minutes to the south. Relax in style in your own 2 or 3 bedroom full self contained apartment and soak up the spectacular views and refreshing sea air. Set on two acres of beautifull manicured lawns amidst landscaped gardens, the resort also features an outdoor pool and spa, tennis court, indoor heated pool and spa, fitness room, sauna and its very own marina on Nerang River. When staying at Contessa, all the attractions of the Gold Coast are within easy reach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Contessa Holiday Apartments

Address: Contessa Apartments 1 Serisier Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: $216 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Contessa Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Contessa Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contessa Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Main Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Contessa Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Contessa Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure management give you what you ask for!”
 of 5 bubbles 733homenow, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for a good high floor to take advantage of the views.”
 of 5 bubbles alexbV7857QW, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Select a higher floor for better views and definately make enquiries regarding room quality. Request a renovated or newer re-furbished room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles WGS_12, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room was neat and tidy. Was a really nice place ”
 of 5 bubbles 259angieg, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor for great views ”
 of 5 bubbles UnitedGirlLondon, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay