We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sunbird 3540 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
E-mail hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 18 Speciality lodging in Main Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Four star self-contained beachfront apartments in the heart of Main Beach. Patrolled beach across road. 5 minutes walk to Tedder Avenue with its multitude of award winning restaurants, bars and cafe's. A great property for a long or short getaway, catering for families and those looking for a relaxing environment
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
Self-serve laundry
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
253Reviews7Q+A85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 54
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Daniel N wrote a review Jan 2020
Carlton, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The building wasnt maintained probably and it is falling apart. We had flood, leak, broken floor, inroom facilities are in bad shape. Staff was far from helpful when disaster is happened. Never choose this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohan McPherson, General Manager at Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Thank you Daniel for your feedback. This was an unfortunate time with a pipe relating to the fire system which did affect the top floors and was most certainly not due to lack of maintenance on the building. We do apologize again as this was a critical issue which did affect everyone at this time and which is why you did receive a refund against your booking due to this issue. We know this was a challenging time for everyone especially being on the top floor - thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
WhaanauM&K wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Week long stay during Christmas through to New Year 2020. Family of four including teenage boys on the 13th floor. Service professional and polite. Rooms very clean. Lounge and kitchen more than adequate. Washing machine and dryer very handy. Location screamed beach and holiday. Panoramic views of the beach, the river, poolside and tramway. From our room watched our kids swim or play tennis or opt for beach or river views. Very handy to beach. Wonderful walking pathway in either direction for as long as you care to walk yet located for more low key hustle and bustle. Five minute walk to catch tram to go in either direction for shopping, to movie world before a short bus journey. Miss you already. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
coombe1970 wrote a review Jan 2020
31 contributions12 helpful votes
Stayed in the first floor two bed apartment, and must say the family absolutely loved it. Very clean and spacious apartment. Great views and very close to beach. Had underground parking. Would definitely recommend here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
amanda f wrote a review Dec 2019
Gordon, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at the Sunbird as a last minute break at the Gold Coast. I don’t know where the pictures on the website came from because our apartment looked nothing like it. While the location couldn’t be better, the apartment was old, rubbish furniture and dirty. There were marks all over the walls though it was supposed to be renovated, and the bathrooms were dated and grotty. Pretty disappointing other than the fabulous location and views from the balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
hannahck wrote a review Sep 2019
Warrnambool, Australia35 contributions25 helpful votes
We had a great beachfront apartment, level 12. The apartment was large, modern, massive balcony directly across the road from the patrolled beach. I did do my research, asked for photos of our exact apartment before booking etc. contact the resort directly you get so much more information. Initially a beachfront wasn’t available and I booked elsewhere, but sunbird contacted me to say one had become available. Really glad I booked it. The highlight is the pool/bbq/tennis area - it’s all in one fenced area, great for kids, indoor pool very warm. Only negative of the apartment was the bed - very hard and terrible pillows. They have free tennis racquets & balls to borrow for the tennis court. Good location and easy parking underneath
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 106 - USD 187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunbird beach resort main beach hotel main beach, breakfree sunbird beach hotel
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastMain Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach?
Nearby attractions include Shuck on Tedder (0.5 km) and Narrow Neck Beach (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hot Shott, Thai Eatery, and Beaches Off Tedder.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.08 km away from the centre of Main Beach.
Does Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.