We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pacific Views Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pacific Views Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pacific Views Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Excellent views, excellent position, lovely room,great amenities, good parking. Reception not manned all hours but we had no problem. Just a concern that we had to wash and dry dishes and put away before we left, gosh for the price we paid wasn't sure that was necessary, also only 2 dishwasher tablets and no replacement rubbish bags a little stingy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lady_aragorn
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Great apartment, clean and tidy plenty of room. Fantastic view of the beach from the balcony. Stayed here with the kids for school holidays perfect location. Close to shops, SeaWorld and Surfer's Paradise. In our apartment their were games and DVDs which was nice for the kids. Staff were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ang7676
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This apartment was great, nice and big, amazing big balcony and great views. It was comfortable, and walking distance to lots of different places. The service was great and anything we needed was looked after. They also helped in arranging activities and places to go. Great place to stay with kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tess G
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tess, Thank you for kind words, both my staff and I are very happy to read your review. We are always happy to help with arranging different activities. We have only been on the Gold Coast for 1 year, but are starting to get to know it well. See you next time, Stephen and Furie

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We couldn't have wished for more. The staff made us feel as if we were their special guests and nothing being too much trouble for them. We stayed in apartment 34 which had very comfortable beds, great new furnishings indoors and on the balcony. The WIFI was the fasted that we have experienced on the Gold Cost (till not as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanmanor
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Thank you for your wonderful review. I have passed your praise on to my team as well as my IT consultants and they thank you for your kind words. See you next time. Wishing you well, Stephen and Furie

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We found everything about Pacific Views Resort great! Nestled outside the hussle and bussel of Surfers Paradise, these apartments were perfectly located for our family. Straight across the road from the beach, awesome cafe at the bottom of the building and in walking distance to family friendly restaurants and dinner options. The apartments were very modern and well maintained. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaPhilliD
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Hi Katrina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, once of the highlights is reading happy guests. We are planning to replace the computer, but are looking at some other exciting upgrades such as additional Foxtel channels first. We are increasing from 11 to 20 channels:) Wishing you well, Stephen and Furie

North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Fabulous views, right on the beach, fantastic large balcony and appartment very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Lots of amenities such tennis court, indoor/outdoor pools, games rooms, gym, sauna and short stroll to many restaurants and cafes on Tedder Ave. Must walk to nearby Macintosh Park with exotic bird life. Great location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debelles
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Hi Debelles, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and I have passed on your positive feedback to our staff:). My family also love Macintosh Park, its free and the kids love feeding the swans, geese, ducks and other birds, so its a good...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

We came here, was thoroughly disappointed with the apartment, was meant to sleep 5 but only 3 beds... I'm not great at maths but I do know that doesn't add up. Customer service was appalling. The manager was MIA and when contacted... Did not try at all to help the situation. My family weekend was completely ruined, I only see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarnzaroha
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tarnzarha, We were deeply sorry to hear about your disappointment with the apartment on the Saturday morning after your check in. Once we became aware of your issue we did our best to resolve the issues immediately and hope that your stay was better from that point forward. We do care very much about all our guests and try...

Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Awesome stay at Pacific View with beautiful pacific ocean view, wake up and sleep with splashing waves sound. Will come back again. Stay 4 nights at 19th floor, 2 bed rooms apartment. Suggest to place more consumables like toilet papers, shower gel, soaps, fresh towels for every 2 days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angeline T
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Hi Angeline, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are truly happy to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday. We also appreciate your suggestions on how we can improve. In Australia serviced apartments operate differently to hotels and normally provide sufficient amenities to get through the 1st one or two nights and then...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We had an absolute fantastic holiday. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The views from the huge balconies were simply unbeatable and the apartment was also great with King size very comfy beds, large flat screen TVs with Foxtel and a fully equipped kitchen. We will definitely be back and have no hesitation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotFreqTrav
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Hi Peter, thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday. It was our pleasure to meet you also and we are glad that you loved Chico's, its one of our favourite restaurants in area. Wishing you all the best, Stephen and Furie

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Staying here just the one night seemed a shame as this is definitely a great location. A couple of blocks from Tedder Avenue and across the road from the beach makes it a great choice. There is a full kitchen and laundry, and we had a two bedroom two bathroom apartment which was a practical size for a family of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari F
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shari, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are always happy when we hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. we hope that you can stay longer next time and don't hesitate to ask if you would like some recommendations of places to visit or eat:) Wishing you all the best and looking forward to...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.6 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,436 reviews
0.2 km away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
599 reviews
0.1 km away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Oscar On Main
Oscar On Main
#4 of 18 in Main Beach
287 reviews
1.4 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.2 km away
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pacific Views Resort is located just a few steps away from the beach. The modern 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments all boast east facing balconies with ocean views leading off the open-plan living, dining and kitchen area. With fully ducted air-conditioning, these contemporary apartments present a refreshing home away from home. The resort features an outdoor pool as well as indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, gym, full tennis court, BBQ facilities and a games room. Within a short stroll of Pacific Views Resort you will come across Tedder Avenue where you will find designer boutiques, casual living shops, banks, eateries, coffee shops and much more. Head down 'The Spit' and you will find The Southport Yacht Club, Marina Mirage and Mariners Cove where many waterway cruises depart. You will also find designer boutiques, superb dining and spectacular views of the Marine precinct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Views Resort

Address: Cnr. Woodroffe Ave & Main Beach Parade, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: $145 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Views Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pacific Views Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Views Hotel Main Beach
Pacific Views Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Views Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Views Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“17 floor had perfect wraparound views out to the sea and also over towards the Broadwater and down to Surfers Paradise”
 of 5 bubbles ssl75, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles T2840RKmichaelc, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“9th floor with the doors open did have noise during the night however close the doors and the double glazing blocks most of the traffic.”
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles 411jonl, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Let them know want ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles ladykiwio5, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Sea view for sure.”
 of 5 bubbles allenad, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay