Sea World Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sea World Resort

Sea World Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Training show at sea world
Traveller (1606)
View from our room on the first floor, Bay Wing
Room & Suite (380)
Training show at sea world
Pool & Beach (239)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
AU$274
AU$274
Easy and fast booking
AU$232
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 2 resorts in Main Beach
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Stay, play and relax at Sea World Resort, Australia’s only theme park resort. Located on the stunning Gold Coast Broadwater, Sea World Resort is more than just accommodation, offering the perfect combination of fun, adventure and relaxation, guaranteed to keep the whole family happy. Within the resort grounds there’s plenty for kids to explore, including SpongeBob’s SplashBash Aquatic Adventure Playground, meet their favourite Nickelodeon characters, splash out at the resort lagoon pool, or take part in the nightly SpongeBob SquarePants LED Lightshow. When it comes to family dining, you’ll never have to leave the comfort of the Resort. Home to five dining outlets and three bar areas, be spoilt for choice with authentic Japanese cuisine, delicious buffet breakfast and dinner, pizza and pastas, light lunches, grab-and-go meals, barista-made coffee, refreshing beverages and more all within the supreme settings and views overlooking the Gold Coast Broadwater.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Sea World Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Gold Coast Airport
24.7 km
See all flights
Brisbane Intl Airport
68.9 km
See all flights
6,073Reviews115Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,544
  • 1,993
  • 867
  • 358
  • 311
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gareth H wrote a review Jan 2020
29 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We just completed a three night stay in a kitchenette room, Bay Wing. Access to Sea World is great and hotel guests get a great deal on park passes (two days for half the price of a regular one day pass). The resorts' own water park and pool area is fantastic for kids although the resort needs to sort out more seating and shade, plus pick up empties and towels much more frequently. Great food options with a bbq available when we were there plus a pop up pizza and pasta option. Quality was generally good too (one weird thing was the texture of the 'salt baked potatoes' which seemed more boiled than baked). Our only real beef would be with the 'kitchenette' in our room which consisted of a small sink, a small fridge and a microwave. Oh, and a comically large bread board around twice the size of the sink. No toaster which we thought would be a basic but upon inquiring about it, apparently Qld fire regulations don't allow them to put toasters in the rooms. So not much of a kitchenette. Also there was no dish washing liquid, dish cloth, dish brush or tea towel. I asked for these and we were provided with two tiny sachets of dish liquid (not enough for three nights even when doing very minimal self - catering ie only breakfasts) and a small part of a dish cloth, clearly cut from a full sized cloth. Times must be tough at Sea World Resort! Staff were all very obliging and little extras like character meet and greets for the kids were nice touches.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DutyM39, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World Resort
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear 34garethh, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. I am delight you enjoyed the facilitates on offer. Appreciate your feedback about the pool area and will certainly share this forward as with the dish liquid and tea towel. No reason why it would have been cut up. I will look into this. We hope to see you back for another holiday soon and ensure you have an even better experience. Kindest regards, Krityona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Expeditions and Events wrote a review June 2020
Gold Coast, Australia213 contributions88 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Sea World Resort for the recent re-opening of Sea World, and it was a great way to celebrate the

The resort was really enjoyable and comfortable. The rooms were well appointed with two double beds, TV, and kitchenette with microwave, kettle and mini fridge.

The check in process was quick, although there was no parking available, and we were told to park out on the street.

Due to the COVID restrictions the included breakfast wasn’t a buffet but a grab and go bag where each person got a bacon and egg muffin, potato gems, fruit salad, yogurt, a danish and an apple.

For dinner we ate at the Pizzeria @ Melrose Resturant and the meal was divine. It was the best pizza we have had in years, and the little mini sourdough garlic breads are a must try. We luckily were hungry early and sat down to eat at 5pm, because by 6pm the queue was out to the lobby.

In the morning there is the Dolphin Discovery presentation for resort guests. At 8:45 you meet in the lobby for a presentation from 9 - 9:30. The presentation covers information on the dolphins and how they are trained for the shows. There is no opportunity to get close to the dolphins though or take photographs in front of the pool.

Sea World was different in a post Covid world. They managed it really well to be honest. There were markers everywhere to show 1.5m spacing, all rides and surfaces were cleaned constantly and foot operated sanitiser dispenses everywhere. The queues were longer than usual because of the need to distance on some rides. The main issue though it that there are hardly any rides open. Most of the kids rides were open except for the Banana one. But of the adult rides only the Storm Coaster is operational. Even the monorail is offline. So that was a bit disappointing. But the shows and animal attractions were a lot of fun.

Overall it was a great stay and a great start to the school holidays.

More photos on my blog Expeditions and Events.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DutyM39, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World Resort
Responded 29 June 2020
Dear expeditionsandevents, Thank you so much for choosing to spend a "Staycation" with us at Sea World Resort and also for taking the time to post a detailed review following your stay. I am sorry that parking was a little difficult. With over 270 parks inside the resort area and additional surveillance covered parking on Sea World Drive, it still gets busy on the weekends. I am delighted however that you enjoyed your room and the food and beverage offerings at the Resort and that we started off your holiday to a great start. It was out pleasure to look after you and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Krityona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kvankuyl wrote a review Mar 2020
Scarborough, Australia10 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great ground level room in ‘Park’ wing, opened up to pool area. Unlimited pool towels was great especially with kids in and out of pool each day. Lovely birthday card and gift left in room for my daughter which made her stay very memorable.

Disliked · Food service. Terrible. Waited 40 minutes for two kids meals that were $15 EACH for a toddler serve of pasta. I was told I had to wait for the food in the lobby and they wouldn’t bring to pool area.
The pool area cafe closed at 4pm, why when the pool is open til 8pm?!! Over priced. No wonder everyone was getting maccas brought in.

Also mattress and pillows could do with an upgrade.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DutyM39, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World Resort
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear Katrina R, First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate this as it helps us to spot areas that need improvement. While I am glad that your experience overall was a positive one where you felt looked after by the team, I am disappointed to read about your experience with service and for this I do apologize. I have shared this with the Food & Beverage Manager. We hope when you next visit, that this experience will be turned around. Thank you for choosing to stay us and we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Krityona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chloe T wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this holiday with Luxury Escapes and it was far from luxury
The lobby looks nice but the room and rest of the place was Old and outdated.
Very dirty place
Bathroom tiles were black
Marks and stains on the door
The balcony chairs are brown and rusted
No sink, only a cheap kettle.
The water glasses were placed in the bathroom on top of coasters
The deal I got was two free bottles of wine on arrival but they were cheap $5 wines and they give them to you warm from reception.
I was extremely disappointed when walking to and into the room.
The only good thing is the water park.

I highly recommend you look elsewhere for accommodation.

I recommend the main beach tourist (caravan) park close by where you can get a small unit at a cheaper price which are very clean,alot bigger and has a kitchen etc.
Plus they have a pool,playground and games room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krityona Mehrotra, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea World Resort
Responded 22 Dec 2020
Dear Myexperience85, It is very unfortunate to read about your experience. Renovations and refurbishments are constantly ongoing at the Resort. We have just finished renovating over 100 rooms. As far as the glasses in the bathroom go, these are for your dental use and drinking glasses are provided for separately in the drawers next to the cabinets. Once again, I am sorry that your experience was not what you expected. Should you wish to discuss your feedback any further, please feel free to email michael_jocys@vrtp.com.au with your details, and we will call you personally. Kindest regards and warm wishes for the season, Krityona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen wrote a review July 2020
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I booked in for a nights stay at sea world resort and two days experience at SeaWorld theme park. It was awesome. The resort was the best bit of the experience just because of how great the staff are and how good the food was!
The breakfast included is not a problem because it is still a great breakfast in my opinion and we really enjoyed it!

The man at the reception upon checkout and check in is super friendly and helpful he made us feel very welcome

I like how careful they are being with cleanliness and distancing also.

The lady who served us at the pizza and pasta restaurant is so helpful and even with a issue with our buzzer being far away and our meal going cold because our room was too far away she still remade it for us so fast! The carbonara was honestly the best I have ever tasted and I requested mine with extra king prawns. I had alot left over too!
The sourdough garlic bread was very nice and we had the best milkshakes delivered to the room.
They lady who took our order she seemed so happy to replace it which was so which was surprising because we had misunderstood her when she said not to go to far because of the buzzer not reaching! I would have heated it up it was no drama :)

The room was very clean and the wine was a nice touch. The scenery leading up to the rooms is nice to look at and it was very quiet in the rooms it almost felt like we were the only ones there the concierge was very helpful and took our bags even before check in but out room was ready before check in which was even better!

Already planned to return next week because of how great it was there Thanks sea world resort!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea World Resort
Responded 14 July 2020
Dear Xveganzombie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and delighted that you had an "Awesome staycation at seaworld resort!" The team does really love looking after our guests and I am so glad that you experienced this same genuine service across departments. Can't wait to welcome you back again. Kindest regards, Krityona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sasrigato wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia30 contributions53 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from spending 5 days at Sea World resort. There are some really great highlights and then some things that were not so good.
I think I have to mention the staff were not helpful, quite rude and in need to learn the word "customer service"
I think that they should have extra staff on the front desk and concierge during the peak periods. I understand that it gets busy, but maybe every manager needs to step in and help.

The rooms were very clean and I found the staff that cleaned the rooms to be extremely helpful and polite, maybe the front desk, restaurant and some of the other areas should take note of the room cleaning staff.
At all times the pool was open, they had lifeguards on duty which I thought was great. They also supplied towels for around the pool, a service that was really good and much appreciated.
In my personal opinion, the resort could not do too much to accommodate their guests, but it comes down to the staff attitude.
I would have like to have seen more water features for older children (7-12 years), not just the little ones.
We had a good stay, enjoyed our time, but don't think we would go back in peak season.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DutyM39, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World Resort
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Sasrigato, Thank you so much for taking the time to share you feedback with us. I am disappointed to read that some of the staff did not extend the warm hospitable welcome that we train and empower them with. These are definitely not the standards that bring our loyal guest back to stay with us and I do apologise for the same. I am keen to hear more details of your interaction with the team at different locations so we can train and monitor this to ensure it is not repeated. I would really appreciate if you could contact me directly on krityona_mehrotra@vrtp.com.au so I can discuss this with you. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Krityona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KhatD wrote a review July 2020
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been regular guests of this resort since 2017 and our most recent stay this year could have not been any better. From the moment we checked in until 5 days later at check out the service from all staff across the hotel has been second to none. All prior requests that I had made during our booking were met without a glitch, our room was clean and tidy, bathroom in particular was extremely clean which is very important for me, and housekeeping were extremely attentive and fast whenever we we requested extra towels or soaps which happens regularly. Kids club which recently opened again were fantastic and is the main factor why we choose to return to this hotel as our daughter simply loves it and as parents we get to have a relaxing break and dinner after a long day at the theme parks. If you have children who are old enough to attend the kids club and theme park I highly recommend this hotel as you definitely receive your value for money and a lot more on top of this due to the excellent standard of customer service the team at the Sea world Resort provide you, we simply can’t wait until our next stay this year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea World Resort
Responded 27 July 2020
Dear khatijahd2020, We are definitely Australia's most loved family resort and we are so because of all our guests such as you and your continued support and loyalty. Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation and we hope to continue to offer you and your family wonderful breaks and holidays for years to come. Sincerely, Krityona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
72Magoo wrote a review July 2020
Brisbane, Australia42 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just a quick review to say how much we enjoyed our stay of two nights this week for our family of four., using the staycation deal (which includes entry to SeaWorld and Paradise Country for the duration of your stay). At a total of $450 everything was how we expected it to be and really great value. Considering how busy it was being school holidays, checkin was surprisingly quick and easy. Checkout was similarly easy and I even managed to snag a later checkout which was good. As part of the staycation deal we received two bottles of wine (I chose sparkling, lovely) at checkin. Our room with its two double beds was exactly as described when I booked it. It was spacious, nice and airy. The bathroom’s shower/bath was awesome, better water pressure than mine at home and a seemingly endless supply of hot water. The only thing I could fault is on the second day when the room was made up, whilst new toiletries were supplied, our tea and coffee was not replenished. Not really a big deal as I had tea and coffe from home already being a big tea drinker. I am sure also, that I could have asked housekeeping. As others have said, breakfast was a grab and go pack from the convention centre and it tasted fine. Tea, coffee, water or paddle pop vouchers were included as well, which was a nice addition. Our 11 and 12 year old sons really enjoyed the pool area, as did we. Considering how cool the outside temperature was the pool was surprisingly warm and got a lot of use from our kids. Seaworld was a lot of fun. Not everything was open both due to new construction and COVID-19, but considering this it was still a really fun day out. We spent a full day there and then went back for another hour or so on the day of checkout so we could enjoy the storm roller coaster, penguins and Polar Bear one more time. On the way home we went to Paradise Country which is included in the package. It was nice to spend a couple of hours at. Overall we had a fantastic time and think that both the resort and Seaworld should be commended. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is after a fun and affordable family stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea World Resort
Responded 9 July 2020
Dear brisbanemamaof2boys, Thank you so much for taking the time to share an honest review of your experience staying with us. It is always wonderful to read about our guests having wonderful holiday and we greatly appreciate your positive feedback about your time here. We can't wait to have you come back again for another "Great stay". Thank you, Krityona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MelbDin wrote a review Jan 2021
Bentleigh East, Australia54 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the package with the 4 theme parks access, good value for money.
The resort is a bit dated but maintained well and we had the refurbished rooms with garden view and two queen beds.
Rooms were very well presented, we were on the ground floor next to the playground.
You can access the wifi on your device and watch you own eg Netflix easily, connected to the big TV screen in the room, very comfy. Beds are fabulously comfortable and well maintained.
Bathroom ok, plenty of shampoo, conditioner, liquid soap always refilled and a lot of towels. But no toilet brush and somehow the toilets cannot be flushed properly at once, I assume the water capacity is really small.
Coffee, tea, sugar and milk refilled daily (if not you can ask and they do it immediately), and there is a lot of room in the mini fridge to store your own drinks or food.
Aircon workes beautifully.
Wardrobe is way too small, hard to fit in. Almost no shelves and only one drawer. Breakfast is mostly ok, limited choices because of COVID - ham and cheese toasted sandwich is perfect, so is the French toast and the breakfast plate is good too with 3 small sausages, lot of bacon, tomato, plenty of mushrooms and eggs and a nice piece of sourdough. They change the scrambled eggs to any other type of eggs as you wish (fried or poached), flexible staff.
We tried only two of the other restaurants- the grill bar in the evening was great but it’s currently closed, the one with the fish and chips (next to the pool) was very disappointing, slow service and almost cold, heavy pieces of fish, lot of oil.
The pool and the water toys are really fun for younger kids, but our 13 year old wasn’t too entertained. Unfortunately there is not much to do for teenagers, unless they go next door to the theme park.
We loved the Sea world next door and it is so easy to access and there is a complimentary dolphin training session every morning at 9am for the resort guests, great photo opportunity with the dolphins for $30.
Overall a great experience and the staff is going above and beyond to help if there are any issues.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krityona Mehrotra, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea World Resort
Responded 18 Jan 2021
Dear MelbDin, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review following your recent stay with us. Thank you also for appreciating how the team go above and beyond in assisting and servicing all our guests. I shall certainly share the feedback about the food experience at Waterfall Cafe. We are so glad that you had a good experience and we cannot wait to welcome you back. Warmest regards, Krityona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Broxy wrote a review Mar 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights in a garden view room which actually turned out to be us looking at dirty old golf/cricket nets.

When arriving to our room we found vomit on our balcony, we advised Charles on the front desk what happened with a response of ok we will get it cleaned, no offer to change rooms or anything. The smell was stuck in our room for hours.

The rooms are well and truely due for an update with walls paper thin. The whole time it was like being in a music festival. When your having a shower the roof is so low to the ground made me feel tall as I’m only 5’7.

When booking the accommodation it was advertised that the restaurant and cafe would be open but to our surprise they were shut, which limited our eating options greatly.

When we had breakfast in the main lobby restaurant the pancakes where undercooked and the ice-cream had been frozen and unfrozen numerous times where it was actually 2 different colours. All staff could say was I’ll let the kitchen know.

It was raining which isn’t the hotels fault but the roof was leaking and in a picture I’ve included shows no signage of the leak only a bucket catching the waterwas set up, wh&s standards not visible here at all.

We talked to the night manager who was disappointed by what we had told him, giving us a $100 voucher for bar but we don’t drink and was our last night.

Next morning we spoke to day manager Micheal who said that we should have said something earlier apparently straight away was not quick enough!!! and all he could do is that $100 voucher that we had received. That was it.

Then I spoke to the general manager I believe about how terrible our whole experience was, with the response give me your email and I will fix this all up for you.
Still waiting that email......

All in all the experience was terrible
Staff help horrible
Suzie and robyn where the only helpful people in the entire facility.

Go some where else if you want a great holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krityona Mehrotra, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea World Resort
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Dear Broxy-dazzler, Sorry to read your review. I understand a member of our team has directly contacted you. Kindest regards, Krityona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fulbert Xavier X wrote a tip 14 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you book buffet if booking over weekend . Also the Japanese restaurant is pretty famous so book ahead ! "
Read full review
Tara C wrote a tip 12 May
25 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try and get a room that has a microwave so you aren’t eating out as much."
Read full review
Phil L wrote a tip 11 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best resort experiences for Kids FUN... "
Read full review
Dianne W wrote a tip Apr 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very helpful and friendly reception, staff and a great atmosphere at seaworld resort. "
Read full review
Gill L wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely book the buffet breakfast"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Main Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$277 - AU$367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea world hotel main beach, nara resort sea world, sea world main beach
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastMain Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
403
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEA WORLD RESORT (AU$277): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Gold Coast) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sea World Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sea World Resort?
Nearby attractions include Fox In A Box Gold Coast Escape Rooms (5.2 km), Lost Locks (5.4 km), and Zero Latency Gold Coast (2.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea World Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sea World Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sea World Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea World Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea World Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant, Shiraz Persian Restaurant & Bar, and Betty's Burgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea World Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sea World Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sea World Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sea World Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Post Office Gallery (6.9 km).
Does Sea World Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Main Beach HotelsMain Beach Hotel DealsHotels near Sea World Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars