We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

AMOMAUSD 230*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 239*
USD 230*
Great Deal
USD 238*
USD 239*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,392: English reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying for one night for business. The staff were friendly, the rooms spacious and the event that I attended was wonderful. Lazing by the pool for the short time I had was so relaxing. I will return for a short holiday next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickshell999
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Sheraton Grand Mirage. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience, and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again soon. Warmly, Mark

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I drove into Gold Coast for a quick 2 day getaway. The hotel is located on the ocean right beside Sea World. I checked in and was immediately in shock at how beautiful this place was. Since I am platinum member I got upgraded to a room with a view of the ocean and the pool. The service was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karia76
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi karia76, Thanks you for staying at Sheraton Grand Mirage on your resent trip to the Gold Coast and for posting such a lovely review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with, and we are thrilled to hear that it was such an enjoyable one. The views from our ocean rooms are definitely a highlight! Thank you again...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We went there to avoid the cold weather in Sydney and we weren't dissapointed. It has a private beach and walk to Marina Bay shopping Centre. The hotel location is good if you like a quieter area. Right next to Sea World.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrixyTrance
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi TrixyTrance, Thank you for your lovely comment regarding your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you back at our resort again soon. Warmest regards, Mark

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Loved this hotel. Amazing from the moment you walk in, the surroundings take your breath away. We had a lagoon room which was very peaceful. The pool is fab especially with it's swim up bar and the F&B service to the lounges was constant and excellent. Good access to the lifesaver patrolled beach which is prob one of the nicest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justine N
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Justine, Thank you for choosing with us on your recent trip to the Gold Coast. I’m so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay, and that we ticked all the boxes! We hope to welcome you and the family back again soon. Warmest regards, Mark

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel takes your breath away as you walk through the main entrance and continues to do so. The service was second to none and the hotel was just fabulous. We stayed in a lagoon room which was lovely to open the doors onto a little step into the water although they are just small pools and are not connected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thank you for staying with us on your recent holiday to the Gold Coast and for writing such a short and sweet review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay, and hope to welcome you back at our resort again soon. Warmest regards, Mark

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

What a fantastic place to stay on the Gold Coast. Visited for a Convention and leisure.. Cannot fault anything about this venue, from the first welcome when I drove up to my departure 7 days later. Staff are exceptional, facilities are grand and rooms are clean, spacious and well appointed. Thanks "team Sheraton Grand Mirage" for exceeding my expectations, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue F
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on your recent trip to Sheraton Grand Mirage. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit our resort again soon – perhaps next time for leisure rather...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Grand Mirage for 3 nights in their ocean room in the North tower. The room was comfortable enough but the sliding windows were the highlight. We loved that we could keep the windows open for an excellent view of the ocean and the gardens. It was very private and we thoroughly enjoyed the resort amenities- the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank born_to_travel55
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi born_to_travel55, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the Gold Coast, and for writing this lovely review. We are thrilled to hear your comments about the rooms – the views from our Ocean Rooms are definitely a highlight! Your comments regarding the conference have been shared with our team, and please accept our sincerest apologies...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The resort is well set out, location is good. Appreciate the free parking and the 1200 checkout. Food options were good, maybe some of the staff could be less rude and more attentive to their job. The room was spacious and adequately equipped, although missing compendium and dining menu. Reasonably quiet and mostly clean, the carpet was showing signs of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L24R60
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi L24R60, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Sheraton Grand Mirage. We are grateful for the gift of feedback, but it is disappointing to learn when our guests have experienced issues at our Resort. Rest assured that we will be sharing your feedback with the team. We sincerely apologise that this has impacted on your stay...

Paris
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We have a good stay at Sheraton, it was relaxing and live up to the standard of a 4/5 star hotel.One thing that worth mention was the services we received from concierge, reception and a few staff at the restaurant was exceptional and professional because you can feel they were genuinely passionate about their job, and made myself and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katchina1
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Katchina1, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your recent stay with us at Sheraton Grand Mirage. We are honoured to hear that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. It always makes me proud when I hear comments on the exceptional service extended by our associates – they are definitely...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

When a Hotel charges as they do at this property, then high standards are expected... 1. Although breakfast was 'included' only one coffee is included such as an espresso or cappuccino. I had a cappuccino which comes in the smallest size cup. A second coffee must be paid for - otherwise the only option is very weak filter coffee. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 373rob
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi 373rob, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Sheraton Grand Mirage. We are grateful for your gift of feedback, and we apologise for our failure to provide you with the stay you had anticipated – we will be sure to share your comments with our team. We have over 5,000 items left at our resort each year and...

1,198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (773)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (182)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (309)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Garden Terrace Room (54)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Royal Suite (104)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.2 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,849 reviews
3.0 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,575 reviews
3.8 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,597 reviews
7.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
7.0 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: $264 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Main Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a room with a beach and pool view.”
Jewel4848484, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room as close to the reception as possible, we were put very very far away from the lobby, a long walk .”
losh_12, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request 2016”
parche, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not sure of there are any great rooms at all don't get one near the road - I was told it is really noisy”
colt2014, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean facing rooms are fabulous !!!”
Bexstar008, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
USD 230* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 238
Sheraton.comUSD 239
TripAdvisorUSD 238
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates