We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palazzo Versace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palazzo Versace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Versace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,762: English reviews
Greenwich
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Being slightly nervous after reading some negative review I took the decision to book direct with the hotel and then write to the GM to confirm my reservation. I received a reply confirming everything requested which was very reassuring as I was booking for my friend, as she has always wanted to stay here and deserved the treat since going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina B
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Tracy-Lee B, Thank you for the wonderful review you provided on your recent stay at Palazzo Versace. We are absolutely delighted to hear you and your friend had such a wonderful time together and have created some fabulous memories. We look forward to giving you a very warm Versace welcome back soon. Warm regards, Brianna Pearson Guest Relations Manager

Brisbane
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a weekend at the Palazzo Versace for my husband's birthday, it's been a few years since we have been back and what a change! Unfortunately for the worst! What happened?? This hotel cannot be rated five stars anymore because the service is not five star, let alone luxury.... The hotel itself is still stunning there is no doubt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belliviv
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear belliviv, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast. I do thank you for your constructive feedback, as well as you sharing your observations and experiences with myself. These have been discussed with all of the hotels Department Heads to address with their teams and ensure the service...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed at Versace over a dozen times, held numerous birthdays and mothers days here, and being their number one fan, I was truly devastated by the changes I am encountering while I sit at the pool and write this review. The carpets, once beautiful, have not been maintained and feature splits and runs that would be trip hazards. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Monique C
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Monique C, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent experience at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast. I am truly disappointed that we did not manage to meet your expectations during this stay with us, and that you departed the hotel feeling dissatisfied with your experience at Palazzo Versace. We would like to take this...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is a great property truly and has the genuine feel of a classic Italian hotel - one that is upper market old school Rome, for today. But in saying that, it feels a little fake and try hard but I guess that's PV's way! The other thing is it's on the wrong side of the road with no direct...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan M
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Dan M, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent experience at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast. I am truly disappointed that we did not manage to meet your expectations during your stay with us. With regards to our location, we believe we are in a prime position, close to luxurious shopping and main attractions...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a stay in the Versace and it was both wonderful and terrible. The setting is beautiful , the pool area unbelieveable . We had a lagoon room and it was spacious and opulent. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in !!! However we had dinner in the il Barrocco ( 100%...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Majie83
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Majie83, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Your feedback, both positive and constructive, is truly valued as it allows us the opportunity to focus on areas of improvement to increase guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back to Palazzo Versace again soon, to deliver the level of service in which we pride ourselves as...

Eight Mile Plains
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best - Housekeeping Staff, Concierge Staff & Breakfast Buffet selection Worst - High Tea, perculated coffee only not barista coffee. Understaffed for our group of 40+, therefore staff were abrupt & rushed. Stuck in a back room instead of enjoying views of such a beautiful hotel. We had 20+ rooms booked, yet most staff not aware of our group name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth S, Thank you kindly for your feedback. We are suprised to learn of your described poor experience, as we had only heard positive feedback from your event organiser regarding your "Mums Weekend Away". We hope to welcome you back to Palazzo Versace in the near future to show you how we have improved our service delivery. Kind regards,...

Sydney
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We stayed at the Palazzo Versace for 4 days in October 2016.. We had a wonderful stay with a beautiful pool view room. Room service & the staff were wonderful. That entry foyer with views to the pool is amazing. Loved the pool & cabanas. Fantastic location next to the Marina Mirage with plenty of options for dinner. Will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyJetsetter
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear SydneyJetsetter, We are absolutely thrilled to hear you had such a fantastic wedding anniversary getaway. Our team strive to create bespoke experiences that make special occasions extraordinary, and I am delighted that our staff provided you with such a memorable experience for your anniversary! We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Brianna Pearson Guest Relations...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We were worried about our planned return trip to the Verace hotel, the reviews had not been kind. We found that the hotel was looking a little tired but still looks pretty nice. The pool and surrounds are lovely to relax and enjoy. The pool attendant was clearly overwhelmed so the drinks were very slow to appear after ordering -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sisterpee
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear sisterpee, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent experience at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast. I am truly disappointed that we did not manage to meet your expectations during your stay with us, and that you departed the hotel feeling dissatisfied with your stay at Palazzo Versace.  Your feedback, both positive and constructive, is...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We visited mid February 2017, my wife and I really enjoyed the location and our time there at the hotel. The highlights included a very comfortable bed and great pillows the pool area was something special although the hire arrangements of the cabanas was odd as was the layout of the pool lounges. The downside was that the aircon didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clint P
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Clint P, Thank you for your review. While I am glad that you had a positive stay, I was disappointed to learn that not all items in your room were in working order and apologise for the inconvenience caused. With regards to your transfer costs, it is quite surprising to learn of such a significant price difference. Please contact...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We arrived and checked in late (about 10pm) on New Years Eve and thought would spend the night at the bar to only descover that the foyer was closed for function and we were asked to pay full price for the night. We were not able to get even drinks anywhere in the hotel unless we bought tickets for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sallycvetkovska
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Sallycvetkovska, Thank you very much for your feedback. New Year's Eve is one of our biggest events of the year, and it is something that we promote well in advance with information regarding venue closures. Vie Bar + Restaurant was open to cater for guests not attending the major event in the lobby. If you are planning on visiting...

1,708 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1183)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (191)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (496)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (502)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (82)
Viewed
Lagoon King Room (72)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Superior Room (131)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
3.8 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,757 reviews
3.1 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,546 reviews
7.1 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,094 reviews
7.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: $343 - $676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Gold Coast/Main Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palazzo Versace staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Palazzo Versace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Lagoon rooms were Okay”
 of 5 bubbles Cariadbri, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bar/restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles damaite, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms great - ones overlooking pool area good but others quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles manderleys, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lagoon room, less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles sisterpee, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay avoid the rooms overlooking McDonalds bins”
 of 5 bubbles DESTRESSER, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5