De Ville Apartments
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

De Ville Apartments

De Ville Apartments 3645 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Traveller (126)
This is what you were expected to sit on.
Room & Suite (160)
360 view of Living Room and Kitchen
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#9 of 14 apartments in Main Beach
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
De Ville Apartments offer luxury 4 star self-catering accommodation. The spacious and modern fully equipped 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments with spectacular uninterrupted views of the world famous Gold Coast coastline, Marina Mirage and the Hinterland beyond are ideally positioned directly across from the patrolled Main Beach. With so many local attractions just a short stroll away including the famous Tedder Avenue, Marina Mirage Shopping Centre and Sea World, De Ville Apartments are the perfect destination for short breaks or longer vacations. Whether taking a romantic break, family vacation or travelling on business, De Ville Apartments, Main Beach, Gold Coast offers great facilities for all including: in-ground heated swimming pool with sun loungers, spa, sauna, BBQ and entertainment area with seating, delightful enclosed gardens, Foxtel TV, Internet Access, full laundry room and fully equipped kitchen in each apartment, and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Spa
BBQ facilities
Car park
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

De Ville Apartments 3645 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Gold Coast Airport
22.3 km
See all flights
Brisbane Intl Airport
71.2 km
See all flights
2 Attractions
within 0.5 kilometers
140Reviews1Q+A50Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 37
  • 7
  • 2
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mish S wrote a review May 2021
Sydney, Australia199 contributions86 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location as a 2 min walk to the beach (and Surf club), 10-15 min walk to Tedder st or marina for food options. I had apartment 80 which had excellent beach and city views.
Good amenities (kitchen and bathroom were well equipped, including foxtel). Too bad the pool was being renovated (opens up in sept) as it would have been ideal to use at the end of a long day. Check in/out were quite stress free. Highly recommend and will return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from De Ville Apartments, General Manager at De Ville Apartments
Responded 14 June 2021
Thank you for your 5 Star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, your apartment and our location. We are currently undergoing an exciting upgrade of our Pool Facilities to create a stunning new relaxation area that you will love! Renovations will finish early September 2021 – Ready for September School Holidays. We apologise for any inconvenience and have discounted our rates in view of this missing facility. We hope you will come back and see us soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen H wrote a review Mar 2023
Brisbane, Australia79 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fantastic experience. Our Room was beautiful and well appointed. Great views of the ocean and the river as well as the marina. While we didnt have a balcony facing the water we had amazing over 180 degree views with fantastic sunsets over the mountains. Close to everything 8 mins from Tedder Ave and across the road was the Main Beach Patrolled Surf Beach. The staff are great, rooms very clean and gardens well kept. The pool area is fantastic great for BBQs and is very private. Couldnt recommend enough one of the best accommodation we have staying in in some time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool was great... good for families to enjoy. Reception hours are limited on the weekend but...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda wrote a review Jan 2020
Hanc, France228 contributions101 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
a lovely appartment very spacious and clean. not new but everything worked. tv ordered fox tv with no charge and free wi fi. pool was lovely clean and gardens around it were lovely. beach is just across road and life guards in posts along beach. although not in town it's very quiet. marine mall walking distance for fish and chips, pub and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stratos K wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don’t usually write negative reviews as I try to focus on the positive but this place deserves a negative review. We arrived on a HOT Sunday with three kids in tow. It’s important to note there is no checkin process in place on a Sunday and the reception is closed. Keys were not in the safe for us to collect as instructed, we had to come back at 2:30pm. Keys were then in the safe, however the key provided was for the wrong room. The key did not match the welcome letter. We went up to the room and the room was not cleaned yet. Dirty towels, dirty linen etc. We contacted the emergency number and they couldn’t get in touch with anyone on-site either. It took some time before we could locate the manager to get our correct keys for the correct room.
Rooms are described as renovated, but this is not the case. Carpet is old, torn and stained, kitchen is old, greasy and has a very strong unpleasant odour. Power points in the bathroom give you electric shocks and Power points in the master bedroom don’t work at all. Tv in the master bedroom does not work at all. Someone came to have a look at it and said they can’t do anything about it.
Our booking was for 5 ppl, but no linen or towel was provided for the 5th person. We made a request to the manager on site to switch credit cards for payment and she refused. Not help full or friendly at all.
In the evenings there are rats having a party in the pool/bbq area. We wouldn’t recommend this place for the price we paid. Disappointed and definitely not returning for our annual holiday to the Gold Coast. Hundreds of better places for the same price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from De Ville Apartments, General Manager at De Ville Apartments
Responded 26 Jan 2022
Thank you for your review. We were sorry your keys were not available for check-in time of 2pm but we did advise that due to covid we were very short staffed for housekeepers. I am confused as to how you arrived at your apartment if it had not been cleaned? As the issues you have described were not bought to our attention during your stay or on your departure we were unable to advise our electrician or pest control. However since your departure we asked the electrician to check the apartment and he could find no faults. We have also asked pest control in who have also found no evidence of rats . It is not our policy to refund money from a credit card to another credit card as this could result in fraudulent activity. We do hope you enjoy your stay the next time you are on the Gold Coast
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShaunScotland wrote a review Oct 2021
Scotland, United Kingdom1,804 contribution253 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Had 3 nights here.
First the good points.
Very nice views from apartment.
Apartment was cleaned nicely.

The issues.
See Photos
I know we are based near the water, but the outside seats were rusty and old.
The seats in house had a rusty base.
Issues with light in bathroom not working and hanging out of roof.
Handles missing from cupboard in kitchen.
Mish-mash of cheap plates and glasses in kitchen cupboard.
Most basic Foxtel.
Batteries in remotes flat.
Cupboards in bathroom and lobby had owners items stored in them and dirty.
Shower flexible adjustment broken so shower was fixed to wall and sprayed onto my chest, had to stoop to wash anything above shoulder level.
First night, very noisy neighbour number 90 blaring music and could not sleep.
Second night number 90 even louder and had to contact manager. Manager attended and spent 10mins trying to get neighbour to answer door. Eventually manager let himself in and music was turned off. Manager left and 15 minutes later music blasted, Waltzing Matilda and then turned down but still heard in bedroom even with doors shut.
2 nights little sleep.
So disappointed in property and also so disappointed in noise from a problem neighbour.
Will not be back and disappointed at a property in this poorly maintained condition being rented out to holiday makers, so much for supporting local business.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from lyn keen, General Manager at De Ville Apartments
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Thank you yes our apartments do have beautiful views and we have a wonderful location. We were so sorry to hear that you had issues with your apartment and do wish you had discussed them with us and we would have rectified them immediately. The gentleman that was playing his music loud is very deaf and he was very apologetic that he had upset you. We will advise the owner of the apartment and we would really love you to come back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brandy C wrote a review Apr 2023
7 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is wonderful BUT the room was dirty. Inside of the cupboards was disgusting. It has new flooring and the furniture/dishes were in great shape, but it needs to be properly cleaned. Spent the first day wiping the dead bugs and bug feces out of cupboards and pre washing any dishes we would use. Killed seven cockroaches over three nights. This was supposed to be a superior ocean view room. Great view, not a superior room. The hallway smelled horrible due to the refuse room near the elevator. We won’t bother staying here again, but would try other accommodations in the main beach area. Not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
trish j wrote a review Nov 2021
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Great views from the balconies. Perfect location.
But if you have mobility issues don't stay here. They spent an exorbitant amount of money on renovations of the pool area where they could have made the grounds fully accessible to everyone but they didn't, nor did they put in disabilty/pram friendly bathrooms.
If u want to go to the pool area in a wheelchair/walker/pram you have to walk down their steep driveway, walk a long way along main street to finally get to a side access gate which a elderly/disabled person can't open by themselves... disappointing that they wasted a golden opportunity of making the pool area a much more accessible space for everyone to enjoy as a family..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TouchstoneNZ wrote a review May 2022
Auckland Central, New Zealand63 contributions45 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The apartments are very well located and the views are stunning, but that is where the good comments end. Very run down and equipped with tacky bargain basement chattels. When you walk into an accommodation and it reeks of air freshener you know they are trying to hide something.
The photos looked really good, but don’t be fooled by that. It’s a sub-par property with really cheap fittings, towels bed linen and appliances. When you are paying this sort of price, it’s reasonable to expect better. Undoubtedly the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. If you are thinking of choosing De Ville for your Go,d. Oats stay, my suggestion is to think again and keep looking.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pick a different place
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa W wrote a review Jan 2023
13 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a superior one bedroom apartment. Bed was a Queen ensemble okay the ground with an ugly headboard behind it like the frame was broken. No air conditioning in bedroom or TV. Furniture was old and lounges were lumpy. Shower head was broken and an old one stuck up which was not high enough. Air conditioner in common floor areas was off and so was the one in lift. Staff were very unfriendly / rude. Other than location everything was very poor. I would not recommend a stay here particularly Unit 87
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew B wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After our family had spent a year apart due to border closures, we finally planned an exciting four days together at the deville apartments. It took some doing in the planning around everyone's schedules but we pulled it together. Four days and paid in full. Only to be told a few weeks later that the unit owner wants their unit for themselves that weekend so bad luck and here's your money back.
They can do that, it's in their terms and conditions. So...be warned.
It has stuffed our family get together up. Thanks Deville unit owner...for nothing.
Have stayed there three times prior...will never book there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim M asked a question Apr 2017
Killarney, Australia49 contributions18 helpful votes
Hi Suzanne. Do you remember what floor no 57 is on please. I think we stayed in the same apartment.
Karen H wrote a tip Mar 2023
Brisbane, Australia79 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool was great... good for families to enjoy. Reception hours are limited on the weekend but all details at check in are very clear. "
Read full review
TouchstoneNZ wrote a tip May 2022
Auckland Central, New Zealand63 contributions45 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick a different place"
Read full review
jamesym2019 wrote a tip Aug 2019
Goyang, South Korea6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just infront of the beach will give best view"
Read full review
Dianne L wrote a tip Aug 2018
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ocean view rooms are best and stay really cool."
Read full review
Marilyn T wrote a tip Apr 2018
Melbourne, Australia160 contributions157 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for air con if you don't like the heat and to be high up for a better view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Main Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$241 - AU$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastMain Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DE VILLE APARTMENTS (AU$241): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Gold Coast) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about De Ville Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to De Ville Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Sea World (0.3 km), Main Beach (0.05 km), and Anthea Polson Art (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at De Ville Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at De Ville Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at De Ville Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at De Ville Apartments?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to De Ville Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Southport Surf Lifesaving Club, Birdcage Dining Room & Bar, and Main Wave Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at De Ville Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does De Ville Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, De Ville Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is De Ville Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Main Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at De Ville Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to De Ville Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Post Office Gallery (5.0 km).
All Main Beach HotelsMain Beach Hotel DealsHotels near De Ville Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars