We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Galaxy Beach Resort

Traveller (455)
Room & Suite (371)
Pool & Beach (119)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Galaxy Beach Resort 5* is located in Laganas, one of the most beautiful spots of the Ionian Sea and will give you the opportunity to experience all aspects of Zakynthian hospitality within a frame of relaxation, euphoria and gastronomic enjoyment. We have more than 40 years of experience and certainly know all the details of how to achieve the perfect stay, which we ensure are offered generously to our guests. Whether you are visiting Zakynthos for work or for leisure, our hotel will welcome you warmly and satisfy your every need, wholeheartedly.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
397Reviews
954Photos
52Q+A
58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 138
  • 162
  • 64
  • 23
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have just returned form a week holiday in Galaxy Hotel and overall we were very happy. It is a great location, nice beach and good amenities. Very clean hotel, with towels changed twice a day which is fab as well as a room service lady coming in the evening to make sure that
Read more
Response from ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Galaxy Beach Resort
Responded 30 Oct. 2018
Dear Gosia M, We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays in our beautiful island and that the Galaxy Beach Resort succeeded in meeting most of your needs. We do value your appreciation about the location, the nice beach and the amenities as well as our evening turndown service. We will also share your suggestions with the Management so as to evaluate any improvements. We are just sorry that you did not benefit from our gym facility while in the Hotel. We thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes
Read more
+6
Just returned from a lovely relaxing week and wish we were still there! Very clean hotel, great position and amazing food. Cleaners were brilliant- cleaned at least once a day then in the evening they knocked on the door to see if you needed anything else and towels were changed
Read more
Response from ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Galaxy Beach Resort
Responded 17 Sep. 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your experience at the Galaxy Beach Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and especially the cleanliness, food options and prime position of the Hotel. Your comments definitely encourage us to continue offering high standards of hospitality to our valued guests. We hope to see you soon. Best wishes,
Read more
Our overall experience at The Galaxy Hotel was mediocre. I wouldn’t say this is a 5* Hotel unfortunately, the food was very average, and both me and my partner being vegetarians it was VERY hard to eat and enjoy each meal. We just had to basically fill up on carbs...for every
Read more
Response from ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Galaxy Beach Resort
Responded 15 Sep. 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your extensive review regarding your stay at the Galaxy Beach Resort Hotel. We are sorry that your experience was below your expectation. We would have preferred though that you would have advised the Hotel Manager so that we had the opportunity to improve your impressions. Although we have made it a point to have vegetarian choices as an option on our AI buffet, had you had any special dietary request, it would have been no trouble for our chef to accmmodate your needs. We sincerely hope that we will one day be able to welcome you back to the Galaxy Hotel and have a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical the hotel. Best regards
Read more
We spent 5 most enjoyable all-inclusive days, by the end of August, at Galaxy Beach Resort. From the parking lot outside the hotel- the beauty of this hotel is certainly unseen. Only once you get in its premises that you can see its loveliness and its proximity to the fabulous
Read more
Response from ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Galaxy Beach Resort
Responded 15 Sep. 2018
Dear Sheilacoh, It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Galaxy Beach Resort and that you though it well positioned, allowing you to take advantage of the stunning setting. Thank you for appreciating the high standards of comfort and cleanliness offered in the accommodation and we are pleased that you were satisfied with most aspects of your holiday. Thank you for your kind comments once again and for your vote of confidence. We look forward to having you in Zakynthos and our Hotel soon. All the best
Read more
We arrived today at the hotel, but due to a miscommunication our flight arrived much earlier than the check-in time and than the time we were expecting. So we asked to the receptionist to check the possibility of doing an early check in and that we could pay extra costs. Her
Read more
Response from ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Galaxy Beach Resort
Responded 15 Sep. 2018
Dear Guest, Although we can understand the frustration of arriving early in a hotel were check in time is 14.00 according to international practices, it is difficult for the Reception staff to accomodate early check in during high season. We do offer our luggage room, where luggage can be accommodated and our public toilers where guests may freshen up. It should be noted however that our Lobby area is a sitting area and not for lounging. I am sure that you mayl understand that with a full occupancy of the Hotel and check in time being 14.00 what a sore picture the Hotel lobby would present. We hope that this incident did not deter you from enjoying your overall stay experience. Best regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGalaxy Beach Resort
The Executive Suite in Annex B at the Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
drain in toilet
Photo provided by managementGalaxy Beach Resort
Guest Room
Krásný výhled z balkonu našeho rohového pokoje č. 206
Koupelna byla miniaturní a bez poliček
PreviousNext
12345675
Hi ! There are activities for kids during day time, around midday. . But the playground is enjoyable in the evening, too. At night there weren't entertainment events .There's a top roof bar for adults, though.
0 votes
Show all answers
We had a car for the duration of our stay and had no problem parking outside the hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, as far as I remember the rooms usually face the grounds between the hotel buildings, due to the set up of the hotel (vertical to the beach). so no stunning views. I think executive family rooms are building closer to the street (not the main building) - at least ours was there. But it is 15 - 20 meters from main building, the hotel grounds are not so big. I do not know how the weather is now, we went there July. But I guess already warm :-)
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345611
"Superior suite was great, large terrace, large rooms"
"Definitely pay for an upgraded sea view room, unless you want to stare out onto another balcony opposite you."
"Would not choose a room at the ground floor - you can see people walking by."
"upgrade to superior sea view...its worth it"
"Not room 210, scorching shower."
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
USD 120 - USD 389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
galaxy hotel laganas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Galaxy Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosLaganas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing