We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mediterranean Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mediterranean Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Cons 1. Broken loud AC - sleepless nights 2. Next to the airport! - sleepless nights 3. Old beds and pillows - hard mattresses 4. Very expensive food and drinks - without other options around 5. Taxi 30 Euro one way to Oia 6. Rude management Pros 1. Beautiful pool and grounds 2. Nice quiet beach 3. Very nice bartender...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Magdalena Z
Antigone M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mediterranean Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Magdalena Z, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay with us like the most of our Guests. I believe that by mistake you mentioned that you paid 64 euros for 3 Drinks in our Bar since the most expensive Drink we offer is some...

Reviewed 5 August 2016

We booked a triple room for 3 adults at a 4* hotel and we received an unrefurbished room,with 1 one double bed and a hard mattress on a wooden bench instead of a third bed. The luggage stays on the floor because there is no other place for it,the nightlight was broken,an old refrigerator was making a strange noise the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Vasiliu C
Antigone M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mediterranean Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vasilu, Thank you very much for your review ! First of all i would like to apologize for not being able to offer you the stay you expected with us. The previous winter we renovated the biggest part of our Hotel and the next winter we will finalize totally our renovation. Our renovated rooms are our new Suites. Our...

Peterborough
Reviewed 4 August 2016

When we arrive we were taken to a room that we expected to be a junior suite, instead we had a room with two single beds put together and furniture that was dated. After complaining to the hotel reception staff, we were then moved to the windmill. Our friends who had booked a standard room, had a much larger modern...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mratm
Antigone M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mediterranean Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mratm, We would like to thank you very much for your review. Firstly, please accept our apologies for not being able to offer you the experience you expected from us. But i would like to make some points more clear: Regarding your Room you received one of our Junior Suites but with twin bed. In our description is clearly...

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

A very pleasant stay indeed, the staff were outstanding and always happy to assist if needed. I did like the sense of humour from the trips manager, he was a very pleasant man and extremely helpful. The only qualm i have is there could be more easily available taxi's into the nearest town of Kamari or a good standing path...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveHarmer
Konstantinos K, Mediterranean Beach Team at Mediterranean Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steve, Thank you very much for your kind words and we are more than happy to receive feedback as the one you just gave us. I have personally given Nicku, our Concierge your compliments. Regarding the path way you recommended, It is out of our reach, as this should be taken care of from the local authorities. I...

Onsted, Michigan
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I booked a prepaid stay on May 12th (10 weeks in advance) for a 3 night stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, checking in July 25th. Upon arrival, I presented my booking confirmation email, but was informed that I had been moved to the Imperial Med Hotel, a member of the same hotel group just down the road. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kent_Ives
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016

- Very uncomfortable beds - Wifi and TV do not work (we were there for 4 nights) - Bathroom looks like a dungeon (a tight cement room) - Lacks hotel guest toiletries (mini shampoos, conditioners, moisturizers etc… ) - No paper tissues in the room (Ex: you need to use bathroom tissue to blow your nose) - Breakfast food is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cosmo5440
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Very relaxed beautiful place, amazing pool area and plenty of sun beds available on the beach/around the pool. All the staff were friendly and everything was well managed. We had breakfast in the restaurant a few times - lots of variety. Would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma A
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I've just returned from a 2 week stay at The Mediterranean Beach Hotel. The hotel is lovely and located in Agia Paraskevi which is only a 10 minute bus ride from the town Fira. The location wasn't the best, there is a small shop just up the road, but to go anywhere else you'd have to get a bus or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark M
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Myself and my boyfriend returned from Santorini today, having just spent a week there. We stayed at the Mediterranean beach hotel and we couldn't recommend it more highly. All of the staff are really friendly which made our experience a fantastic one. The hotel is really well kept and maintained, the rooms are always spotless and the pool area is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elle M
Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 25 July 2016

After booking 5 months previous we arrived at this hotel only to be told that they had no available rooms. They moved us to another hotel and said we could use the facilities. We were not happy to see other guests arriving after us being given rooms, after they told us that they are completely full.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matta K

605 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Children Pool (3)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Double (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
1.0 km away
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
1.0 km away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#26 of 77 in Kamari
536 reviews
5.6 km away
Notos Therme & Spa
Notos Therme & Spa
#1 of 1 in Vlychada
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 13 in Perivolos
554 reviews
7.0 km away
Kalimera Hotel
Kalimera Hotel
#11 of 12 in Akrotiri
211 reviews
7.2 km away
Adamastos Hotel
Adamastos Hotel
#9 of 12 in Akrotiri
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Resort

Address: Agia Paraskevi, Kamari 847 00, Greece (Formerly Mediterranean Beach Palace)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Price Range: $97 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Beach Palace Kamari
Mediterranean Beach Palace Hotel Kamari
Mediterranean Beach Resort Santorini/Kamari
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mediterranean Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranean Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book another hotel. The RK in Kamari was nice, clean and really friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles phile159, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room near pool have noise from the bar music/enterainment till approx 11pm at night”
 of 5 bubbles enjoy-travel35, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the sea/pool the other side of the hotel faces onto the runway of Santorini”
 of 5 bubbles ATravellerUpminster, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“lovely beach, A/C weak, very pretty hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles nimsk2016, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the sea view room with a patio, great place to eat bread and cheese for s cheap meal. Also wifi works better outside.”
 of 5 bubbles gordonh675, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5