We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Portobello Resort Apartments

    2607 Gold Coast Hwy, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good56%
    • Average7%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “no lifts” (4 reviews)
    “small pool” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Tennis Court
    Breakfast included
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (51)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 51 reviews

    Reviewed 14 May 2017

    We had a lovely stay of 5 nights. The unit was pristine clean, the facility was neat, tidy and quiet. We felt truely spoilt by our experience. a warm jacuzzi each afternoon, rounded off a lovely walk each afternoon.

    Thank rozzy2017
    Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

    These apartments are a really good location in Broadbeach. Straight opposite Draculas, Pacific Fare and Jupiters. A dairy about 200m down road and easy 10min walk to the main Broadbeach shops and restaurants. They are quite dated inside and ours was very dark - first...More

    Thank Megan C
    Response from PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort ApartmentsResponded 4 January 2017

    Thanks for your review you described everything very well, the tariff everywhere at that time is expensive unfortunately there is no way around that one. Happy new year , Gerard & Shirley Management

    Reviewed 12 November 2016

    The resort needs work but is ok. Booking stated free wifi which was important to me for my 8 day stay. All I got was wifi for 3 days as they had changed their policy between when I booked and when I stayed and if...More

    Thank Kerry S
    Response from PortobelloManagement, Owner at Portobello Resort ApartmentsResponded 13 November 2016

    Hi Kerry I was expecting you to complete a review thanks for taking the time to do so. We were really glad to assist you with an early check in after driving all day and as our website states yes you are correct we did...More

    Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

    Really nice stay! Quiet place, friendly staff. Portobello Resort is nearly of bus station, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and beaches! It is located in Broadbeach, great where you find great restaurants, shops and cafes! The apartment is spacious, quiet, airy and furnished. I recommend this...More

    Thank Talyta Maycon Y
    Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

    Pros:The unit that we got was a very clean self catering split unit apartment. It comes with washing machine & drier, microwave & stove Convenient location - about 50 m from broadbeach south station for public transport for travelling & very near pacific fair mall...More

    Thank faizal b
    Meriton Suites Broadbeach
    8,166 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Broadbeach
     
    Peppers Broadbeach
    3,037 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Broadbeach
     
    Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
    1,672 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    Aruba Surf Resort
    211 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Broadbeach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 87 - USD 240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 47
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portobello Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Gold Coast >
    • Broadbeach
    • Also Known As
    • Portobello Resort Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (2)
    Bathroom (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Peppers Broadbeach
    3,037 reviews
    .72 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
    1,672 reviews
    2.15 km away
     
    Meriton Suites Broadbeach
    8,166 reviews
    .57 km away
     
    Aruba Surf Resort
    211 reviews
    .48 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Iyara thai
    334 reviews
    .23 km away
    Easy Street Diner
    110 reviews
    .27 km away
    Skull & Bones Espresso Boutique
    50 reviews
    .21 km away
    Bangkok Thai Restaurant
    96 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    G:link
    1,521 reviews
    .21 km away
    Putt Putt Golf
    451 reviews
    .75 km away
    Thai Orchid Massage
    37 reviews
    .45 km away
    Gold Coast Surfboard Hire
    6 reviews
    .79 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Portobello Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Broadbeach

    Room Tips
    "Thanks to the management who suggested a 'quiet' room at the rear of the building."
    Read review
    "Rooms off the highway would be a smart choice, but not essential"
    Read review
    "don't bother with this place due to rather unpleasant lady ( eye roller) at reception"
    Read review
    "There is no lift but stairs are minimal."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing