We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wave Resort

Monterey Plaza 89 - 91 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (280)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#9 of 68 Specialty lodging in Broadbeach
This spectacular resort is perfectly located in the heart of Broadbeach's Cafe and Dining Precinct and just a short stroll from the patrolled beaches of Broadbeach. Offering sophisticated and spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with views of Broadbeach or water views, plus stunning 3 bedroom sub penthouse apartments with easterly views. Each apartment is self-contained and equipped with modern kitchen facilities and quality furnishings, The Wave Resort is ideal for couples, families or the astute business traveller. To compliment the magnificent apartments, The Wave Resort offers an excellent selection of facilities. You will enjoy access to our exclusive sky pool, spa and sauna located on level 34, or infinity pool, spa, sauna and steam room located on level 4. There is also a poolside barbecue area, fitness room, tour desk and complimentary undercover car parking with 1 car space allocated per apartment, free wireless internet access (download limits apply). Our location in central Broadbeach is only a short stroll to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino and the Gold Coast Convention Centre. The Wave Resort is the ultimate choice for your next Gold Coast getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Rooftop terrace
Secured parking
Paid internet
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
531Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 324
  • 140
  • 37
  • 16
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jim_petrop wrote a review June 2022
Melbourne, Australia27 contributions13 helpful votes
Happy to give this a 5 star review. agree that most of the reviews are correct but the complaints in them are not a deal breaker for me. Reception staff don't appear enthusiastic, but when I did go there they did offer assistance. Resort is a tad tired & might be in need of a lick of paint but not enough to discourage me from coming back. WiFi is excellent - used a heap of data for work & Netflix etc. Unfortunately if you do go to the pool area the WiFi does not reach your device. Resort has Foxtel (including the movie channels and most importantly FOX Footy). Rooms are clean, has self contained amenities (hot plates, oven, microwave & dishwasher). Pool is fantastic - only negative is that their website stated thet the pool is heated. We came here in June to escape the Melbourne winter. IF the pool is heated needs to be a lot warmer. Big positive is that the spa is very nice and warm. Pool side furniture looks weather worn at first sight but when you go to use the chairs or tables they are very sturdy. Has a great gym and even has a sauna and a steam room. Location is perfect as you are surrounded by the many restaurants and only less than 5 mis to walk to the beach. Bring your own beach towels as currently they are "having issues with their supplier".
Read more
Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
Date of stay: June 2022
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Jim_petrop, Thank you for your review and 5-star rating. We are delighted to read your positive comments regarding your recent stay here with us at The Wave Resort and that you found your apartment to be clean and that our resort pool is fantastic. We have noted your feedback and will ensure this is followed up on and do appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We hope to welcome you again soon for a return positive stay. Kind regards, The Wave Resort
Read more
laurie wrote a review June 2022
Mortlake, Australia5 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed in a one bedroom apartment had excellent amenities stayed seven days. It was central to everything plenty of restaurant to choose from. Most places where within walking distance. The only negative was the reception staff did not show much enthusiasm towards customers very much not interested in there job,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Pioneer65988761508, Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear you found our location to be central and found the apartment amenities to be excellent during your stay here with us. We appreciate your feedback and will follow up on your comments. We do hope to welcome you again soon in the near future. Kind regards, The Wave Resort
Read more
OmarO wrote a review June 2022
1 contribution
We stayed 5 nights in a 1 bedroom lower level room. Having stayed here several times before, we had no hesitation in staying again. The staff were lovely, friendly and welcoming...as it always has been. Parking garage was easy to access, so that was great. Getting up to 6th floor, our room was close to the lifts, great stuff!!! Opening up the door the first thing that hit us were the walls! Rather than paint and upkeep, they had been wiped and you could see ALL wipe marks. Yuck!!! The couch was so old, it felt so icky...quite old and had seen much better days. There was no decor, no lamp in the lounge. No clock. Side lamps in the bedroom were missing proper knobs to turn on/off. The shower head leaked from the top, the half flush cistern hardly worked, meaning full flush required each time. There were no curtains/drapes or any form of appropriate privacy. A large holland blind in the bedroom that, from outside had some black matter on it. The ones in the lounge transparent. The fridge, while nice, had tape on the front door. Lastly, with the cooler weather, it was cold in the evening. The blanket was paper thin and there were no spares in any of the wardrobes so I slept most nights with my robe on. I know that covid most probably has messed up so many things, this room one of those things. But if you have apartments on offer for rent, maintenance is required. This was so run down I had trouble using anything. Seriously! The owner of this apartment really needs to pull his finger out. Paint the place inside! Fix the plumbing add some paintings. The wave is a beautiful building with much on offer! This has let it down so much.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Lynton67 wrote a review Apr 2022
Greater Melbourne, Australia28 contributions23 helpful votes
Great location and central to everything in Broadbeach. Reception staff are less than user friendly and didn’t seem that interested in guests. Went to get some towels for the pool (as advertised) and was told they didn’t supply and we should just go And buy some. Accommodation was fine and apartments have most mod cons.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort
Responded 3 May 2022
Hi Lynton, Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed the central location and will be following up on your comments as we strive to provide the best holiday experience. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards The Wave Resort
Read more
MegnJase wrote a review Apr 2022
Sydney, Australia54 contributions
Family holiday for our little family of 3. — 27th Floor, full ocean view, beautiful 2 bedroom apartment Config: 1 King bed & 2 Single beds - best location right in the busy hub of Broadbeach Queensland - easy walk to all amenities - lots of Restaurants & Cafes, Shops & Supermarket - very comfortable, self contained, great kitchen &.laundry, full sized fridge & 2 bathrooms - 2 showers & 1 bath - security lifts & parking enabling guests to visit their floor and Level 4 & 34 which both had a pool and also Sauna, spa & Gym. Couldn’t fault it - amazing place - clean modern and had 3 sliding doors leading out to an amazing balcony - we will be back - short 2 min walk to Kurrawa Beach
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Ross P wrote a review Apr 2022
Muswellbrook, Australia102 contributions30 helpful votes
This is our second time here and we requested and got the same apartment with a terrific view to the north overseeing Surfers Paradise. The apartment is spacious and kids had their own rooms and bathroom. Downstairs in right in the heart of Broadbeach.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Room Tip: Try and get an apartment at the northern or southern side of the resort as the views are far...
See more room tips
Bex G wrote a review Apr 2022
Port Douglas, Australia1 contribution
Massive cockroach problem, we’re given a can of spray by the staff.. we had small children so was a horrible experience. Multiple alive cockroaches found in the apartment each day. We booked a room with an ocean view, given I would be stuck in the apartment while the children napped I wanted to be able to read on the balcony and take in the ocean views.. instead we were assigned to the lowest level tooling straight at the back of a building (not shown in advertising) for our two week stay. We stay at the GC every year, we will not be coming back to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Mons11 wrote a review Jan 2022
Sydney Australia23 contributions26 helpful votes
We were after an apartment style for the space with little kids. Great size. Great location close to restaurants and the beach. Has a pool. Can get a bit noisy outside but that’s the nature of GC. Not too bad. Would just suggest to the hotel to put a few more kitchen items in eg sandwhich press.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort
Responded 21 Feb 2022
Hi Mons11, Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation, we're glad to hear you enjoyed the location and rooms. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards The Wave Resort
Read more
Dita R wrote a review Dec 2021
Brisbane, Australia160 contributions38 helpful votes
An absolute beauty of a building 🙏🙏🙏I have been I love with the architecture of The Waves and I have been looking forward to staying here so this year for my birthday we did🙏🙏Absolutely impecable, very clean and spacious appartments, the views are to die for!!! Thank you Josh for giving me a high floor as we requested (27) 🙏🙏🙏we enjoyed all the facilities and there are many ( sauna, steam bath, 2 swimming pools and gym] is in the center of Broadbeach and you do not need your car at all, even the tram is just 100m walk🙏🙏will be back🙏❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort
Responded 21 Feb 2022
Hi Hilda, Thank you for such a beautiful review and for taking the time to share it with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a wonderful birthday here at The Wave Resort. Looking forward to your next visit! Kind Regards The Wave Resort
Read more
Kate Z wrote a review Oct 2021
17 contributions29 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights in 3 bedroom ocean view apartment on level 25. Kids loved the spa and pool on level 4 and some workout time in the gym. Room was spacious, wouldn’t say overly clean with 3 items found under the furniture. Kitchen was well kitted out with all basic utensils and items. Would suggest leaving a roll of bin liners rather than 2 bags for such a small 8L bin. I know it is small for the garbage Shute. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and air con worked really well. Very central location and friendly reception staff. Kids are already asking to back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Hi Kate Z, Thank you for choosing The Wave Resort we are pleased you were met with our friendly staff upon arriving to the resort. During your stay we are glad you were able to enjoy our facilities and explore the beautiful surrounding areas of Broadbeach! We hope we can welcome you and the kids again for a future stay in the near future. Kind Regards, The Wave Resort
Read more
USD 169 - USD 226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
the wave apartments hotel broadbeach
The Wave Apartments
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBroadbeach
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Wave Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Wave Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Pink Flamingo Spiegelclub (0.06 km), Kurrawa Beach (0.4 km), and Kurrawa Pratten Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Wave Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at The Wave Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Wave Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Wave Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Wave Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamasan Kitchen & Bar, The gelato shop, and Social eating house + bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Wave Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Wave Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Broadbeach.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Wave Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Wave Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Old Benowa Post Office Gallery & Gift Shop (4.2 km).
Does The Wave Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.