We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach

159 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (324)
Room & Suite (144)
Pool & Beach (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#14 of 49 apartments in Broadbeach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Air on Broadbeach is an ultra-modern beachfront apartment building in the heart of Broadbeach across from the beach and foreshore parks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
479Reviews8Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 233
  • 153
  • 52
  • 25
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
AndreM9367 wrote a review Oct 2023
Sydney, Australia131 contributions72 helpful votes
Underwhelming experience. First time stay. Layout/design of the units are strange. No fan or windows in the ensuite. The 2nd bedroom is near the front entrance and as far away from the master as possible, which is not ideal if you need to check on your child or if they like to sleep near you. View of the beach and balcony spectacular. Staff friendly, especially Rebecca in reception. Compared to other places though, strange how a Nespresso machine is provided but no pods. Annoying at that price point. Parking secure but it will take you a minimum of 15 minutes from the time you drive in to get to the secure level, take 2 elevators and walk through half the building, to get to your unit. Disappointing, how the unit was not cleaned properly with food stains on the balcony and indoor dining table when we walked in. (Apart from the fact that the units are not cleaned every day, only once during our stay, which we were aware of, but again, at that price point and whenever we have stayed at places like Avani and at The Hilton Residences at Surfers, that is not the case.) My wife booked this one, due to location and being Beachfront and our favourite Cafe, ELK, downstairs. Mario's Italian, is also excellent, stay away from Sofia's, at it is ridiculously overpriced for what you get. Other reception lady downstairs was also very friendly. We didn't like the over-perfumed smell of the foyer that hits you, as soon as you walk in, our booking had some requests regarding bedding and type of unit, which were missed, only 1/2 the phone discussed comments made it onto the computer and our unit, although with plenty of room, was very very sparse, I.e. no rugs, no cushions on the lounge and no nice furnishings at all on any wall. We've had better. Be aware that, apart from a spacious unit and a very modern kitchen, you mostly pay for the view and location. You're better off going elsewhere and walking 10mins to the beach. #justsaying
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig M, General Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
Responded 15 Oct 2023
Hello Andre, thank you for your review as we value your feedback . All of the partments at Air on Broadbeach are individually owned and decorated and some have added features such as a coffee machine. Unfortunately I am unable to identify which apartment you stayed in as I do not have your full name however, by your description it was likely a corner apartment. If you could send me a direct message I could idenitify the apartment # and discuss your feedback about the furnishings directly with the apartment owner. I do apologise that the cleanliness was up to our ususal standard and I have discussed this with the Housekeeping team. The secure parking for guests is complimentary and it is separate from the residential tower lifts and our guests do appreciate not having to park in the unsecured basement shopping centre car park (which can be made available with our parking passes). I will pass on your positive comments to the reception team who do a great job looking after our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
g n wrote a review Oct 2023
Auckland Central, New Zealand417 contributions98 helpful votes
You couldn't ask for a better location, across the road from the Kurrawa surf club and sitting stop the Oasis shopping mall. Our ocean room had unopposed views to the beach, the rooms are comfy and well appointed. We enjoyed the pool and tennis court, and the service was generally very good. I would highly recommend a stay here
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig M, General Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
Responded 5 Oct 2023
Hello GN & thank you for your kind 5 star review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ULTIQA Air on Broadbeach. Our guests love the wonderful ocean views from all of our apartments. Over this past winter, whale watching from the apartments has been a highlight. The location of Air on Broadbeach is perfect with a short walk to the beach across the road plus many local restaurants & bars in close proximity to the building. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jetzin wrote a review Sept 2023
Wellington, New Zealand49 contributions19 helpful votes
I was excited to come here, we didn’t book through the property we used Booking.com. Our apartment was nothing like the pictures online. It was old, dark, ugly decor, tired, locked cupboards and storage spaces throughout, rusty and dusty lamps, plastic flowers from the 1980’s with dust in them! Was in desperate need of repainting with new up to date decor and furniture. Needs new floor coverings to modernise and brighten. I was so upset on arrival that I cried. HOWEVER, the beautiful, wonderful, professional, non-judgemental, and friendly staff listened to all my woes and moved us the very next day and we got the apartment we booked online. We love our apartment, 1604, it’s everything it’s supposed to be. The lesson for me was this: book direct with the property and ask a real person for an updated room that’s light, bright, and looks like the online pics. Don’t assume you’re getting the room that shows in the pics on Booking.com because the rooms can be significantly different and some have been updated and some are old and completely ugly, yet they’re the same price. Go figure! Some of the owners of these apartments need a reality check on what THEY believe to be luxury accommodation, isn’t luxury accommodation for the paying customer. I gave 4 stars because your staff are amazing. The actual hotel and location and everything is perfect. I wish I could give 5 stars. It’s 5 stars without the first apartment with the plastic flowers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is on Charles Ave and is very convenient and secure. You need to check in first to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig M, General Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
Responded 2 Oct 2023
Hello Jetzin and thank you for your valued feedback. I will pass on your kind thoughts to Nicky in our Guest Services Team and we are pleased that you enjooyed the comfort of a recently refubished room. I will pass on your feedback to the owner of the original apartment as we do in these instances to encourage them to refurbish where required.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sunshine57614941539 wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Ordinary for the price but for the view. checkout was 10 am, and $50 per hour if more time wanted. check in could not be done in person, standing less than a metre away! l was 'helped' to check in by the staff member taking my phone to do a qr scan no hair-dryer, damaged paint, insects in the bed
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig M, General Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Hello and thank you for your review. Unfortunately, I am unable to identify you by name so we do not know what apartment you stayed in or when you stayed. Had you advised us of your concerns during your stay we would have taken action to rectify any concerns that you had. As you mentioned in your review, Guest check out is 10am and check in is 2pm so the cost to stay on longer than 10am covers the cost to keep housekeeping on site to clean the room prior to the next arrival. We utilise a secure online check in and our guests are encouraged to do this prior to arrival. Guest feedback is that this is an easy & secure process rather than taking photocopies of ID or credit cards. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are working with owners of the apartments to upgrade where required.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cynthia k wrote a review Aug 2023
Hobart, Australia22 contributions6 helpful votes
I must agree with other unfavourable critiques . Our 2 bedroom , beachfront apartment is tired & dated . Pictures on the website looked good, plush bright cushions, nice rugs. Unfortunately, our apartment was not a reflection of same. The main room is so austere. So plain,no decoration not even any cushions on lounges. I noticed framed prints in both bedroom wardrobes. May I suggest they be hung . The bathrooms have no ventilation. Sink plug missing (we had mentioned this on day one). Awful water saving shower heads. Problem with opening bathroom vanity mirror cabinet ... broken & worn . No suitcase rack in bedrooms. Due to small room size , unable to fully open cupboards in 2nd bedroom , without doors hitting the bed. No TV in 2nd bedroom as requested when booked direct by phone. Your web sites photos show every feature that is lacking in our two bedroom apartment with ocean view. ROOM 1604. We are here for 9 more nights. On a positive note. Bed is comfortable. Heated pool is great. Good dining options within easy walking distance. I realise, apartments are maybe privately owned, and decor is owners choice. However, we chose the 2 bedroom ocean view apartment because of your website photos. Apartment 1604 does not meet these expectations and does not "cut the mustard". If you think it does, then feature it on your website.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig M, General Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
Responded 16 Aug 2023
Hello Cynthia, I am confused by your comments as we spoke in detail about the room issues you have raised in this recently refurbished apartment. The minor maintenance issues you raised were also addressed by our maintenance team. I did offer to install a new TV in the second bedroom however you declined. As I mentioned to you, the old TV was removed as part of the repainting of the apartment and a new TV is yet to be installed. The apartment you stayed in was fully repainted in the days prior to your arrival with new carpets also being installed. It also has all new furniture including leather lounges, dining table and chairs, entertainment unit and occasional furniture and plush pillow top mattresses in both bedrooms. I apologise if the artwork had not been rehung however I did advise you that the owner of the apartment is arranging for this to be done. Being a fully self-contained apartment we do not provide suitcase stands as there is ample wardrobe space in each bedroom. I am sorry that the apartment did not meet your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lysette S wrote a review July 2023
6 contributions5 helpful votes
There's tired/dated and then there's poorly and cheaply designed and finished. Air on Broadbeach is all of the above! Flimsy, tacky kitchenette and two bedrooms with cupboards but no draws nor suitable storage space. And bathrooms with no ventilation so they become swamp-like in minutes. The smallest bathroom sink ever. Very disappointed considering the cost for this one- week getaway. Mid-stay housekeeping that doesn't include cleaning the floors nor bathrooms. Reception staff that never look up with a smile nor a greeting. Of my many Gold Coast stays, this is by far the worst. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig M, General Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
Responded 6 July 2023
Hello Lysette, thank you for your review. We value your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement, and we appreciate your honesty in sharing your experience. We have carefully reviewed your feedback regarding the cleanliness and poor ventilation in the bathroom, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations. I have been advised by our Front Office team that we have since addressed the housekeeping issues you have raised and I have spoken with the Team, emphasising the importance of maintaining high standards. Maintaining a clean and comfortable environment for our guests is of utmost importance to us, and we deeply regret that we did not meet your standards in this regard. Unfortunately, I have not been able to book a contractor during your stay to investigate the ventilation issues you have experienced in the bathroom. We understand that your stay did not meet your expectations, and we would like to offer our sincere apologies once again. Should you wish to discuss further please contact the Front Desk and ask for me. We genuinely value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Regards Craig General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Crusader007 wrote a review July 2023
Brisbane, Australia147 contributions103 helpful votes
Stayed in Room #805 Came down to the coast due to the Gold Coast Marathon and as it was the same time as school holidays the coast was really busy and pretty full. I thought the price was really fair for its location and time of year . Location wise it was perfect . I requested a lower room due to not being a fan of heights and we got level 8 which is the second to lowest floor. The views were stunning even at that level and nothing blocked our view. You are within 600 Metre's to the Glink , GC convention centre. The Oasis shopping centre is right underneath with everything you need. Due to the ability to check in online the process was quick once we go there. Was able to stop really quick out the front and get the access keys for the carpark. Reception staff were really friendly and welcoming Only thing i would improve is if there is a way to return the keys before leaving the carpark so you don't have to find somewhere to park after leaving as the road in front of the hotel was closed for the marathon. (Only a small inconvenience) You access the carpark from Charles St so wasn't blocked in by the road closure Maybe we got lucky with our room but we found it was really nicely furnished in the lounge and kitchen area. 2 Single Seaters and a 3 seater lounge , Dining Table for 6 and everything you would need to self cater. Even had a washer and dryer cupboard. There was also a nice outdoor setting on the balcony. You could lie in the bed and still get great views over the beach and ocean. We will be staying here again next year
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig M, General Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
Responded 4 July 2023
Thank you for your kind 5 star review & detailed feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ultiqa Air on Broadbeach. We are very fortunate to have wonderful Ocean views from all of our apartments and guests love the location on top of the Oasis Centre with a short walk to numerous local restaurants & bars. I trust that you enjoyed the GC Marathon events & we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Venture05866021400 wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
+1
From the time we entered building ,check in was so swift ,,thanks to brilliant on line set up.Our room 803 was simply amazing , when we walked in I almost cried, what a view , facilities, cleanliness , helpfulness , beautiful bed, and the location "Cannot be beat . Have walked past "Air" So many times ,been coming up since 84 , and I have always wanted to stay here., What a dream come true for our45th Wedding Anniversary. It did not disappoint . We will be back . Keith and Chris Cummings.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It's very popular
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig M, General Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
Responded 14 May 2023
Hello Chris & Keith, thank you for your kind review as we truly value your feedback. It's great that you enjoyed your stay at ULTIQA Air on Broadbeach. Our guests love the proximity to so many great restaurants and bars along with shopping at Pacific Fair. We are also very fortunate to have amazing ocean and Gold Coast views views from our luxury beachfront apartments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ben S wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions
Fantastic hotel right on the beach front of Broadbeach with amazing views every single morning. Walking distance to many restaurants and the beach. Thank you Ultiqa for a brilliant stay and we can’t wait to return next time!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig M, General Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
Responded 1 May 2023
Thank you for your kind review as we truly value your feedback. It's great that you enjoyed your stay at ULTIQA Air on Broadbeach. Our guests love the proximity to so many great restaurants and bars along with shopping at Pacific Fair. We are very fortunate to have amazing ocean and Gold Coast views views from our luxury beachfront apartments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Monikas C wrote a review Mar 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
What a beautiful place! So close to everything yet so peaceful and relaxing! I would highly recommend this place to everyone! The only recommendation I have is they need colour down the hallways and perhaps more colourful signs
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig Moore, General Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
Responded 19 Mar 2023
Hello Monika, thank you for kind review as we value your feedback. It's great that you enjoyed your stay at ULTIQA Air on Broadbeach. Good news! the building is so to be repainted in all common areas along with new carpets in the hallways and elevator lobbies. We are very fortunate to have amazing ocean and Gold Coast views views from our luxury beachfront apartments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Broadbeach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$336 - AU$493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
air on broadbeach hotel broadbeach
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBroadbeach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ULTIQA AIR ON BROADBEACH: 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
Which popular attractions are close to ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach?
Nearby attractions include The Pink Flamingo Spiegelclub (0.3 km), Kurrawa Beach (0.1 km), and Kurrawa Pratten Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamasan Kitchen & Bar, Social eating house + bar, and Elk Espresso.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Broadbeach.
Are any cleaning services offered at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Post Office Gallery (4.4 km).
Does ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.